I don’t understand why ppl wanna consider cancelling bto application?

keithster

Esp those who have waited for many years & almost going to collect keys.

Have you seriously considered ALL your options?

Quite silly to me cos BTO waiting time are actually opportunity costs…

so if u have waited 3 yrs already means u are losing not jus the penalties but also 3 yrs worth of profits reselling it in future?

䏣炆玧示老太

so if u have waited 3 yrs already means u are losing not jus the penalties but also 3 yrs worth of profits reselling it in future?
usually is fiance break up run away with another man

duameatball

what are money and profits worth when the couple broke up?

While BTO and housing seem like an "asset" and money-making opportunity, lots of sinkies lost what fundamentally makes up a home.

Yall keep moving and selling house, but forgot that many children suffer while moving out. They have to move schools and lose friendships with their friends and neighbors. Even heard before those kids who had to throw a out a lot of things that they liked when they had to move. One friend said that they find no footing because his family moved house throughout their childhood.

Pokémon

You are either single or gay?

What benefit is there forcefully locking each other together for another 5 years after collecting keys?

There are just too many reasons for people doing that. Not everyone's life is the same.

keithster

Whatever “non-money-reasons” people can think of… to breakup or give up during bto waiting time i also feel silly…

u two already reached the stage of marriage or going to get married & staying together, then come & regret also to me is silly… then partor for what?

when partner has a change of mind or run away with another person, the other partner also partly to blame… cannot be always a single person’s fault.

All in all, I jus feel people who opt to cancel bto application, very screwed & love to waste their lives away

keithster

I created this post cos I feel something not right… something happened very silly in this society….

guys and gals, u probably need to come and seek me for advices when u partor & make sure u find the “right” partner before 2 of you head down to HDB hub to book yr BTO…

pls hor… dun waste everybody’s time here..

keithster

You are either single or gay?

What benefit is there forcefully locking each other together for another 5 years after collecting keys?

There are just too many reasons for people doing that. Not everyone's life is the same.

completely waste of HDB officer time throughout all these…waste of resources everywhere…

waste of their own money… partor for what? Can’t even maintain a relationship still wanna learn to stay together in a HDB flat?

keithster

Lover” run lion…”

don’t just think about money… TS 🤷‍♂️
It is not about money…

couples who dun even know how to progress from a relationship to marriage, yet still wanna gey kiang go & book a bto to waste everybody’s time

keithster

People jus love to donate money by cancelling bto application. Good for them…. For the good sake of nation building. Indeed.

page||

It is not about money…

couples who dun even know how to progress from a relationship to marriage, yet still wanna gey kiang go & book a bto to waste everybody’s time
Why do u seem to be furious?.. r u somehow connected to such incidents?.. personal experience Ah

duameatball

LOL TS life all shun shun lili one is it? No hurdles no losses one meh? Impossible right?

Every mistake in life sure cost a person something, whether it is monetary or non-monetary in value, but it is the lessons learnt that makes life worthwhile. lol.

If TS thinks being rich means successful, then you really don't know the rich. They have a lot of worries and family problems one, a lot of them are unhappy even though they portray a beautiful and successful life on the internet.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.