why some pedestrians see u coming with signal light on

theMKR

Zebra crossing or signalised crossings must be careful. Make sure the vehicle is slowing down before attempting to put 1 foot on the road.

Some drivers don't know doing what, distracted by phone or whatsoever, will just drive on like you are invisible.
thats y moi aim moi cctv there.

by putting my hand up is to signal that i am aware of the car. if kenna bang, can fight insurance court case.

plasticpistola

some are just extra careful, make sure u stop, then they step onto the road...
only those outside metropolis waiting to cross road to holland village side are taking shade..
Because a lot of idiots don’t stop

i not referring to those who are waiting for cars to stop. i talking about those stand at zebra crossing playing with phone n with no intention to cross, or waiting for friends but ngiah2 pick that spot to stand

kena a few times oredi

ilovechickenwing

cos usually pedestrians hv the mentality, i eyeballed the crossing 1st and going straight, thus i have the right of way. u turning in de please wait till i cross. :rolleyes: :LOL:

Mr Duck

yet they still cross at their own pace? or even start to cross
why can't they stop for their own safety? its a road opening, not a crossing?

pt4jCQ7.png
Because their 时辰没到,once 到 you will see blue tent.

needhelpbadlynow

pt4jCQ7.png
Tio long and go horsepeter ish can claim insurelearn de ma. Easy monies ok

theMKR

cos usually pedestrians hv the mentality, i eyeballed the crossing 1st and going straight, thus i have the right of way. u turning in de please wait till i cross. :rolleyes: :LOL:
no la, cos no traffic crossing within 50m.

so not considered jay walking. therefore u bang me, claim u gao gao. :s22:

RedOrion

Many assume and leisurely stroll on road humps, thinking its good substitute for zebra crossings. Waiting to kena bang or honk at. :s13:

TA200

Zebra crossing or signalised crossings must be careful. Make sure the vehicle is slowing down before attempting to put 1 foot on the road.

Some drivers don't know doing what, distracted by phone or whatsoever, will just drive on like you are invisible.
true, many can't not touch their phone for a while while driving

worse is those ku ku phv

Subprimer

thats y moi aim moi cctv there.

by putting my hand up is to signal that i am aware of the car. if kenna bang, can fight insurance court case.

We have a winner here. money > body

gumbokins

pt4jCQ7.png
this is the reason why i think everyone in SG should take basic theory test...as long as they are a road user (pedestrian, cyclist, motorist)

i failed my driving test twice lol which makes me an excellent backseat driver

Atrina_Boy

pt4jCQ7.png
recently there is something happened here right /?
u the driver ah ?

Chrysanthemum Tea

you want turn in i huan lo?

cross road still need nice gesture and smile at driver? next is must do 90 degree bow to thank you after i cross?

sg drivers really the most entitled bunch in the world, kumgong pay 100k for toyota then think the grandfather own the road

you wait in your car for 2 more seconds will die is it?

TA200

you want turn in i huan lo?

cross road still need nice gesture and smile at driver? next is must do 90 degree bow to thank you after i cross?

sg drivers really the most entitled bunch in the world, kumgong pay 100k for toyota then think the grandfather own the road

you wait in your car for 2 more seconds will die is it?
guess thats most pedestrians have in the mind

zohn1999

pt4jCQ7.png
Live and let live lah. Not main road. It is off road going into HDB estate. It is like carpark. Some people will naturally feel cars should slow down and let them pass.

IndigoEyes

You be surprised most pedastrians can't read signal lights because they never took driving test before.

TA200

Live and let live lah. Not main road. It is off road going into HDB estate. It is like carpark. Some people will naturally feel cars should slow down and let them pass.
Somehow should a pedestrian give way to a vehicle on the road, even if it’s a minor / service road? Least we don’t obstruct main road traffic

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.