WhatsApp: The third blue tick is coming. What is it about?

AndroidComa

it is like pfizer jabs mah
confirm zuck waiting to take 3rd shot
when he taking 4th shot, will come out 4th tick

herzberg

Heng i got 2 phones, can use to take screen shots interchangeably

yperic

Wife or GF Can not take screenshot as evidence liao.

In this way, the new function would be to notify people when someone takes a screenshot of the chat. And also if a screenshot of a WhatsApp group is made, all the members will know it through a notification.

Albedo

whatsapp really got too big and arrogant? been trying to switch to other platforms but many of my contacts dun use it

I also prefer other messaging apps like Line. but most sinkies stuck with whatsapp.

Skoda29

Telegram totally cannot screenshot, share or save photos.

iosnewbie

I more concerned how would the WA app know that I took a screenshot. I remember the taobao app is able to detect when I take screenshot of a product page, and prompt for me to chose to save it, send to WeChat or search for similar items.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.