nowadays when u jiak outside noodles dishes can u full

savoirex

mostly cannot, especially wtm. what to do? only one bcm stall in pek kio still habe good portions for $3.50. actually noodles are cheap, dun understand huai the stall owners stinge so much :s13:

makann

mostly cannot, especially wtm. what to do? only one bcm stall in pek kio still habe good portions for $3.50. actually noodles are cheap, dun understand huai the stall owners stinge so much :s13:
do u avoid eating outside noodles?
cannot full still need to headache what to eat next

sales69

Long ago most stalls selling jiak buay bah portions.

Heng my place have a WTM $4 big serving. Can feed 2 small eaters.

There's also a China auntie selling ban mian for $3. Ingredients not alot but mian is alot!

BlackWing1977

0hVNhNX.jpg

Sometimes I feel like eating Kuey Tiao Mee Soup like this.. I will ownself cook, my place got provision stall selling small packet of yellow noodle and kuey tiao fresh. As they dun even keep in the fridge.

Then as pork lard difficult to buy especially online.. I switch to using deep fried garlic with oil to use in place.. and it taste equally nice lor.

makann

Long ago most stalls selling jiak buay bah portions.

Heng my place have a WTM $4 big serving. Can feed 2 small eaters.

There's also a China auntie selling ban mian for $3. Ingredients not alot but mian is alot!
i notice many tiong sellers the carbs portion they give is generous
sinkies and jhks on the other hand sibeh sibeh kiam

makann

0hVNhNX.jpg

Sometimes I feel like eating Kuey Tiao Mee Soup like this.. I will ownself cook, my place got provision stall selling small packet of yellow noodle and kuey tiao fresh. As they dun even keep in the fridge.

Then as pork lard difficult to buy especially online.. I switch to using deep fried garlic with oil to use in place.. and it taste equally nice lor.
this looks buay pai. how u make your soup? ikan bilis stock?

y2c_whtdouwant

Cannot full, but won't starve either.

Probably last a few hours at best after which need to eat another meal again.
Earlier if doing labor intensive work:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.