Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info
https://www.facebook.com/profile.php?id=100085283011055
this is the most recent one that i went to last month.

large venue, got upper deck. RM428 for 24x330ml Carlsberg. dunno about the other price, our standard order is by the case(24 bottles) one. Flowers start RM100, rotation of DJ and singing/dancing performance. Entertainment value good, there are a few groups of performers and they dress in the same style in the performance group.

https://www.facebook.com/MUSEBARKITCHEN168
another one in Mt Austin, this one smaller joint, RM388 for 24x330ml, Flowers start from RM50, no/small stage for performance so its all talk with girls or shoot dice, but my group's preferred activity/drinking game is Si Ki Pi, overall lowest high hand has to drink + what we bet in RM per hand with dealer.

imageedit-5-6734005104.jpg

Our usual starting order. looks nice and also act as a deterrent for those butterfly or girls that are afraid or can't drink. Our table rule is no ice in beer glass, so only the best in drinking girls dare to approach.
Flower joint usually not much butterfly unless there are many girls and few tables. If butterfly then don't hang or tip. Or do they pester for tips in jb?
That's a lot of beer. Do you always finish? If liquor bottles they usually keep for up to 1 month if cannot finish.

Aaagogo

Flower joint usually not much butterfly unless there are many girls and few tables. If butterfly then don't hang or tip. Or do they pester for tips in jb?
That's a lot of beer. Do you always finish? If liquor bottles they usually keep for up to 1 month if cannot finish.

i find the ones selling flowers pester more, girls if butterfly will be after getting flowers. also remember that we are visitors in a foreign land, and we usually don't visit the same place more than 3 times, unless some one in the group kena KC and wants to go back, full group strength is 8 guys including myself and usually rotates as a 4 man team as 4 guys need to sign off pass, my event organizer prefers to visit new places and explore different pubs.

group strength is we will always remind the one that kena KC to stop thinking with small head and wake up their bloody idea.

8-10 people drink the beer, not just the 4 of us, still have 4 girls, and most of the time, the boss/manager of the place will come over to say hi and drink a few glasses.

yeah, liquour can keep for 30 days if cannot finish.

Habrosus

Woodlands CIQ auto lanes on the far left were closed and got ushered to the far right that I've never stepped in before. Brand new and much more sensitive machines! Clearance was a bliss!

Hope they upgrade their lao kok kok scanners soon!

Aaagogo

Woodlands CIQ auto lanes on the far left were closed and got ushered to the far right that I've never stepped in before. Brand new and much more sensitive machines! Clearance was a bliss!

Hope they upgrade their lao kok kok scanners soon!

those old scanners very hit or miss, yesterday come back still using the left side, but got the regular security, not rental cops, standing by the machine constantly repeating that if the scanner don't work, you have to scan thumbprint, but so far, scanner works on me and i haven yet to go to scan thumbprint, but got see before infront of me person fail the scanner and need to scan thumbprint.

the problem also the display never show face scan fail and need to scan thumb print, so whoever is inside the gantry just gong gong stand there and wait and everything is delayed.

Habrosus

those old scanners very hit or miss, yesterday come back still using the left side, but got the regular security, not rental cops, standing by the machine constantly repeating that if the scanner don't work, you have to scan thumbprint, but so far, scanner works on me and i haven yet to go to scan thumbprint, but got see before infront of me person fail the scanner and need to scan thumbprint.

the problem also the display never show face scan fail and need to scan thumb print, so whoever is inside the gantry just gong gong stand there and wait and everything is delayed.
I've always pressed my thumb on the scanner very hard, so after getting the latest passport, I just went ahead to continue pressing while glaring at the face scanner. Not failed once. 🤣

Today with the new scanner, I glared so hard that the gates opened before I could even check out the thumb scanner coz it's bigger. 😁

Habrosus

With half the hall full earlier, Counter 18 started helping to deal with the non-MACS/APEC holders. 👍

Aaagogo

With half the hall full earlier, Counter 18 started helping to deal with the non-MACS/APEC holders. 👍

Wah, can but 4D liao, someone doing work that is outside of their job scope of the day.

The current old scanners still work, on me, when I am wearing huge headphones, tried with headphones on 3 distances, standing straight on the foot prints in the floor, leaning fowards to be nearer to the camera and leaning backwards further away from camera. All works with headphones

The_best2

by the way.. how to pay for roadside open air parking in JB? then in other places like Malacca? KL?

Do I need to buy coupons or? if so, can buy from where?

thanks

hwsstx

by the way.. how to pay for roadside open air parking in JB? then in other places like Malacca? KL?

thanks
Parking Coupon I bought from KK Supermarket for RM 8: 5 for 30mins, 10 for 1hr, expires after 2024 ie 2025 cannot use.

You can try 711 or similar e.g. FamilyMart

beanstalk6

thanks
Johor Bahru
https://www.johornow.com/english/mobile-apps-new-parking-system-mbjb-mpjbt-area/ else coupons still work. Buy from sundry shops like 7-11. Issued by MBJB

Malacca
Smart Parking Melaka app or coupons from sundry shops like 7-11, issued by MBMB

Kuala Lumpur
Have not tried apps -> https://www.malaymail.com/news/mala...e-the-apps-and-e-wallets-you-can-use/1910065; Smart Selangor Parking app should be best since it covers Selangor too. Not sure if coupons issued by DBKL are still in use.

Look up a motoring forum too.

The_best2

Johor Bahru
https://www.johornow.com/english/mobile-apps-new-parking-system-mbjb-mpjbt-area/ else coupons still work. Buy from sundry shops like 7-11. Issued by MBJB

Malacca
Smart Parking Melaka app or coupons from sundry shops like 7-11, issued by MBMB

Kuala Lumpur
Have not tried apps -> https://www.malaymail.com/news/mala...e-the-apps-and-e-wallets-you-can-use/1910065; Smart Selangor Parking app should be best since it covers Selangor too. Not sure if coupons issued by DBKL are still in use.

Look up a motoring forum too.

thanks.. downloaded the mbjb apps and top up 20 ringgit liao haha.. thanks

Aaagogo

🤣 my first encounter with a bugged Manja Link transaction

Screenshot-155.png

when i tapped out yesterday when returning from KSL, it was via the front entrance as the back door scanner was off, bus driver signal to come to the front. Was surprised by the RM1 bus fare. Checked today and the system logged me as boarded the bus at opposite the large Shell station by customs for cars exit.

Habrosus

Anyone knows where in jb to buy ipoh sin weng fai peanut candy? https://shopee.sg/product/279406783/4771601373?smtt=0.1855298-1665292625.9. Thanks ahead!
Found! In Tao Yuan basement of Mid Valley Southkey RM16.50.

EDIT: I didn't go to City Square so couldn't check Kapitan. Checked 1 shop in Holiday Plaza but couldn't find there. Grabbed to MidValley from there so will check KSL and the vicinity next trip instead.
IMO, RM16.50... unless you're buying many packs, might want to rethink travelling to JB just for the above price difference. 🤔

qcy888

On leave today, so decide to make a day trip to JB. This is my virgin trip to Bukit Indah, took bus CW3 from Jurong East in the morning. Ticket price is S$5 paid by Ezlink card. Stop at Aeon Mall. After walking around the Mall decided against walking around outside as the weather is very hot today. Was expecting cloudy and cool weather. Instead, took bus T33 to JB Sentral. Ticket price is RM 2.80. At JB Sentral, took the shuttle to KSL City to have lunch nearby at Hao Bi Duck King and do some light shopping. Return home at around 4pm.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/herbal-roast-duck-with-roast-pork-rice.6821229/

Aaagogo

On leave today, so decide to make a day trip to JB. This is my virgin trip to Bukit Indah, took bus CW3 from Jurong East in the morning. Ticket price is S$5 paid by Ezlink card. Stop at Aeon Mall. After walking around the Mall decided against walking around outside as the weather is very hot today. Was expecting cloudy and cool weather. Instead, took bus T33 to JB Sentral. Ticket price is RM 2.80. At JB Sentral, took the shuttle to KSL City to have lunch nearby at Hao Bi Duck King and do some light shopping. Return home at around 4pm.

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/threads/herbal-roast-duck-with-roast-pork-rice.6821229/

congrats on popping your cherry

the CW bus fares are really 🤔 it was RM3.40 on the Manjalink card when i took T33 from Sentral to Aeon Indah

droozy

Found! In Tao Yuan basement of Mid Valley Southkey RM16.50.

EDIT: I didn't go to City Square so couldn't check Kapitan. Checked 1 shop in Holiday Plaza but couldn't find there. Grabbed to MidValley from there so will check KSL and the vicinity next trip instead.
IMO, RM16.50... unless you're buying many packs, might want to rethink travelling to JB just for the above price difference. 🤔
Woww bro thanks for your kind effort to search for me. Indeed shopee sells $5.90 each and just add delivery charge. So i guess its ok to get from shopee instead but jz having shorter expiry dates. Thanks so much bro for your help!

Aaagogo

i guess this week is 2 trips to JB, my max record is 4 days in a week to JB and all 4 days to jiak Orh Chien, that was how auntie knows me and I got to accepted into their exclusive "regular customer club :LOL:"

tomorrow going in again for a day trip, planning on Paradigm Mall. Hopefully the 3.269 exchange rate stays, and now deciding if I should make it early to i can eat another old school Teochew Kuay Tiao stall, Sang Heng, in the same area as See Kee and Hiap Joo.

i think i haven't visited Paradigm Mall yet... :eek:

Maybe this time i can grab a short lined Hiap Joo... but for Sang Heng iirc, they close earlier than See Kee, so i have to get there by 1200hrs...

Habrosus

i guess this week is 2 trips to JB, my max record is 4 days in a week to JB and all 4 days to jiak Orh Chien, that was how auntie knows me and I got to accepted into their exclusive "regular customer club :LOL:"

tomorrow going in again for a day trip, planning on Paradigm Mall. Hopefully the 3.269 exchange rate stays, and now deciding if I should make it early to i can eat another old school Teochew Kuay Tiao stall, Sang Heng, in the same area as See Kee and Hiap Joo.

i think i haven't visited Paradigm Mall yet... :eek:

Maybe this time i can grab a short lined Hiap Joo... but for Sang Heng iirc, they close earlier than See Kee, so i have to get there by 1200hrs...
Short Hiap Joo queue on a Friday? 🤔 I think better luck if you're the first few customers after opening. That evening coming back I spotted a group with a HJ bag each. 😵💫

These days not only the younger ones go in groups, even the senior ones do that. No wonder the longer immigration queues even on regular weekdays.

I've not gone to Paradigm this year... And strangely haven't gone via Tuas except that one time early one Saturday morning. Should try to do it before the school holidays. 🤔

beanstalk6

Jalan Jalan Cari Makan

I'm not sure if my passport can actually last 10 years. 🤣
Let's say you visit thrice a week. This means 1 page of stamps, assuming Imigresen is always considerate. In just over a year, you run out of pages. If you visit once every week, you run out in less than 4 years.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.