Samsung sucks

SuperClubby

LG more durable than Sam.

Current Sam washing machine in its 5th year, still running... for now.

Kaylin

never ever buy kimchi brand. like their kpop, only look good on the outside but not much substance. my stuff all jap brand - hitachi for my appliances & panasonic for tv.

Prismatic

My LG 2-door fridge cost only 1.1K and my washing machine still going strong at 11 years. Recently, just replaced with a samsung washing machine... because app control and itchy finger. Now I am worried.

bakasora

Buy electronics/appliances is heng suay. You will curse and swear whatever brand when they break down.

Mistranslated

Which brand has the best service? I heard if you buy Sony tv, their support very solid. True?

What about other high end brands like Miele etc?

samsung home appliances is like singtel sell home appliances.. u dare to buy?

Prismatic

Which brand has the best service? I heard if you buy Sony tv, their support very solid. True?

What about other high end brands like Miele etc?

I have mixed experience with Sony. Support for headphones, earphone is okay. But had bad experience for Xperia phone repairs. The USB port on my phone was faulty, so cannot charge, cannot transfer data out. Their stupid desktop PC Companion don't work half the time. So when I brought my phone down for repair, they insist that they have to delete all the info in the phone before they can start replacing the USB port. I asked them, why can't they just open up the phone and replace the port without accessing the phone. Their CS says they can't guarantee that their technician wouldn't access the phone anyway. I was like what?? :oops:

Sultana

Moi juz buy Thomson brand washing machine only.
Last one lasted for 15 yrs if not for rust on the bottom due to male dog peeing. Current Thomson bought from 2015 & still going strong. 一分钱一分货.

Libbis

Last time we joke, Samsung mp3 player can onli play some songs.

Their home appliance not better. Even u repair good, will break down other parts. Buy another brand better, dun sink more money into.

My last ss mobile was j7 duo. Camera spec very good. Take pic, very low res. It's becos firmware cap it low res.

So dun see spec, must check the end delivery.

large.

not sure why but i avoid samsung appliances and tv like plague, i went with LG for tv, fridge and washing machine at the same time all served me 3.5 years still healthy

that time my fridge had a humming noise, they came down to replace the compressor for me 45 mins done

overall ok la....
My fridge and aircon all LG. Only regret is I got Samsung TV instead of LG or other brands. 2018 model but its performance is worse than my cheapo $350 TCL TV.

siduki

Samsung is smart. They deliberately made their products unreliable so that people would keeping buying a new one if it breaks down. For example their mobile phone. S21 spoil change to S22 lor. And attract global attention from all the bashing.

Japanese brands are too focused on quality and reliability. Who would want to buy a new one if it is not broken? That's one of the reasons of their decline.

hg2

Get a LG... more reliable than Samsung... their MTBF really is the lowest among the appliance brands.... as if its programmed to breakdown after the warranty expired... never ever for me to consider....

the only two things i use samsung is their RAM and SSD... thats it!

siduki

I also duno why people buy kr electrical appliances knowing jp products are of higher qc quality

Kr stuff is never known to last long

Jp brands made their products too long lasting liao. Good for the consumer but bad for the company. Who would want to buy a new one of it ain't broken. They are losing out to kr and tiong because of this

Kr stuff is never known to last long - Spoil just buy a new one lor. Thats how they earn your money and attraction global attention but for the wrong reasons

WhiteAnt

so defensive. for starters, pray tell when have i equate samsung = android and attempt to mislead?

for the record, i switched to huawei p30 pro before switching back to iphone
bc you never say abt other phones so it's implied

if you don't want others to misunderstood then you should type in complete story

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.