Ihis got pay ceiling for each job grade ?

birmingham123

lordofshanghai

how about business analyst salary inside?
heard their pay is ok, just that is good bonus

PikaManiac

Got offer for manager in ihis and salary above 9k. Read below thread saying manager in ihis is consider at the higher side already. So if salary hit close to 10k then how ? No more increment ?

https://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/...-he-says-his-salary-is-10k-per-month.6583035/

Your question kind of meaningless leh...

But the answer is maybe...

1st, we don't know if they hired u at your maximum pay. HR usually don't hire people at pay ceiling 1. So likely can get 2 or 3 years of increment lah.

2nd, if no promotion, hit ceiling, then stuck liao lor.

3rd, no u very unlikely to hit grade 13 or whatever.

Often, I know people get turned off when they realised some jobs have promotion ceilings. But then, the truth is all jobs got promotion ceilings what. Is either they tell u, or keep u hoping nia. For public service, they will tell u if u ask. for private arm arm, they don't tell u u also lan lan.

Whether u can break through the ceiling or not, is up to your capability liao. Budden, most likely your boss also asking the same question, whether he/she can get promoted or not leh? If you not the "choosen" ones, difficult lah~

birmingham123

Your question kind of meaningless leh...

But the answer is maybe...

1st, we don't know if they hired u at your maximum pay. HR usually don't hire people at pay ceiling 1. So likely can get 2 or 3 years of increment lah.

2nd, if no promotion, hit ceiling, then stuck liao lor.

3rd, no u very unlikely to hit grade 13 or whatever.

Often, I know people get turned off when they realised some jobs have promotion ceilings. But then, the truth is all jobs got promotion ceilings what. Is either they tell u, or keep u hoping nia. For public service, they will tell u if u ask. for private arm arm, they don't tell u u also lan lan.

Whether u can break through the ceiling or not, is up to your capability liao. Budden, most likely your boss also asking the same question, whether he/she can get promoted or not leh? If you not the "choosen" ones, difficult lah~
Cause I read the thread saying 8k is on the high side and my offer is over 9k. So even if the pay ceiling is 10, so 2 years later I will be struck without pay increment

birmingham123

Gross means annual including bonus/ 12
Net means monthly without bonus
Oh. Then is net. Monthly without bonus is more than 9k. Which is very little for someone with 15 years experience. And if the cap is at 10k, then need to hop after 2 years already

Tony.Manero

Oh. Then is net. Monthly without bonus is more than 9k. Which is very little for someone with 15 years experience. And if the cap is at 10k, then need to hop after 2 years already
You're very near the becoming grab driver age. Mai any hop anymore. Find somewhere stable and plant yourself there

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.