97% of S'pore workforce fully vaccinated; experts call for calibrated return to office

Lchlch

Boosted and endemic

No fear

Ong Ye Kung saying COVID is like the common cold or flu

And a little sunlight can kill the virus

And don’t need disinfectant also

Should make it mandatory for all companies to get their staff out for half an hour sunlight everyday.

LionsTurf

41286216_10216024884908091_5932038349098319872_n.jpg

Brionic

whose bosses oredi send email all to return office on 3 Jan 2022?

kimsix

Wonder where the money from land sales went also

very sad right? keep hearing big land sales, big gdp yearly, big gic temesek returns, believe in india china smlj global talents, benchmark ministers pay and extra mayors

but sinkies wealth are very low among developed asian nations, lousy gini coefficient...

somemore we is asset rich cash poor, aka locked in cpf, hdb...who are the bosses there? :o

upslorry

Come 1 Jan Deltaforce and Omisushi spreads again, then everything close and back to SQ1

Dark84

you are right. work from home. employees get the same pay. But employers pay less rental and utilities. Especially with trhe upcoming hike
But employees work less hours at home. Take afternoon nap. Play dota.

Reborn

But employees work less hours at home. Take afternoon nap. Play dota.
The reply to a previous post and subject was on when WFH, employers save money in terms of utilities, rental etc.

Whether they are less or more productive is another matter. Anyway since u are on this point, I guess only the employer will know.

Through the end product of their work, if there is a drop off.

Dark84

The reply to a previous post and subject was on when WFH, employers save money in terms of utilities, rental etc.

Whether they are less or more productive is another matter. Anyway since u are on this point, I guess only the employer will know.

Through the end product of their work, if there is a drop off.
It’s not just end product leh. Bosses pay you for 8 hours of work a day so it’s wrong to skive and unfair to other employees if u don’t work the full 8 hours.
That’s why I always prefer my team work in office as far as possible. At home how to monitor ?

Reborn

It’s not just end product leh. Bosses pay you for 8 hours of work a day so it’s wrong to skive and unfair to other employees if u don’t work the full 8 hours.
That’s why I always prefer my team work in office as far as possible. At home how to monitor ?
This is a petty and slave master's mindset. Shouldn't working hours be a means to an end? Which is of course subjective.

elmohootbigbird

if its just that simple.. everyone right on the min, knock off and go home. but all expect people to work beyond work hours for free. call n text after the 8hrs.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.