even with just $50 increment every year
can hit FRS at 55yo
HDB loan cleared at 67yo with $60k of interest excluding accrued interest
just my portion alone
I am actually lowballing my wealth because variable bonus is factored out

but....

if my kid comes along.....
then work till die ,may go pick up cardboard....

hit the max of MA first!

inb4 replies from edmw elites who earn at least $20k/mth

hachi

For many quite easy... For a couple also easy to hit 1 mil. But many choose big loan to look like the top 20%. Many old colleagues can have more than 500k in their cpf when their peak pay is only 4.4k. So why not?

1982-1994

Hw much u earn a mth bro
Why so satki
$3500 nia

max out medisave account first
monthly allocation and yearly interest of MA goes to SA
once FRS is met, monthly allocation and yearly interests of MA and SA flow to OA

1982-1994

For many quite easy... For a couple also easy to hit 1 mil. But many choose big loan to look like the top 20%. Many old colleagues can have more than 500k in their cpf when their peak pay is only 4.4k. So why not?
my loan is going to be $160k unless I want to invest with my OA entirely

means max loan with the longest tenure

tankgunner

Mentor
even with just $50 increment every year
can hit FRS at 55yo
HDB loan cleared at 67yo
just my portion alone

but....

if my kid comes along.....
then work till die ,may go pick up cardboard....

inb4 replies from edmw elites who earn at least $20k/mth

hit the max of MA first!
the question is, how old you want to retire?

1982-1994

$3500 nia

max out medisave account first
monthly allocation and yearly interest of MA goes to SA
once FRS is met, monthly allocation and yearly interests of MA and SA flow to OA
but I need to top $3k yearly to MA in order to meet the capped limit every year
so it depends on the gahmen

1982-1994

In b4 salty comments on half million nowsdays too little
factored in 3% yearly inflation
$1800 for my wife and I should be fine
just make sure our health are covered by insurance decently, taking care of ourselves

anyway I lowballed my yearly basic increment and already factor out variable bonus yearly

1982-1994

factored in 3% yearly inflation
$1800 for my wife and I should be fine
just make sure our health are covered by insurance decently, taking care of ourselves

anyway I lowballed my yearly basic increment and already factor out variable bonus yearly
plus excluding $8k of outside investment (from SA)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.