Open Electricity Market (OEM) [NO SHARING/REQUEST OF CODES] - Part 5

wongminmin

call also no use, overwhelming and ask you to leave contact for callback. :(
By the way, do you know when should we submit readings for the switchback? Thank you.
same, not sure. i swear i see the next working day switchback before......but they said the 5 working days is their standard procedure tho..... so dunnoe who lying. :ROFLMAO:

jtec14

same, not sure. i swear i see the next working day switchback before......but they said the 5 working days is their standard procedure tho..... so dunnoe who lying. :ROFLMAO:
alamak my switchback 22nd Oct, don't know should submit readings now...

rubicon

ok here's what I did.

I'm on old meter on SP WholeSale. Tried to switch online but earliest date is a week away.

Tried calling the main SP hotline. Main hotline says must call the dedicated Wholesale hotline (1800-233-8000) as they can't access the account.

Tried calling the dedicated Wholesale hotline (1800-233-8000), but they disabled that and routed all calls back to the main SP hotline. This time they don't even entertain the call, say leave number and will call back.

Tried the chat in the app. Also unable to help.

I went to the customer service center at HDB Hub (changed to 9th floor).

Asked to terminate my account and transfer to someone else. The new account will be on the regulated rate upon transfer.

wongminmin

alamak my switchback 22nd Oct, don't know should submit readings now...
Submit self-read of your electricity meters(s):
a. Portal - openelectricitymarket.sg
b. IVR - 1800-2338000
c. Whatsapp - +65 9622 6557

i did once before on their whatsapp.....

jtec14

b. IVR - 1800-2338000

thank you! aware of where to submit, just don't know when :ROFLMAO:

Ark Law

Wholesale hotline maybe swamped with all the business customers enquiries as more people become aware of the recent USEP trend

thepillow

What is this unplanned maintenance?
Where was it reported? Thanks

One possibility is gencos accidentally or intentionally schedule their maintance at peak hours.

haha no competition watchdogs ah?

if this is the case i think all the independent providers who did not hedge can close shop today already.

selling $4500 for $168 based on the $0.168 plans.

Generators meant to put in their schedule when they have planned maintenance. From what i hear, right now Senoko between 5th Oct to 15th Oct got anticipated major equipment outage. PowerSeraya also got anticipated issues between 9th Oct and 24th Oct. maybe have 1 -2 more generators got issue. but not sure. past few days heard tuaspower got issues.

all these all hear only ah..

artered

b. IVR - 1800-2338000

if I using ami do I have to submit? My switch to senoko from spws happening tonight

limck

yes, i saw the next business day information online as well when I was searching on how fast can switch out. can't find the information now though.

Ark Law

Generators meant to put in their schedule when they have planned maintenance. From what i hear, right now Senoko between 5th Oct to 15th Oct got anticipated major equipment outage. PowerSeraya also got anticipated issues between 9th Oct and 24th Oct. maybe have 1 -2 more generators got issue. but not sure. past few days heard tuaspower got issues.

all these all hear only ah..
Jin satki man this tiagong. Knew exactly when to anticipate issues before they even happen :s13:

Swee swee like clockwork one after another got genco issues :s12:

jtec14

ok, managed to reach someone via app. will receive an sms to submit reading prior to the switch.
Sadly no way to bring forward the switching date.

berger

omg... so how
Just did a manual calculation using USEP rate +20% markup. My electricity bill from 70-90 per month will explode to 400 this month.

really is give drumstick take back the whole chicken :sad:
wah damn sad sia.. eats up whatever savings you already had.

rubicon

for those who manually submit the reading, how do they verify that people don't underreport their usage?

wongminmin

ok i manage to call through.........
SPWS -> SPRT
3 Working days for those with smart meter
5 Working days for those with Residential Load Profile

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.