UOB CC membership fee waiver rejected!

Elfblade

Go ahead and terminate the card
Put in the request to terminate all Cards but UOB CS called me back and told me to put everything on Hold as they've escalated my request to the relevant CC dept. Now want to terminate all also troublesome, I think that is why Garment is pushing for Digital Banks to take over these Traditional Banks.

Elfblade

so did you owe money or got installments anot? installaments the bank dont ** still can waive. you owe money confirm wont waive
Never owe them money or late payment before, no instalment plan on the card. My CBS Rating is AA.

Hayate84

my posb everyday card also kena rejected. but this one I understand is for normal folks focus on grocery shopping. even this they also don't want waive is jin gl.

Psyres

Yup, take your money where your demands for service can be met.

Also, many other options for CC or DC around. Look around for the ones that fit your spending routines the best.

alanjw55

actually no point ranting, if you can live without the card, then cancel.
if cannot, then u pay lo.

its an open market. CC out there are mostly offering similar if not the same rewards. just apply another 1 lo.

application nowadays is so fast.

tripleme

Uob got community centre meh? At where...and go CC must join membership meh...

Elfblade

Did you tell the whole story or there is some details u left out on purpose
Nothing to hide, no details left out on purpose. GPGT my average usage. Sometimes spent more, sometimes lesser, but every month min $1k on this card.

vSq690h.png

Ambergris

My latest statement showed a membership fee of $192.60. Went into UOB TMRW app and applied for fee waiver, was rejected after a week.

I spent $1-$2k on the card every month, not a lot to some ppl but I never left the card there to rot. Just called their CS hotline again to FUG them. If they can't even waive CC membership, I am going to cancel all my CCs with them, transfer all my funds out and close all accounts.

FUG YOU if you UOB IBs are here! Go feedback to your Top Mgmt to wake up their FUGGING idea! :mad:
$1k-$2k is not a lot, but not little as well, just go somewhere else if they don't cherish your business.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.