EndowUs Roboadvisor: investing using CPF

subprimelive

For those who use endowus to buy funds via CPF money , does endowus or uobkh charge u custody fees?

s0crates

https://endowus.com/cpf-calculator-retirement
Anyone tried this? Looks pretty legit and very comprehensive, especially the pdf report. I got a few millions in my CPF even at early retirement because I chose to invest all of it haha. Good way to can see how many millions you can get from CPF from investing

VanquishShadow

same lah, it is the Bank who facilitate the trnsactions!!!!
not really.
If you go to the UOBKH statement and try to look for the line item on custody fees, you won't find it.
It will only appear in the CPF IS bank statement (which is either UOB or DBS or OCBC) which is a separate statement.

katana71

not really.
If you go to the UOBKH statement and try to look for the line item on custody fees, you won't find it.
It will only appear in the CPF IS bank statement (which is either UOB or DBS or OCBC) which is a separate statement.
It is always listed in my uob cpf bank statement without fail all these years.

VanquishShadow

Yup.. I think some ppl abv got confused between bank and broker. Each have their own statements. The CPF-IS fees will be reflected in the bank statement.

RoadToFIRE

hi guys...

I already have a cash investment portfolio and now would like to venture into investing my CPF-OA.

I have a 5 years investment horizon and main objective is to fully pay a singles BTO using my CPF when I'm eligible to apply. Understand that the opportunity cost would be 4% (if transfer to SA) since I have not hit the FRS, but If I'm confident that endowus can provide higher returns within my horizon, do you think this is an advisable strategy? anyone having similar plans or have done this before?

dappermen

5 years investment horizon and main objective is to fully pay a singles BTO using my CPF when I'm eligible to apply. Understand that the opportunity cost would be 4% (if transfer to SA) since I have not hit the FRS, but If I'm confident that endowus can provide higher returns within my horizon,
yes Edwus can!!!

Mr. Wood

hi guys...

I already have a cash investment portfolio and now would like to venture into investing my CPF-OA.

I have a 5 years investment horizon and main objective is to fully pay a singles BTO using my CPF when I'm eligible to apply. Understand that the opportunity cost would be 4% (if transfer to SA) since I have not hit the FRS, but If I'm confident that endowus can provide higher returns within my horizon, do you think this is an advisable strategy? anyone having similar plans or have done this before?
if 10 or 20yrs, possible. 5yrs i am not sure. must see yr risk level and choose portfolio wisely. but if u can only start to apply 5yrs frm now, den it is possible. generally singles will get receive key after 40 (multiple time reapply and rejections) so mayb giv yrself frm now till >40yo as investment horizon.
personally, i dun see it as opportunity cost becoz cpfsa after transfer cannot transfer back to oa for bto.

RoadToFIRE

if 10 or 20yrs, possible. 5yrs i am not sure. must see yr risk level and choose portfolio wisely. but if u can only start to apply 5yrs frm now, den it is possible. generally singles will get receive key after 40 (multiple time reapply and rejections) so mayb giv yrself frm now till >40yo as investment horizon.
personally, i dun see it as opportunity cost becoz cpfsa after transfer cannot transfer back to oa for bto.
I'm going with the lion global S&P 500 (100% equities), very comfortable with this risk compared to my cash port with 90% growth stocks. I'm 30 this year and dying to get a singles bto so I might consider sales of balance/re-offer of balance flats (if I'm not picky) where I can scoop it up asap when eligible 5 years later.

thanks for the highlight on the opportunity cost, guess it is only 2.5% and should be fairly easy to beat with 5 years horizon.

katana71

everybody's portfolios dropped quite a bit when s&p500 was battered viciously last month

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.