[GPGT] any tricks to remove these from spinach stem in bulk?

articland05

I've alrdy 1kg of round leave spinach need to prep. breaking each stem to peel off the outer coating takes too much time...

any better idea?
WbAvnSg.jpg

whatmeworry

Still need human to peal, unavoidable.

That's why certain dishes were never sold in ChyePng stall, as it involves too much effort.

Tok Kong

Hire a jc intern to peel.

Then ask the bangala go dating with the maid hired above.

Then you can have happy time with the jc intern.

whatmeworry

Sandpaper gloves will have the roughness to strip away the other skin of the vegetable easily.
Thanks me later.

whatheheck

erm need to peel meh?
:oops:
dun think any food court or hawkers have time to peel one by one or they got secret technique?
:sneaky:
Better not see how they prep
Knn sometimes wash once nia, bite some small pebble bits also possible

uniqlo

Better not see how they prep
Knn sometimes wash once nia, bite some small pebble bits also possible
yeah those hawkers sibei jialat, I once bite hard on a small pebble and chipped my tooth have to go dentist repair knn

articland05

erm need to peel meh?
:oops:
dun think any food court or hawkers have time to peel one by one or they got secret technique?
:sneaky:

i also wonder how they do in bulk
i know last time bean sprout hawkers hire aunties to seat at table to prick off the roots. those aunties very free sit around talk cock might as well earn some money

eflash

Need to peel meh?
I bought the round leaves spinach from yili no need to peel ah...

So convenient to cook.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.