Good TCM to recommend?

bluezzy

If you ask, they have to show. It's a patient's right to know what medicine you are eating. You can complain to TCM board. I went EU Yan Sang, before, if you ask they will print you the complete medicine list.
Is Eu Yan Sang tcm good?

Yqlwow

Is Eu Yan Sang tcm good?
Your luck with any TCM is dependant on 医缘. Just a way to give excuse to cmi sensei.

It does depends on whether specific sensei's way of diagnosis and dispensing medicine is suitable for each individual. Have to try different ones. In general, go for those senior or principal TCM at chains like EYS. But they wont be cheap.

But I got friends who went to famous ones like EYS, or other famous neighborhood ones, like also no effect.

Yqlwow

With my current job, quite difficult to increase amount of time on exercising. I am currently exercising 5 times a day...my apple watch always closes all rings during weekdays. Do more I think wont have much energy left for my job as it also involves quite high level of energy

Trying to cut down on snacks but of course during festive time will eat a bit la. Every week maybe 1 cheat day. Cai fan mostly sweet sour pork, vegetables and egg
Sweet sour pork is high fat, mostly fried flour and almost no nutrional value. Yes have to avoid snacking which adds up before you realise.

Yqlwow

Yes, I only eat one serving of carbs for dinner. Even when buy cai fan, I told them not to include rice. Eat yoghurt or yoghurt bars for breakfast with black coffee.

Drinks only kopi o kosong or zero sugar beverages.
Normal yogurt like Meiji that type and yogurt bars have high fat and high added sugar. Have to take those low fat and ZERO added sugar ones. Good luck cutting of the sugars. Won't be easy just work slowly. Took me 2 years to cut off almost completely.

JustForFun

With my current job, quite difficult to increase amount of time on exercising. I am currently exercising 5 times a day...my apple watch always closes all rings during weekdays. Do more I think wont have much energy left for my job as it also involves quite high level of energy

Trying to cut down on snacks but of course during festive time will eat a bit la. Every week maybe 1 cheat day. Cai fan mostly sweet sour pork, vegetables and egg

I guess you are in healthy weight/height range but you are seeking perfection ??

If looking to improve "qi" or feel energy, TCM may be good direction. Exercise like cardio or resistance training for Qi is likely burst or short lived type.

If not, can follow Korean have ginseng frequently ? Try start and adapt with small amount or doses first.

If can meet a suitable and skillful TCM master will be perfect for you.

Walking more is very healthy too. Not necessarily must be "exercise" ? Join dancing also good, look at all dancers always with good figure ones ?

BoosterJab

Any good TCM to recommend to adjust 'qi', improve digestion and promote weight loss? Tried exercising and eating healthily but weight seems to hit a plateau currently. Recently more prone to bloatedness also. If you know of any, please recommend. Preferably closer to North or West area. Thank you
You have to burn the fat, not starve your body from the energy or by wasting it or your fat accumulation will restart again.

Kick start fat burning with fat, not any type of fat but good unrefined medium chain fat.

sales69

How cum tcm clinic always refuse to show you the herb prescription even at a patient's request? Is it under their discretion or there is a law requires them to reveal?

Because those are crap doctors.

The good ones give you written prescription. You can go anywhere to buy herbs to boil.

yokine3a

Any good TCM to recommend to adjust 'qi', improve digestion and promote weight loss? Tried exercising and eating healthily but weight seems to hit a plateau currently. Recently more prone to bloatedness also. If you know of any, please recommend. Preferably closer to North or West area. Thank you
Public clinic clementi branch, look for 洪金山. He is one of the better ones.

sales69

Profile private. Can't send you PM.

Anyway you can try charity clinics like 同济,大众,中华医院。Many doctors available, take your pick.

TCM can improve your digestion and health. To lose weight, you still need to watch diet, eat healthy and exercise.

BoosterJab

Normal yogurt like Meiji that type and yogurt bars have high fat and high added sugar. Have to take those low fat and ZERO added sugar ones. Good luck cutting of the sugars. Won't be easy just work slowly. Took me 2 years to cut off almost completely.
You need to update yourself about high fat vs low fat.

katana71

Some tcm sifu quite teekee wan, at first dowan to go jab. Later no choice then they go take the tiongkok ones :flash: :spin: 👹

coyote

Massage consider tcm or not?

This thread is just beneath yours.

416890.jpg
416888.jpg

bluezzy

Sweet sour pork is high fat, mostly fried flour and almost no nutrional value. Yes have to avoid snacking which adds up before you realise.
Then what kind of meat can you find at cai fan stall? Sometimes I will eat the roasted or grilled meat at western stall but expensive leh

Nevereatrice

Eating healthily means cut off all sugar as well fast food and tibits indefinitely . U sure u did that

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.