LKY victory.....malaysians claim he has done malaysia proud?!!

xdivider

Haiyo leave these ‘reborn’ Singaporeans alone la guys.

Probably not easy to carry the traitor name when facing Malaysians and not easy when ppl treat them as impure Singaporeans. Some more it’s conditional love from Singapore.

Imagine you ran away from home, get adopted and your foster father tell you, if you don’t come home with straight As or big bucks you don’t call us family.
He served ns. More than good enough for me. Considering he could get datuk instead of being a slave for 2 yrs. They muz really be bumining him.....

Wa please leh people, is the boy a born jiuhu lang really that important to u guys? I saw him kissing the our SG flag sewn on his jersey after his victory in front of camera leh. Are u guys not going to say that he has suspected object fetishistic behaviour, are u?
Sinkie supremacists require anyone who wants to be called sinkie be born here.

whitecabbage

Cant be bothered...sportsmen are all mainly playing for their personal glory...i dont believe one can truly put country over personal glory unless you are 100% purely born and bred...just look at the ms sg universe...she was born here to ceca parents but still put ceca flag on her bio

Gaminator

I'd say his parents were smart to put him in Sg (when he was 13) to further his studies, and perhaps cultivate his talent for Badminton. Maybe it's my prejudice, but had he had stayed in Bolehland, he'd be up against Malay or Bumi talents, and knowing the Bolehland style, they would favor the Malay/Bumi despite him having greater potential.

In Sg, he's had the chance to further develop his talent (pretty sure he'd started playing badminton in his younger days) due to a level playing field. I saw the news feed of him grabbing his jersey where the Sg flag was and showing the cameras focused on him which country he was representing. Tells me he's proud to be a Singaporean.....I don't think he'd be in the limelight now had he stayed in Bolehland.

hg2

All correct lah!
Family still in boleh land... 50%
Reddot give him the ticket to participate... 50%

HirotoXeno

Wells ask LKY yourself lo.

Anyway, just being proud of his achievement is good enough bah. The last badminton player at similar level is what ronald susilo?
How to improve while all the courts always fully booked?

Medicated Oil

Dun think the sinkie really care about his win.
Only the paprasites are rushing forward to claim credits for his win.
Even top millionsters who never met him in life before.

If the JH want to claim LKY victory as their, I am fine with it since it is his homeland.

Kunkka

Cant be bothered...sportsmen are all mainly playing for their personal glory...i dont believe one can truly put country over personal glory unless you are 100% purely born and bred...just look at the ms sg universe...she was born here to ceca parents but still put ceca flag on her bio
This is a fair statement

spinning_quirK

Dont be a glassheart sinkie..
there aren't any.

in fact there's a lot of glassheart jhks throwing shade on the champion JUST BECAUSE "wrong flag".

they can't praise him for his genuine achievement alone, they just can't.

spinning_quirK

I always see way prettier girls on the streets in Serangoon Central, Suntec City, Jurong East, Tampines etc.

I think most Miss Universes have some sort of psych issue that makes them have to resolve the issue by parading in front of the world.

A bit like buff gym guys spending all day in gym with tiny tank tops.

Skoda29

Think just take it that China, India, Malaysia are motherland of Sg as the circumstances play out.
PM lhl said Sg is for all🥴

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.