Home loan fixed interest rate hike shocks customers of DBS, OCBC and UOB

PC-User

I decided a 2nd bto, I didn't even upgrade the size... Just horizontal upgrade to higher level and better location... With enough to fully paid it when I need to sell it in 2025 of my current bto... Not going to stress over my primary house...
I also wish but how easy? First a unit which is better than the current one then the balloting. :frown:

jericho75

Because bank loans for HDB flats were much lower than HDB 2.6% for years. Probably people who went for bank loans think interest rates will remain low during the whole texture of their loan?
If borrowers are stretched max with loan repayment at super low interest rates, they will be 'in shock' when interest rates start rising :o Hopefully they are prepared for changes if they cannot keep up with higher monthly repayments.

because if u wanna buy 600-800k hdb. likely only banks will be willing to lending such amount.

ctstalin

Those who enjoyed super low interest from banks for years already still tan tio even after factoring today's higher rate when compared to those who took HDB's 2.6% right??

Laneige

Anyone who say get rude shock must be living in a well.

Signs all there for the longest time.
Shock because when they signed up or refinance to bank loans …I even read article on that n said they save a lot from hdb to bank loan) … these groups will b shocked

hachi

I also wish but how easy? First a unit which is better than the current one then the balloting. :frown:
Those who tried make it... But don't tell me hot area even 1st timer got issue getting it... Most of my frds that apply got it..

jericho75

Shock because when they signed up or refinance to bank loans …I even read article on that n said they save a lot from hdb to bank loan) … these groups will b shocked

sell one hdb buy 2 condos one dunno how now?

Squaredot

because if u wanna buy 600-800k hdb. likely only banks will be willing to lending such amount.
Is it? Depends on CPF balance and loan amount bah. My new neighbours borrowed from HDB.

Buying properties is a long term commitment, have to think of various factors carefully....just buy an affordable unit.

randomph

Usa loan is it for thirty yrs means once they signed is 30 until they refinance? Sg is every few yrs for fixed
USA loan can fixed rate for many years. If they bought last year 30 yr low int rate then just huat like siao

hachi

sell one hdb buy 2 condos one dunno how now?
Open window... Then frd asked me to borrow 800k also ask me to decouple... I replied, you and wife, your parents and in law all decouple... Got 6 condo... Sibei staki... No good? Don't have money just borrow more... A few years back... Don't know why all haolian about how much loan they had... Funny.... I always wanted a good night sleep..

Laneige

Is it? Depends on CPF balance and loan amount bah. My new neighbours borrowed from HDB.

Buying properties is a long term commitment, have to think of various factors carefully....just buy an affordable unit.
Hdb more exp (before hike) but if no money to pay , they give chance

lycanboy

Wheres the property agent that asked me to sell one house buy two housing loan?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.