Tung Lok Group roasts diner for refusing to pay over 'not an Irish duck' claim, gets flamed by netizens instead

questsohai

Its clear cut this non paying customer is out to create problems.
If he insist he was not served irish duck, then he should point out what special characteristics does an Irish duck over a normal duck. What a cheap bas-tard! :LOL:

Daty41

its should be more like this......customers think they are king and behave badly. in fact if certain business tolerate this kind of customers, i would not go to these business.

Its gets overboard for business only when they refuse to serve based not based on the customer's bad actions but their being (like race, religion, sexual orientation etc)

btw most ppl that hated the restaurant for doing this, aren't customers in the first place...so no difference.

Kunkka

Ask irish embassy double check their claim if not sue for cultural appropriation

Jalesako

The onus is on the diner to show proof his claim it’s not irish duck

diner: it’s not irish duck.
manager: show me!
🥴😂

Apex01

Customer broke which law?
Got cheat anyone?
He didn't eat one piece of the meat.
Call police over $35 duck...
Tunglok group summons their lawyers already?

=

Our restaurant staff remained patient and professional throughout the entire unfortunate incident. We are irked that half a duck has gone to waste, and consider this an outright sabotage.

We will be making a police report and he can expect a visit from the authorities for leaving the restaurant without paying for his food order.

#tunglokgroup

Siebzehn

Got cheat anyone?

=

Our restaurant staff remained patient and professional throughout the entire unfortunate incident. We are irked that half a duck has gone to waste, and consider this an outright sabotage.

We will be making a police report and he can expect a visit from the authorities for leaving the restaurant without paying for his food order.

#tunglokgroup
bro. if u dun post hor u stupid also nobuttie know. u post liao everyone now know u r stupid

TheITGuy

Like that how. Next time wanna to sell pork from Indonesia, need to display the pigs IC for on-site verification?

Kunkka

Got cheat anyone?
Tunglok group summons their lawyers already?

=

#tunglokgroup
Call police is free. Nsf our slave labour

hotamp

some comments very funny....customer ordered the duck he cannot just walk out without paying without first getting the restaurant consent right? like that the food cost who bear :unsure:

Hysteri

Same logic…

sinkies no car = poor
Amdk no car = good to exercise

small family restaurant never pay = empathy and sympathy
Big restaurant never pay = why complain and shame on you

Acetone

They should put the duck passport or IC to let him verify is indeed Irish lah. Must have mattered to the diner.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.