kF94 or Surgical mask?

leo2003

Hi
I have also just received the BT white with Oct 2020 stock. Out of curiosity do your white have the BT embossment? My F929 black from Mezzang is embossed but not the white from Able.
Hi Tempo, there is no BT logo embossment.

WussRedXLi

F527 Hanmaun KF94, 0.1 microns tissue paper smoke

ambient 1.5k, bumped to 6k with tissue paper smoke

WussRedXLi

Thanks leo2003.
Ender : with embossment
leo2003 and tempo : no embossment.
No sure what to deduce from this?

Remeber last time you dodged the Blue World KF94 thing (if i rem correctly yrs was with embossed with the words "Blue World")......right?

WussRedXLi

Sian, the EZlifeSG seller stopped accepting coupons liao, their mask page listed this.......

I need to stock 100pcs, nowadays with in-laws here the usage is very high, nearly 20 masks daily total, tgt with kids, parents, wife......

But i need to buy 1 set of F727, basically 7.99 after coupons, shipped. then can the 100pcs of EZlifeSG masks enjoy "free shipping" as well under the same order. So is like $10.30 for 100pcs, mai hiam is buay pai. If i buy EZlifeSG alone, i need to add $1.99, no coupons accepted.

Coz anyway moleshi i also paid $4.50 discounted + shipped for 50pcs....but that one is for rougher use. You go MRT, shopping, pasar malam, this EZlifeSG one can do lah. I already sampled 1 masks out of the 5 packs, all pass. Together with yours is another one, and i will be sampling another 10pcs from my incoming 10 packs.

Next level up (in terms of $$ cost) would be the F727 and mixshop lor, same league, $7.50 to 7.99. And finally is like 8.99-9.99 Mezzang KF94s.

All prices before Qpoints of coz.

Think09

Now its out of stock. Maybe not ready to launch yet and got removed.

Copy from the Q&A from the link.

https://www.qoo10.sg/item/KOREAN-MA...-MASK-SURGERY-MASK/683226694?selectedOptions=

Answered
Question
Hi F927 just came today and the white is already OOS.
Will you be bringing .in new stock

Mantaone 2022-01-07
Answer
The 972 mask is a brand new mask. The white will be in stock around the beginning of next week. It is a very good quality mask and is currently in the price range.
thank you

Answered
Question
For F972 what is the expiry date for white and balck.

Mantaone 2022-01-08
Answer
This is a new 972 mask. Manufactured in December 2021. Expires in December 2024. Thank you. Product quality is a very good mask.

Tempo13

Remeber last time you dodged the Blue World KF94 thing (if i rem correctly yrs was with embossed with the words "Blue World")......right?
Hi WussRedXL
Yep. The Blue World fiasco. It has been a while.
Since then I would only buy kF94 based on tests done here; Good Manner, F919 (wife loves it but unfortunately oos), F929 black and white and F731
Haha

WussRedXLi

Hi WussRedXL
Yep. The Blue World fiasco. It has been a while.
Since then I would only buy kF94 based on tests done here; Good Manner, F919 (wife loves it but unfortunately oos), F929 black and white and F731
Haha

Ya... nowadays i a bit cheapo already. Concentrating more on cheap but usable stuff.
The way esp my FIL (indonland) use mask is scary. eg go pak sinopharm. Got pantry. 30 mins used 3 KF94 type masks (i am using up my mixshop for that currently, still too expensive for his kind of usage). Coz drank mocha, took snacks....etc. Dirty, change. Perspire a lot. Market, change. Go Mt alvernia, change. After that night time go BIL's place, change.

Who can afford 3 x Bluna for 30 mins? Hands up. :LOL:

ps. will change his to the EZlifeSGs (Anhui ruierxin). Cheapest. Actually same stuff as mixshop's

WussRedXLi

The F972 is the KOY KF94 lah. I posted that before coz i wanted to buy last time, it's a decent mask, seen the reviews before. That time i remember the other seller was selling 14.90 normal price (not time sale). So after coupon, supposedly is $11.90 shipped.

So i believe Mezzang shd be similar (from its normal priced listing), or maybe $1 lower.

WussRedXLi

Boss WussRed, have you tested mixshop masks?

Yeah quite a fair bit. Can use even if moderately crowded. No worries. Just maybe dont use for a 12hr European flight full of omicrons nowadays. :grin:
Quite a fair number of theirs is from this "Anhui ruierxin" source. They also source from others as well of coz.

xxxjhxxx

i have also bought 3M 9513 masks. This one even more ex.. $2+ a piece during promo.

Interestingly, masks like 3M 9513 and KF94 only advertise protection against "fine dust", "smog" and "air particles" on their packaging. You dont see things like protection against "virus".

x3dnd3x

What about the duck face kind? I prefer that kind. Using the ones from Novita but quite expensive. :sad:

cutoutxstars

Blue Pine F912 is kinda big for me; had to knot both loops and it sits just under my eye bags.

Should be receiving the F731 soon and I hope this fits better. Else I’ll get the F929 which I don’t really like cos it’s black.

Anyway, just wondering what’s everyone’s stockpile at home like?
I think have ~ 6 month’s supply for a 2 person household (if we each wear 1 mask a day)

Ender

Ya... nowadays i a bit cheapo already. Concentrating more on cheap but usable stuff.
The way esp my FIL (indonland) use mask is scary. eg go pak sinopharm. Got pantry. 30 mins used 3 KF94 type masks (i am using up my mixshop for that currently, still too expensive for his kind of usage). Coz drank mocha, took snacks....etc. Dirty, change. Perspire a lot. Market, change. Go Mt alvernia, change. After that night time go BIL's place, change.

Who can afford 3 x Bluna for 30 mins? Hands up. :LOL:

ps. will change his to the EZlifeSGs (Anhui ruierxin). Cheapest. Actually same stuff as mixshop's
Die lah. I go out one day is just one KF94 mask...

WussRedXLi

Die lah. I go out one day is just one KF94 mask...

I wanted to stock more of the EZlifeSG Anhui ruierxin (ie Mixshop stuff as well) but was waiting 1 week to get 200 Q points. Basket, now cant use the 2 coupons liao. Basket......
Shd have just bought it it there and then with 100 Qpoints ($1). That is 10.30 and then minus 3, free ship, minus $1, 100 pcs.

Now cant be helped, need to tag tgt with 1 set of Mezzang, shd be F727. Then is 10.30 for 100pcs, free ship, no more $3 disc. Srsly dont mind stockpilling heckloads of masks since we are very heavy users due to usage preference, but need to be cheap. (as cheap as possible).

Lite use mask (ie not only cheap, but also need to be breathable, so it's balanced finely between filtration vs breathability) already stockpiled liao. ie Moleshi. Actually slightly more expensive than EZlifeSG Anhui ruierxin but below say the F727/Mixshop.

WussRedXLi

1 day 1 or 2 KF94s, can just use Mezzang KF94 stuff, or pamper yourself with Good Manner and be done with it.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.