Tower of Fantasy

Phen8210

The game is okay, I guess. Been playing it for a while. The combat system is okay, quite fun. But a lot of stuff needs to be polished.

ToF very hard to like. I'm not even talking about visual quality, storyline or combat system

very messy menu, crap controls. even simple tasks of landing w/o damage or climbing wall, tower become so unpleasant.

Some players might find it hard to handle because it's messy and poorly polished.

Begonia

The game is okay, I guess. Been playing it for a while. The combat system is okay, quite fun. But a lot of stuff needs to be polished.

Some players might find it hard to handle because it's messy and poorly polished.
The weapon moves (not referring to the 'skill') so smooth man! Say normal (x2 or 3 or 4) then transit smoothly when hold normal. Archosaur did the same thing in 2019 Dragon Raja and is getting lousier at it in 2022 Noah's heart :ROFLMAO: 2-button implementation lousier than tof 1 button hahaha!

rrr2015

don't like the combat system but well i guess just a matter of getting use to it
small annoyances here & there adds up to ruin overall experience

Trueblue82

so far the tower of fantasy reddit dun have any fans write any guides yet…. sian

Trueblue82

Back. Just treat it as a sandbox game filler while we wait for the sumeru expansion in genshin. Since all my friends left tof and i have not much other games to mess with, I will continue until Aug 24th.

xX2xEil_d.webp

4th day of messing with this game and I pulled 3x coco, 1x tsubasa and 1x crow. Picked Meryl from ssr selector as I don't want to play with chars that 70% of the population is playing with. That's why I advise to reroll on nemesis (for people wanting to reroll) and don't waste time rerolling on the standard banner since the standard banner chars are very easy to get.

The limited banners are going to be hell since it's advisable to pull only when 120 pulls are saved up. There is no limit that an unlucky player can lose the 50-50 at the 80 pity counter if he is only able to save up only 80 pulls per banner, and end up getting 0 limited SSRs.

I seem to be haunted by coco as even the only ssr matrixes I got so far are from the coco set. Lol

czC8M3L_d.webp
i did 4 multis only got 1 sr......morale low...

Begonia

Selector coming in 5 hrs for me. Going to drop lvl 60 chakram and get electro guns to pair with venus :D

rrr2015

Back. Just treat it as a sandbox game filler while we wait for the sumeru expansion in genshin. Since all my friends left tof and i have not much other games to mess with, I will continue until Aug 24th.

xX2xEil_d.webp

4th day of messing with this game and I pulled 3x coco, 1x tsubasa and 1x crow. Picked Meryl from ssr selector as I don't want to play with chars that 70% of the population is playing with. That's why I advise to reroll on nemesis (for people wanting to reroll) and don't waste time rerolling on the standard banner since the standard banner chars are very easy to get.

The limited banners are going to be hell since it's advisable to pull only when 120 pulls are saved up. There is no limit that an unlucky player can lose the 50-50 at the 80 pity counter if he is only able to save up only 80 pulls per banner, and end up getting 0 limited SSRs.

I seem to be haunted by coco as even the only ssr matrixes I got so far are from the coco set. Lol

czC8M3L_d.webp
yeah tof don't need to be genshin killer. i won't compare to decide if to continue. they just need to focus on producing quality content so players will continue. of coz fix those annoyances quickly before players start to leave

u really lucky. so far SSR only got king & meryl. hopefully get a few more SSR before reaching pity 80

Phen8210

I think too many people reroll for king already. Lol.

Coop team comps become important at lvl 30+. The final boss is no joke.

YuU8AcC_d.webp

I went in for the first time with 3 others with kings. Although shield go down very fast, we ganna wiped. This is the first time I encountered full party wipe in this game. Lol. Cos' I set as balanced resonance and I think the rest all set as dps/balanced resonance. No tank and no healer resonance.

2nd time I went in with my c6 pepper, c2 coco and c0 Meryl and set as benediction resonance to support my team and cleared it.

I think those YouTubers and other content providers over hyped some chars, resulting in many people rerolling for the same chars and forming in very unbalanced coop team comps. It doesn't matter when the content is easy but when difficulty scales up, it starts to show.

aRSEyOo_d.webp

And king is not the best shield breaker. Meryl is. A lot of reviews only review based on char stats, like king who has the highest shatter %. But Meryl's shatter % only lose out to king by a bit, but being a defense type wep, she gains 60% shatter if u equip another defense type weapon irregardless of rarity. King is a dps type wep that do not get this bonus.
For King, i feel the shatter is only powerful when you discharge or skill 1, in other words, burst. Also, it takes time to build up the combo to land a heavy hit. Never tried Meryl so I don't know.

Anyway, at 80 rolls, I had Sumir, King, Crow, and Tsubasa. I still have my SSR ticket. So far, all my friends are luckier than me.

Hopefully can get nemesis soon for volt resonance and all the utility nemesis gives. PVP is broken AF anyway, desync is insane.

rrr2015

Just did some apex league (real time pvp) for fun.

Wah, lol. King sucks in pvp.

The top ones in my server and those that beat me regularly are nemesis (almost cheat lvl in pvp currently), Meryl (spinning shieldbreak plus freeze) and chakram (stuns).
in PvP i think still dependent on player skill level. tier list going to get complicated since PvP & PvE list will be different

btw what's equivalent to resin in ToF. saw one that already maxed but dunno what can i use for.

checkout PvP meryl vs king

Phen8210

I see both using Meryl's claymore. Lol. She is very dominant in early pvp.

I am done with pvp. It's not as balanced as it preaches. Whales still dominate.

Although it balances weapon stats, relic and matrix stats and disable resonance, etc, the constellation effect is still in effect. Fighting c6 Nemesis whales is no joke with her constellation skills.

And also, offensive relics at useable in the arena. To my surprised, some of my opponents have the ssr relics unlocked and using them in pvp. Not sure how they unlock them so fast. (Maybe they bought the ssr relics shards from the whale shop?)

Oops. Forgot to address this question.

The equivalent to resin is vitality. U can see how much u have and it's recovery rate in 'Adventure' section. It takes 8 minutes to recover one vitality and it's used in the contents below, mainly resource farming contents and co-op.

CLIxiIR_d.webp

The equivalent of fragile resin in this game is vitality solution. The game does not give any. Only way to get them is to buy them with black crystals. Each vitality solution recovers 60 vitality and the cost of the solution goes higher as u buy them.

A4RPy8O_d.webp

Remember to use vitality as it's part of the 21 day launch event quest.

think will use it at last minute, now use also wasted

rrr2015

next limited banner for ToF china server

IndigoEyes

Good luck.

Luck strikes at 40/80 for me. Soft pity counter not reset.

8zQmed7_d.webp

j4lsyAS_d.webp
Grats!

I got lucky with Nemesis before 80 pulls too. After few days playing, I got Samir, Coco and Nemesis too. :love: My world boss team is Samir, Nemesis & Coco. Coco+Nemesis healing wth healing resonance will never die haha. I feel like healing resonance team are very rare. Every other single-player content I use Samir, Nemesis and King.

I bought welkin equivalent in ToF since I like the game. I not sure which one to save up for.
I saw the CN list of future characters here: https://toweroffantasy.info/simulacra

The one with the fan weapon (Lin) and big arms (Lyra) looks good but don't know when they release. I think if welkin pass save up can sure save 80/120 pulls. This game is really f2p/welkin friendly. :love:

IndigoEyes

which server u guys in?
I think most Singaporeans playing Aestral - Noa.

I saw few Singaporeans guild. Oh ya, if join any guilds, remember to donate daily. I got kicked on 1st guild because I didn't know about the donate system lol. :ROFLMAO: The more donate can earn those tokens to exchange rewards too.

Trueblue82

Grats!

I got lucky with Nemesis before 80 pulls too. After few days playing, I got Samir, Coco and Nemesis too. :love: My world boss team is Samir, Nemesis & Coco. Coco+Nemesis healing wth healing resonance will never die haha. I feel like healing resonance team are very rare. Every other single-player content I use Samir, Nemesis and King.

I bought welkin equivalent in ToF since I like the game. I not sure which one to save up for.
I saw the CN list of future characters here: https://toweroffantasy.info/simulacra

The one with the fan weapon (Lin) and big arms (Lyra) looks good but don't know when they release. I think if welkin pass save up can sure save 80/120 pulls. This game is really f2p/welkin friendly. :love:
sibeh heng... :frown:

the variety of attacks in this game is nice, so far only got one ssr, the ice bow girl. sian

rrr2015

king, meryl, huma.i guess samir best choice for me from selector?

only 3 ssr,really no luck. will skip Nemesis & wait for lin yue. like her fan wep & gameplay

rrr2015

sibeh heng... :frown:

the variety of attacks in this game is nice, so far only got one ssr, the ice bow girl. sian
me also no luck :(

anyway got better ones coming soon like lin yue. just play when your other games no content. :LOL:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.