[GPGT] any tricks to remove these from spinach stem in bulk?

articland05

eflash

MegatonNev

any tips to remove the leaves in coriander in bulk???

Find a basket with small holes... Put the stem through the hole and pull... The leave should be sepeated from the stem if the hole is small enough

Edit: saw that TS says basket method not nice... Then cut lor....

BlackWing1977

Still need human to peal, unavoidable.

That's why certain dishes were never sold in ChyePng stall, as it involves too much effort.
And you think cai png stall that sells this will peel?? They just cut it up using knife... and let you eat everything..

u1Ym5r7.gif

BlackWing1977

no leh...some the stem still long but can chew...
maybe their fire strong enough to melt it? LOL

Melt simi lar... some older spinach is like this one.. I highly doubt they bother to peel.. that is why some can still have the fibrous skin on it... that is why I suggest buying only the younger ones.. usually the stem also very thin.. less chance of the fibrous skin.. similar to ladyfingers.. must buy young ones... too old and you get all the fibrous crap you find it hard to chew...

BlackWing1977

711FbjcNipL._AC_SX679_.jpg

Or you buy this.. no stem.. just leaves only.. that time I cook it with salted eggs..

RinoaX

Chop up the stem into smaller pieces...I treat these as extra fiber...keeps me full anyway.

ODACHEK

Spinach need meh? Moi tot only sweet potato leaves then need to peel?:unsure:

FireEmblem

Hahaha need to peel ah?

I never peeled before and just eat everything down

Taloona

Yes,i avoid spinach cos need to wash away the soil and sands many times.
Spinach and watercress are two veggies I seldom eat as the washing and peeling of the stems are very tedious. Need to rinse them multiple times. Prefer Xiao Bai chye and cabbage.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.