Why govt don't want to go after drug lords ah but go after the mules?

humji lee scared cartel cum lape his wife lah

QHiR3X.gif

junjie433

effective? how so? Might as well target the abuser as well. But will it really work? Which drug lord want to come to SG?

You whack the delivery system including the mules then you effectively create a form of deterrence. You dare to bring drugs in then you must face the consequences if you get caught. Sob stories about social/financial/physical/mental hardship is irrelevant.

See how Philippines President Rodrigo Duterte tackles the drug problems but still can't get rid of it.

https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Philippine_drug_war

menthol28

you catch drug lord, then no more job to do liao.
you catch mule, you can work until retire. it's called self preservation
It's such a lucrative trade that u catch 1 drug lord, another 1 will just pop up. USA caught the biggest drug lord Escobar but the trade itself did not stop

Darwinson

Drug lords not in SG. Spend so much resources to find and capture people in overseas? For what
Foreigner problem is not our problem
Why should we spend our police resources to capture msian, pinoy drug lords?
Exactly .its very difficult to fight outside your jurisdiction unless you are Batman.
Singapore knows exactly where drugs are grown and the overseas lord but nothing can be done. But singapore is fighting hard by disrupting one leg of the industry. Singapore being a hub,its ideal to be used as network but with he strict Singapore is playing a big part. Its so hard to be a drug addict here. Sources are limited even if yiu are willing to pay a lot of money. The message is strong.

meanwhile zeebai ****ry like mareyshia Thailand lao(Aiya all asean) need to do better

neutralph

Druglord are a testament to banking secrecy
Round up and shoot the bankers that helps the drug lords to "process" their ill gotten gains. Trust me, the drug trade will straight away crumble.

Zorroh

Anyway the biggest drug lord ever was the British Empire? Was it caught? What happened to those who tried to catch it? Just need to learn from history. It is always easier to just hang a low IQ mule.

Cokacola

Tot there are international agreements tat countries will assist in catching those kingpins? The mules gives the details and the foreign country go take over from there
Its a bigger monster than what singapore can handle. Its a widely known fact that asean have one of the most drug trafficking hot beds , especially in places like cambodia and thailand, even the movies and TV always show as such

RadEoNic

It’s as useful as issuing pofma to people outside sg
The recipient will take the paper, crush it, and wipe their ass after taking a ****

kuti-kuti

Its a bigger monster than what singapore can handle. Its a widely known fact that asean have one of the most drug trafficking hot beds , especially in places like cambodia and thailand, even the movies and TV always show as such
As i put it, sg just need to pass the kingpin's info from the mule to the country. Let that local gov trace and apprehend him.

I know where u may be coming from. That country's gov could be not willing, but still they got to provide a satisfactory closure as agreed between countries treaty on war against drugs

mgx-alander

As i put it, sg just need to pass the kingpin's info from the mule to the country. Let that local gov trace and apprehend him.

I know where u may be coming from. That country's gov could be not willing, but still they got to provide a satisfactory closure as agreed between countries treaty on war against drugs

If interpol cant do **** u think anything else can be done?

Spirax

How to catch finish all sprawning drug lord, sg just need to instill death sentence for local residents as preventive action

kuti-kuti

If interpol cant do **** u think anything else can be done?
Tats why u cannot have tis kind of stereotype attitude.
If ppl are serious amd honest in wanting to solve a global issue, how can they have tis kind of simplified negative ideas?

kate spade

humji lee cannot even sue originator of fake news. where can go after drug lords?:s13:
until such day when miw or elites sons kana addicted and dotters raped by drug cartels, nothing will happen.
low ses sinkies die is their own pasar.

foreign gamen > miw > elites > ceca > sovereign > Ftrash > FW > cats, snails, otters > low ses sinkies
When did snails move up the hierarchy? :s11:

benedium

I was hapenning to think about tis issue... But i know lots of ppl here will not hesitate to shoot it down
I imagine what will happen is lots more road accidents cos people high will cross road without looking. Productivity also confirm down. Haha.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.