Xiaomi 12S | 12S Pro | 12S Ultra

speedknight

Oh right just rememeber Xiaomi MIUI China ROM no longer have official support for GMS, though it can be side loaded.
Xiaomi has once agian reiterate that this series is China exculsive

TUV2008

Oh right just rememeber Xiaomi MIUI China ROM no longer have official support for GMS, though it can be side loaded.
Xiaomi has once agian reiterate that this series is China exculsive

i will never buy any more mi phone with china rom... even the andrio auto also cannot use in my car.

speedknight

Huh got so easy burn one meh.... You wanna try proxy to China for repair? I don't think you can do it locally. If running aututu burns something in the phone a bit scary to import in leh.... And this is coming form someone who owns many keitais, LG V50, Aquos R6...

Computeron

My wifi I guess got burnt after I itchy hand go ran AnTuTu then now wifi cannot turn on. U know any mobile shop can repair it?
u try carousel.... got one... if repair still cmi = no charge...

tckrto

Huh got so easy burn one meh.... You wanna try proxy to China for repair? I don't think you can do it locally. If running aututu burns something in the phone a bit scary to import in leh.... And this is coming form someone who owns many keitais, LG V50, Aquos R6...
SD888 and SD 8 Gen 1 that manufactured by Samsung all got this heating problem. Is only this TSMC 8+ Gen 1 then no such heating issue. This is also why I don't support Samsung cause I ever use note 2 and also face heating issue.

luei74

Maybe can check with Xiaomi shop here... likely need to replace the motherboard

tckrto

Maybe can check with Xiaomi shop here... likely need to replace the motherboard
Nope no point going to local xiaomi distributor. They only just show stop sign. All phone not purchased from them will not be entertained....

speedknight

SD888 and SD 8 Gen 1 that manufactured by Samsung all got this heating problem. Is only this TSMC 8+ Gen 1 then no such heating issue. This is also why I don't support Samsung cause I ever use note 2 and also face heating issue.
My Aquos R6 has SD888 and I did run benchmarks and I use the camera till it's protection s/w kits in... not very long only like 2~3mins at most and never burn anything before...

luei74

Nope no point going to local xiaomi distributor. They only just show stop sign. All phone not purchased from them will not be entertained....
Your set getting from official Xiaomi store or Ah Beng store?

tckrto

My Aquos R6 has SD888 and I did run benchmarks and I use the camera till it's protection s/w kits in... not very long only like 2~3mins at most and never burn anything before...
Mi 11 series any batch before Jun 2021 all got such problem where the wifi got burnt.

Zinna

See all the review videos like quite good leh
Only dunno if will ever come here like that mi11 ultra which got cancelled locally

dodongdodong

See all the review videos like quite good leh
Only dunno if will ever come here like that mi11 ultra which got cancelled locally
The only advantage of 12sU is slightly better bokeh and catching more light due to 1" sensor. The rest are pretty average. Vivo x80pro is still the king of still photography. Iphone still best in video

Lil_d3viLz

1. The looks of 12S Ultra is better than 11 Ultra and mostother phones
2. Better camera hardware
3. Can further optimise photo/video through software updates
4. Better processor compared to volcanic 8 gen 1?
5. Price better.

Computeron

The only advantage of 12sU is slightly better bokeh and catching more light due to 1" sensor. The rest are pretty average. Vivo x80pro is still the king of still photography. Iphone still best in video
I agreed. That's y I decided to wait for ip14. I have a feeling, ip14 new stuffs will make 12u a joke.... Just 2 more mths.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.