Why so many people want to come live and work in Singapore?

Icecreampop

seriously
Here got plenty of jobs
Its easy to get jobs here
Only issue is what kind of jobs
In most other countries, there are not even enough jobs for their own natives
As long as got job got income, go anywhere also can survive
No job, even at own country also cant survive unless govt keeps feeding you
Please lor, I think need to do a check on recruitment agencies. They could be the source of the problem.

Icecreampop

Seriously I think hor, if cannot tear down the MRT. Maybe we should put some traffic lights 🚦 in the MRT station to do some crowd control.

vbhelper

It’s the strong currency
They come here work 10 years can buy plot of lands to build houses already

Mountaindwarf

no not stupid. but deprived of education

gtquUKA_d.webp

l0VSR79_d.webp
Is this real?

archon75@

I don’t understand leh. I go to work my supervisor always give me black face. Yet so many people bribe their way into Singapore. What is so attractive about Singapore? Look at the MRT is overflowing with people going to office during the peak hours.
U sit there, his friends cannot cum in... U say he black face or notch

Skoda29

Strong sing dollars and food wise have almost everything.

fake_oranges

I don’t understand leh. I go to work my supervisor always give me black face. Yet so many people bribe their way into Singapore. What is so attractive about Singapore? Look at the MRT is overflowing with people going to office during the peak hours.

same reasons why you complain but never migrate

Icecreampop

Why must come here and squeeze with me, Singapore already so small there is no space!!!!

Prime 13

Pple from worse countries will always try to force their way into better countries.
Sg ish not the worst country in the world.
Naturally there will be pple coming here.

Lareina

Here easy to get job for them. They come here only for money lah.. earn enough liao then go back home. The only annoying thing is employers favour them becoz cheap labour but looked down on sinkies. FT no matter where they go they stay united and help their own peepur. Only sinkies employers pwn sinkies dun help own peepur. Even FT will also look down on us. :sad:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.