[CONSOLIDATED][Russia Edition] General discussion on Ukraine/Russia war

bakuten

Russia focusing on Donbas region now so they pulling back on other areas to reinforce their flanks. In the end, should see a eastern and western Ukraine situation eventually
oh ya btw for those who dunno hor......central Ukraine is largely farmland.....Russia is avoiding it for good reasons.....hence u see all the map from both western media and russian media all show that no action taking place in the middle.

Visor9999

oh ya btw for those who dunno hor......central Ukraine is largely farmland.....Russia is avoiding it for good reasons.....hence u see all the map from both western media and russian media all show that no action taking place in the middle.

Long term wise, UA need to start digging trenches in the middle, unless they intend to attack but they lack offensive military equipment. Russia will steamroll them over time

tracerguy

Putin is still soft... Why not give Kyiv's citizens an ultimatum to leave within 24 hours from the opened humanitarian corridors then throw a few 'Atomic type' of bomb into the city then see whether Zelensky will surrender or not.
I think he ish 不忍心杀害 Ukrainians who ish also know how to speak Russkie language. If he ish really want to kill Ukrainians and occupy land, he ish will just carpet bomb chiu to submission right from the start.

TopGun

US will never be explicit can or cannot.. it is just using ukraine to poke russia

If you are so sure that US will never admit Ukraine, then surely Russia will know that as well? So why go to war over something that is not going to happen?

Or are you saying that Putin and his team of advisors launch a war because US "poked" them?

TopGun

Has US made a clear stance that Ukraine cannot join NATO? If they did, the cease fire shld be real quick

Other than cannot send troop because Ukraine is not part of NATO

But Russia is seeking to demilitarize and de-nazify Ukraine. What does it got to do with US's position on Ukraine joining NATO?

bakuten

Long term wise, UA need to start digging trenches in the middle, unless they intend to attack but they lack offensive military equipment. Russia will steamroll them over time
not happening.....UA has decided to fight in cities to use civillians as shields.

if they do trench warfare in farmlands....they are gonna get slaughtered from the air.

tracerguy

1648192714422.jpg
I dunch think people ish call him senile for no reason huan. :ROFLMAO:

TopGun

Not disputing your your entitlement to an assumption. Your assumption is basically the war is unprovoked.
What is best for Ukraine is not solely decided by his president is not a responsible line of thought really.
Whether Zelensky is worthy or not is up to his citizens to decide and take responsibilities for, not me.
To me, the actions of this president so far tells alot.

1) Arming civilians
2) Releasing prisoners resulting in them committing crimes on own people
3) Molotov cocktails
4) demanding for national debts to be cancelled off because he got into a war
5) reprimanding that allies are not helping enough.
6) No-fly zone - does he wants to drag the whole world into a war
7) continue being gaslighted by NATO of ukraine's membership
8) crying and begging and demanding for help
9) probably not in ukraine but in poland - electric switch in his video saga
10) no political background, no Geo-political awareness, self-crowned high moral values
11) fighting purely on the basis of rights to sovereignty, immature, unless you have a comparable army.

list goes on, not even going to go into whether he has any vested interests with the west.
I mean if he thinks he can win this war, great for him. But hes behaving like what a ****** would do.

He's really alone. Supplying weapons is not the same as donating. Allies sanctions also on the basis the sanctions dont hurt themselves much, why don't they give full support and sanction oil. The fact is that does the allies who stand behind him, really helped significantly at all? Maybe it has stalled russia for some time. But ultimately no allies is going to send their troops and start a world war. US already stated explicitly.

I think it's ironic that you are calling him a ****** when his people rallied behind him. The speed, unity and scale of the sanctions against Russia is unprecedented. I don't even think Putin anticipated such a severe response.

When you say that the sanctions don't hurt the west much, but before this post, did someone not post something along the line of US citizens facing food shortages?

And what do you mean that supplying weapons is not the same a donating? You mean Ukraine paid for the weapons?

Visor9999

not happening.....UA has decided to fight in cities to use civillians as shields.

if they do trench warfare in farmlands....they are gonna get slaughtered from the air.

Then Ukraine cities will be getting wasted over time. Even though they have free defensive weapons, nato not giving UA tanks APC etc to help them attack

MyWill

I think it's ironic that you are calling him a ****** when his people rallied behind him. The speed, unity and scale of the sanctions against Russia is unprecedented. I don't even think Putin anticipated such a severe response.

When you say that the sanctions don't hurt the west much, but before this post, did someone not post something along the line of US citizens facing food shortages?

And what do you mean that supplying weapons is not the same a donating? You mean Ukraine paid for the weapons?
His ppl rallied behind him? U mean those ppl whom he stopped from leaving Ukraine? U wana promote democracy, then let ppl leave the country if they so desire. U can't label yourself a democracy when behaving like fascist. Those ppl are civilians who do not wish to fight politicians' war. They should be respected.

Mechafanboy

i thought UA is sieging Moscow since like 3 weeks ago? no? :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

More like their A team Kenna mangled, now have to assemble the C team. Got beedios of Vietnam War era vehicles being transported on trains, presumably towards Ukraine.

There's a reason why America is sounding the alarm on potential chem use. Becuz Ruskies C team badly needs an equalizer.

On the plus side, China has been demanding more evidence of biolabs from Ruskies, notice there's also less push from IBs (about biolabs) these days. If ruskies openly use chem, quite likely China will have to cut off all ties with Russia.

r3f3r3e

Headache sia. Can give me names so I can set in ignore list?

Wanna read a thread also cannot read properly

Overture1928

More like their A team Kenna mangled, now have to assemble the C team. Got beedios of Vietnam War era vehicles being transported on trains, presumably towards Ukraine.

There's a reason why America is sounding the alarm on potential chem use. Becuz Ruskies C team badly needs an equalizer.

On the plus side, China has been demanding more evidence of biolabs from Ruskies, notice there's also less push from IBs (about biolabs) these days. If ruskies openly use chem, quite likely China will have to cut off all ties with Russia.
I think China should just cut them off at this point. Russia is toast.

Even if they manage to beat Ukraine into submission, they won't recovery in military or economic sense.

The leader after Putin will have a herculean task to make Russia strong again. In fact, I'd think that Ukraine will outpace Russia in postwar development if EU and NATO or serious about their commitments.

Bodaiboji

I think we shld also compare civilian death toll leh.. more impt… because they are the most innocent during such conflicts

Any idea where to get?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.