[rant] why always rain when want to go healthy living jogging

JustForFun

no need go sign those exp gyms

if chiu talking about just one time or two times use, can pay per entry using ActiveSG gyms

just $2.50 per entry

cheaper than eating cai png

moi sure your health is worth more than $2.50 no?

No need spent $2.50 while outdoor is free ?? Silly to pay 😑

Why no free for all NSmen, NSF if gov really keen to have healthy NS male ?? More important and worth than Tray Return and Plastic Bag $0.10 issue ?

"Serve and dump ??"

Eric A Blair

sorry moi is buay kan, cannot swim one.
i majiam eat the one piece devil fruit. go into water is just sink down all the way one
Bro, then doing running or brisk walk in to pool loh….wet wet downstairs wet wet upstairs song song gao Joo Koon!!!

FlashBack

Thankfully made the decision to go ahead with the evening reservoir run earlier on (weather was dark & cloudy, want to rain but don't want to rain)
Managed to catch a fiery orange sunset sky with rainbow and breeze at end of run, moments before light drizzle started by the time I reached home

Cometdevil

Do more pumping, leg raise, half squat, jumping jack to heat up body 😑

Cannot wear clothing yet, wet and more cold if wear 😑

Hoping someone with big umbrella drop by and going same direction back to my home 😑
where will have people bring umbrella go to park one. raining still go park de meh?
maybe you need wait long long.

@raison_d'etre, did the lain affect chiur running again? :frown:
how come pm using my thread sia :mad:

Do 10 x 10 burpees at home lor

Rest time 1 min
burpees too high intensity liao.
plus i want go outdoor breathe in "fresher air"

no need go sign those exp gyms

if chiu talking about just one time or two times use, can pay per entry using ActiveSG gyms

just $2.50 per entry

cheaper than eating cai png

moi sure your health is worth more than $2.50 no?
but hor.. going to the nearest active SG gym, by leg hor the distance back and forth is equal to the jogging distance i would normally do le..
and hor.. if its is raining. all the more i dont want to leave home to go to the gym leh :ROFLMAO:

No evidence running in the rain fall sick
this one is my mama tell me one. "ah boy ar. dont run in the lain, later you fall sick"
my mama cannot be wrong de

Empyrean Cobalt

but hor.. going to the nearest active SG gym, by leg hor the distance back and forth is equal to the jogging distance i would normally do le..
and hor.. if its is raining. all the more i dont want to leave home to go to the gym leh :ROFLMAO:

see see

excuses lai liao

if chiu ish serious about maintaining ur fitness even on rainy days, chiu will find a way one

Cometdevil

Bro, then doing running or brisk walk in to pool loh….wet wet downstairs wet wet upstairs song song gao Joo Koon!!!
simi sai? do running/ walking inside the pool? you mean aqua-obics ar?
need find pool shallow enough liao like this. if not i may drown leh.

buy a wind breaker to run in the rain la
wind breaker cover body nia.
what about my precious heads?
then hor, shoe wet wet later no dry very smelly de leh.

I want to..... but rain not enough.
waitng for ponding and swim in the longkang?

Thankfully made the decision to go ahead with the evening reservoir run earlier on (weather was dark & cloudy, want to rain but don't want to rain)
Managed to catch a fiery orange sunset sky with rainbow and breeze at end of run, moments before light drizzle started by the time I reached home
so shiok you wfh early pangkang can go running so early?

Do hiit under shelter
hiit too high intensity liao leh.
moi is buay kan, later die of heart failure how?

simi sai? do running/ walking inside the pool? you mean aqua-obics ar?
need find pool shallow enough liao like this. if not i may drown leh.

wind breaker cover body nia.
what about my precious heads?
then hor, shoe wet wet later no dry very smelly de leh.

waitng for ponding and swim in the longkang?

so shiok you wfh early pangkang can go running so early?

hiit too high intensity liao leh.
moi is buay kan, later die of heart failure how?
got the kind with hoody

Mecisteus

Don't give excuse lah TS.

Want to run just go and run. It's not a non stop rain throughout the day.

Cometdevil

got the kind with hoody
then shoe need buy wellington boots ar?
got simi waterproof running shoe boh?

nooo.. means my mama is wrong?:eek:

ts dont bullsht us. when weather good you will have stomachache cannot move.
never bs leh. when weather is good i did not intend to run ma.
is when i intend to run then weather always no good :ROFLMAO:

now ok la

at most light rain
light rain is still rain.
ground wetwet prone to slip and fall
shoe wet wet later no dry jin smelly
get wet moi will fall sick =(

Cometdevil

Don't give excuse lah TS.

Want to run just go and run. It's not a non stop rain throughout the day.
simi give excuse. moi yesterday already say in another thread want to run yesterday but cannot de.
then today is 开工 day, morning is sure no go running. now is come home liao makaned dinner prepare to run then start raining at 8.30pm++

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.