Muggie

ah gui predict:
mask outdoor no need, only when indoors
increase to 75% for places like cinemas
5 dine in easing for coffeeshop and hawkers
gathering of up to 10 allowed

VDS to stay so can tekan unvaccinated and to pak booster for those voluntary vaccinated
Ah GUI for PM!

demon0192

Cannot lah. Must look after our unvaccinated people. Although we have only about 3 or 4% of them, they still take up about 16% of the hospital facilities.

qhp1OkN.png

- notch correct, about 9% of population takes up 16% of the bed. pink bar represents 1 shot and below.
- however, we cannot just simply conclude they take up nearly 1.8x more beds.
- this is because there is without sufficient information disproving that there is a greater proportion of patients who are immunocompromised in the unvaccinated group as compared to the vaccinated / boosted group.
- if you want to reach the above conclusion, have to release non-confidential raw data of the patients before clearing this reasonable doubt.

- the important thing people should grasp is that omicron is mild for both the boosted / vaccinated / unvaccinated.
- critically ill patients for all groups plummet when omicron becomes the dominant variant of the country, should we still continually boost if we are still following the science in this case?

resource:
https://www.moh.gov.sg/covid-19/vaccination/statisticshttps://www-moh-gov-sg-admin.cwp.sg...ort/ceg_20220206_daily_report_on_covid-19.pdf

danguard

death definitely there will be but not the highest in the world. the population got infected from the origin, alpha, beta, gamma and delta and that made up more than 70% of the population with like only 25% of the population was being vaccinated before the omicron.

that is truez

georgemcics

Manageable only because non-critical surgeries and procedures have been deferred and everyone told not to go to hospital unless critical.
Unpopular opinion here...

Actually this should be the way

Singaporean really one kind. Any minor thing also A&e a&e go hospital go hospital. When places like clinic and stuff can liao

Even before covid. These people already trying to overload hospital liao. Even ambulane also they want call for minor thing

Until they have to have another non emergency hotline for ambulance and have ad all over radio telling people not to anyhow call 995 over minor thing. The ad is still playing even until today

So covid is not to blame for overloading. It did increase the hospital rate but not to the extent of "overload"

Lets all face it. Its have long been overload liao with or without covid

wei2008

First take away the seat restriction on all hawkers. This one is the worst dumb restriction I have ever seen.
Also take away restriction on requirement to have TT on small shops inside shopping center building.

Setup center for commie virus victim patients who don't want to recover at home or from overseas visitors where they can live there with small fee.
Then for travel take away restriction for stupid long time quarantine, and allow both countries to travel for both who agree on this. This will allow restart for travel business.

Many euro countries will remove all restriction soon and we must follow. We will not let the commie virus win.

watzup_ken

Many trust our govt. But it's your choice. We all respect each other.
Unfortunately, many blindly trust is my opinion. Like I mentioned, there is no good and perfect person. The person defines the role, and not the other way round. In other words, because they are voted into power, that does not make them a saint because the role expects people with such character. Before the pandemic, I may be annoyed with them over a few issues, but overall, I was happy with them running the country. When the pandemic hits, my confidence in them is 0 if not negative. While the situation is fluid, the fact that they implement this, remove that, implement more procedures and measures, is down right frustrating. To them, they just say, and people on the ground will need to frantically go meet those measures so that they can continue with their business. The last straw for me this the hypocrisy that I observed where they say they want to protect people, by banning them from going to work? Cannot make money is protecting them? I don't see the logic to it when they are tested to be free from COVID since they need to do ART testing every day. Soon they will turn to our kids and while they claim they have no plans so far to implement VDS in pre-schools and primary schools, I am pretty sure they already considered that. Just that they don't want to further agitate people now, so they pretend like they first heard about potential VDS in schools. So strong is they desire to get people to get "vaccinated" over and over again, while we are seeing over time that the vaccine does little to deter infection, even when compared to an unvaccinated. Then suddenly we hear that Pfizer is coming to build a facility here, how coincidental. Looks like our authorities are selling very well, so getting some bonus from big pharmaceutical.
Anyway, the authorities now and in the past under LKY is completely different. All the politicians now are all about solving surface issues, low hanging fruits, when there are bigger issues they should be trying to solve.

Wilberttt

Singaporean really one kind. Any minor thing also A&e a&e go hospital go hospital. When places like clinic and stuff can liao

Even before covid. These people already trying to overload hospital liao. Even ambulane also they want call for minor thing

Until they have to have another non emergency hotline for ambulance and have ad all over radio telling people not to anyhow call 995 over minor thing. The ad is still playing even until today

So covid is not to blame for overloading. It did increase the hospital rate but not to the extent of "overload"

I'm talking about deferment of non-critical surgeries and not A&E dept.

pigpigoink

yup. moi ish agree that healthcare infrastructure ish already loaded before covid.

Crimsom

Seems like MTF is happy with current status quo

5 Pax dine in, Tracetogether, SafeEntry

Me think retarded measures should be dropped:

1) No talking in public transport - then wear mask for what?

2) 1m when queing to enter shops - queue 15 mins must keep 1m, take train from pasir to jurong 50mins dont even need 5cm.

3) gathering of 5 pax - on the streets like basically unlimited. Either u enforce the group size or remove this nonsense. Don't half fug say illegal but ok that nobody follow.

4) Mask on immediately after finish food - i already sit there maskless for 30 mins, that additional 5mins not gonna make a difference. I can just pretend to drink my ice water for 2 hours. How stupid can you be?

hatredhollow

Vaccine mandatory will happen soon then loose restriction once hit 1m

unvax Bbfas still dreaming govt wont go after them

- the important thing people should grasp is that omicron is mild for both the boosted / vaccinated / unvaccinated.
chiu dunch fake news la..... only get your information from reputable trusted sources like 151 media and moh, don’t come to conclusions on your own

272966050_314675514021212_5296409477414732730_n.jpg

watzup_ken

I agree that A&E has always been misused, even before COVID days. However, the problem is 2 fold. 1 is people wanting fast and "immediate" treatment, so they go to A&E instead of going to the clinic. You can say they may be kiasu or kiasi, but the point is there is no definition of what is an emergency. So that definition is left to people to decide. And partially because of the fear mongering by the authorities about COVID deaths, so it should not be unexpected for people to go to A&E if they are unwell with COVID/ flu symptoms.

Secondly part is a few clinics I went to, whenever they observe certain issues, they will straight away ask you to go to A&E because they know most clinics won't have the facility to treat. Again, these are not emergencies in my opinion, but that is the advise. And it goes back to the first point, there is no clear definition of an emergency, i.e. what qualifies for admittance to A&E.

Courage

IB can all volunteer to be nurses. They are running out of resources now

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.