Can redeem from any of the 3 local banks by paying $2. But money will be sent to the bank account linked to CDP.I've received my refund. But if I wants to redeem it early can redeem from DBS right? Thanks!
Because, 900M is not a lot with many Singaporeans can pump 10k.This mth allotment no kick ya. Only 10k..
will you say the same if they increase supply?Because, 900M is not a lot with many Singaporeans can pump 10k.
don’t expect even 10k allocation from now on if the interest keeps rising.
Lich man spottedThis mth allotment no kick ya. Only 10k..
Yes. That means more people will participate in the next round of SSB if they increase interest rates.will you say the same if they increase supply?
SSB interest rate is beyond MAS control. but supply is.Yes. That means more people will participate in the next round of SSB if they increase interest rates.
Your 10 billion is just a assumption. As we see the past increments. It is totally impossible for MAS to jump straight to 10B.SSB interest rate is beyond MAS control. but supply is.
So are you saying if MAS go offer a mega tranche of 10bil. your 10k allocation still valid?
but isn't saying don't expect 10k allocation from now on if the interest keeps rising, also an assumption in itself?Your 10 billion is just a assumption. As we see the past increments. It is totally impossible for MAS to jump straight to 10B.
so base on previous finding and data. It shows when there is a historical highs. Many will participate in it. Not only Singaporeans, but foreigners are free to buy SSB.
Dec can buy Jan SSB.Last round for the year will be 25th Nov.
Start on the 1st Nov.
Code: GX22120S
So Nov no need redeem your SSB as payout in Dec, will not have anything to buy except for T-bill.
Can also mean that T-bill for Dec will be very popular too!
my bad. dint know need scroll down.The "Allotment / Redemption Result" section was blank for you?
you do exam, you only look at 1 side of the paper, don't flip 1 meh?my bad. dint know need scroll down.![]()
my bad. dint know need scroll down.![]()
Ok fair enough. If we want to dispel my or ours assumptions. Let’s look at the data shall we.but isn't saying don't expect 10k allocation from now on if the interest keeps rising, also an assumption in itself?
i can agree everything that is historical, but anything going forward be it supply or actual demand, all are assumptionsOk fair enough. If we want to dispel my or ours assumptions. Let’s look at the data shall we.
Base on this years SSB. We can see this years SSB, the largest increment of Amount offered is between 100-200M. And the largest increments started coincidentally on August at 700M, and increments of 200M from Sep issue.
what is similar between the August issue and this month is that the amount applied within limited exceeded the 2 Billion mark. So this is a clear evidence that when there is a historical highs. There are more participation.
But it is clear that we don’t need datas for everything isn’t it? It’s logic.i can agree everything that is historical, but anything going forward be it supply or actual demand, all are assumptions
logically i agree that it is unlikely that they wouldn't suddenly go increase by so much.But it is clear that we don’t need datas for everything isn’t it? It’s logic.
If there’s ever a day when MAS upped its max amount to 10B suddenly. I’ll be very worried where our country is heading given that our govt is borrowing so much of our monies.
Eh I don’t really agree with the third paragraph. It is precisely when we do have multiple methods of investment vehicle like T-Bills and FDs offering similar interest, if not more, yet we still see a good amount of participation for SSB. So to me is invalid.logically i agree that it is unlikely that they wouldn't suddenly go increase by so much.
but logically i also wouldn't know how much will they increase because they didn't provide any guiding principle on how they determine how much supply to provide.
at the same time logically, i would agree that SSB rate increase there bound to be more demand, but logically other vehicles interest rate also would likely go up, hence cannot look at things in isolation.
So without knowing how all these interplays, saying that don't expect more than 10k allocation is also an assumption lor
it is not MAS who decides the interest. If you keep thinking that MAS is the one that controls the interest for SSB and T-Bill, then it just shows that you don't really know what you are talking about.Eh I don’t really agree with the third paragraph. It is precisely when we do have multiple methods of investment vehicle like T-Bills and FDs offering similar interest, if not more, yet we still see a good amount of participation for SSB. So to me is invalid.
many still see the benefits of SSB, compared to others.
but anyway up to you lah. When MAS ups it’s interest rates, we see if we can even get 10K la hor. Aiyo
Then say govt lah. Gum buey?it is not MAS who decides the interest. If you keep thinking that MAS is the one that controls the interest for SSB and T-Bill, then it just shows that you don't really know what you are talking about.