Samsung Galaxy S21 series, the same old thing again?

kelvinti

Hi bros, can i check whether we can flash Swiss (AUT) firmware with home CSC?
So far, i have flashed DBT but just wanted to check whether AUT firmware is also multi CSC and can flash on our phones without any issue.
Thanks
Yes! AUT is compatible! Nothing to worry! :)

rharish_21

Yes! AUT is compatible! Nothing to worry! :)
Thanks Bro..
This one is to upgrade my Note 20 Ultra to Android 12.. I asked here because this thread is more active and have people who really flash their phone from different regions..

kelvinti

Thanks Bro..
This one is to upgrade my Note 20 Ultra to Android 12.. I asked here because this thread is more active and have people who really flash their phone from different regions..
Comparing the CSC of OXM3 between XSP and AUT for SM-986B . They should be using the same multi-CSC firmware. :whistle:

aikishi86

First full working day in office flashed with XSP BULC instead of the DBT. Batt set to optimized. At this time, still have 74%. Using outlook, teams and signal as well as some calls. Would say quite good, 5G network quite stable when switching to 4G.

kelvinti

First full working day in office flashed with XSP BULC instead of the DBT. Batt set to optimized. At this time, still have 74%. Using outlook, teams and signal as well as some calls. Would say quite good, 5G network quite stable when switching to 4G.

Yes! 5G/4G switching has improved a lot. 5G cell strength and coverage have improved as well if the firmware does play a part in this mystery. :whistle:

grynove

is the singapore version still many issue ? i long time never do flashing now. sian to download the firmware file from sammobile

aikishi86

is the singapore version still many issue ? i long time never do flashing now. sian to download the firmware file from sammobile
Use Frija, download speed is so much faster than sammobile.

I use the XSP version of BULC yesterday when I was back in the office full day. Compared to the XSP version of BUK8, it's much more snappy and batt saving. Somehow also resolved the 4G/5G switching too.

grynove

im not sure if im on XSP.
my AP version showing G996BXXS3BULC
CSC G996BOXM3BUKG

is this the one with 4g/5g bug ?

kelvinti

im not sure if im on XSP.
my AP version showing G996BXXS3BULC
CSC G996BOXM3BUKG

is this the one with 4g/5g bug ?

Your version is the latest likes all of us have. So, this is the version the fixed most 5G/4G bugs! :whistle:

balzebub

After updating to latest firmware for S21 Ultra. I can't seem to receive SMS from non M1 numbers, although OTPs can still be received. (I am on M1).

Also YouTube Premium crashes randomly when I play video with screen off.

Any one wirh similar issues ?

kelvinti

After updating to latest firmware for S21 Ultra. I can't seem to receive SMS from non M1 numbers, although OTPs can still be received. (I am on M1).

Also YouTube Premium crashes randomly when I play video with screen off.

Any one wirh similar issues ?
Performing a clear cache partition in recovery mode should help if you have not done so. :)

Anyway, I'm with M1 5G SA. No such telco problem. All are good. :cool:

Radecx

ZEBF5Yn.jpg

$4 button replacement from aliexpress.
It's so easy to replace no need to open the phone.

Saved like $80 from samsung service center lol.

I also replaced the power button to make it black as well since silver is sold out.

gapboy

ZEBF5Yn.jpg

I also replaced the power button to make it black as well since silver is sold out.
still water resistant after replace yourself? tested? lol

rawtuna

Yes! 5G/4G switching has improved a lot. 5G cell strength and coverage have improved as well if the firmware does play a part in this mystery. :whistle:
Funny! Singtel BULC look like XSP version to me, no more annoying Singtel apps. Singtel Dash oso not there anymore.

rawtuna

ZEBF5Yn.jpg

Can I get the link for aliexpress?

aikishi86

Funny! Singtel BULC look like XSP version to me, no more annoying Singtel apps. Singtel Dash oso not there anymore.
when you open the default browser on your phone, are you still seeing singtel page?

Because my XSP BULC is still showing singtel as homepage though. Didnt tried to use SiN firmware before, when i got the phone first day, i flash XSP liao

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.