RECORD HIGH 587 IMPORTED... as of 9jan'22, 12pm... 845 new cases... 1 death... 327 new omicron confirmed today (109 local, 218 imported)

pohw0008

Community cases hard to rise as we are not testing every single possible case now..

Senna Wales

On the bright side.
Death is very low.
RIP to the one death.

Seems like the new varient it's really not deadly.
Many infected, mostly can recover easily.
It's a suspicious number. New variant only makes up half of cases, other half is still Delta which is still happening, most people just forget only. How come no more deaths? Maybe all classified as "pneumonia", "heart attack" and "stroke". The reason is because we were on course to hit 1k deaths last year, now want to prolong.

compro_1975

very nice!!! make 6 the target!!! BLC already!!!! huat ar!!! today data out so early, 2mr will be better!

ahnyaahnya

lockdown dont work anymore ... so what let you lockdown for 2 months or whatever .. when start to open up .. a few omicron come in .. will spread like wildfire .. unless you are talking abt whole world lockdown togather or something .. then really kill off the spread ... but its not going to happen .
Stop importing more lah !
The existing local cases can do the infecting . So the numbers don't fly so fast . So our hospitals don't get overwhelmed.
Please don't reply that Omicron is mild , it isn't. It may not be as lethal, but it is not mild.

RouK3ziLa

Stop importing more lah !
The existing local cases can do the infecting . So the numbers don't fly so fast . So our hospitals don't get overwhelmed.
Please don't reply that Omicron is mild , it isn't. It may not be as lethal, but it is not mild.
"Stop importing" is closing border ... again ... let you close border for x months .. but sooner or later the border have to open .. by then the xyz varaint comes .. the numbers will shoot again ... unless we are lucky enough to have drug/vaccine that "fix" all variants ... else its not going to work to close border ...

And the by product of closing border it .. the economic will tank ... sure .. have tahan for a few month from help from gov ... but how can you close ?? you need to have a planing for that .. after close for x months the border have to open else people really jia ga ki ..

ahnyaahnya

Community cases hard to rise as we are not testing every single possible case now..
Official community numbers are less than the true number cos no go for PCR, just stay home and not be counted .
Official imported number is less than the true number cos no test most non VTL passengers .
So the covid situation in Singapore is unknown. Not only to us, even to them too.

treeskull

I can't believe how Singapore can manage to contain omicron despite spreading the widest of legs

bwaysaikryptonite

No worry goalpost shift now new kpi icu based…ownself set ownself…in b4 gotch booster no nid…..

ahnyaahnya

It's a suspicious number. New variant only makes up half of cases, other half is still Delta which is still happening, most people just forget only. How come no more deaths? Maybe all classified as "pneumonia", "heart attack" and "stroke". The reason is because we were on course to hit 1k deaths last year, now want to prolong.
Deaths are probably from Delta cos normally they suffer for weeks before they die. So not likely to be Omicron yet cos Omicron numbers just started picking up recently.

ahnyaahnya

"Stop importing" is closing border ... again ... let you close border for x months .. but sooner or later the border have to open .. by then the xyz varaint comes .. the numbers will shoot again ... unless we are lucky enough to have drug/vaccine that "fix" all variants ... else its not going to work to close border ...

And the by product of closing border it .. the economic will tank ... sure .. have tahan for a few month from help from gov ... but how can you close ?? you need to have a planing for that .. after close for x months the border have to open else people really jia ga ki ..
No one asking for permanent closure.
Just let the local cases spread gradually . Later , with more people supposedly having "natural immunity " , then open!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.