Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Aaagogo

What's the requirement of "within 3 days"?

That means cannot register if you are not entering in the next 3 days. The form blacks out the date of arrival that are more than 3 days away. Which I am quite shocked that they actually programmed that into the form, given their past performance of say one thing but can do another history.

Habrosus

That means cannot register if you are not entering in the next 3 days. The form blacks out the date of arrival that are more than 3 days away. Which I am quite shocked that they actually programmed that into the form, given their past performance of say one thing but can do another history.
So us chiongsters can still file that. (y) (y) :ROFLMAO:

Aaagogo

It says need to be MACS holder?

that is for non-singaporean who have been using MACS, afaik, they opened up MACS for non-Malaysian daily travelers involved with the development activities in Iskandar Malaysia

All Singaporeans is first, then non-singaporeans who have MACS, that is my interpretation of the "who is eligible" list

koreanlover

that is for non-singaporean who have been using MACS, afaik, they opened up MACS for non-Malaysian daily travelers involved with the development activities in Iskandar Malaysia

All Singaporeans is first, then non-singaporeans who have MACS, that is my interpretation of the "who is eligible" list
Ok hope you are right.

Aaagogo

Ok hope you are right.

hope so too, tomorrow i will be able to update. I think tomorrow border crossing should be completely empty as all those that have to balik kampung would have already gone and everyone will have to be at home to prepare for reunion dinner.

now i'm wondering after registering first time at the manual counter, can i ask for my passport to not be stamped so i can use the e-gate right away, because if i register then stamp when going in, can't use the egate to come out as i need an exit stamp...

Habrosus

hope so too, tomorrow i will be able to update. I think tomorrow border crossing should be completely empty as all those that have to balik kampung would have already gone and everyone will have to be at home to prepare for reunion dinner.

now i'm wondering after registering first time at the manual counter, can i ask for my passport to not be stamped so i can use the e-gate right away, because if i register then stamp when going in, can't use the egate to come out as i need an exit stamp...
I know Sheng Siong MY staff will be heading home after the stores are closed for CNY. Happens this time every year.

Aunties: Aiyah, why you all close so early that I've to rush rush.
Staff: Auntie ah, we also have to go home for reunion dinner, and we're going back to Johor leh. Reach home late already.

:ROFLMAO:

Doubt you can use the egate tomorrow itself but yes, let us know how it goes! 😁

Cometdevil

"If using the e-gate for the first time, they need to do a one-off record of their biometric details with Malaysian Immigration."

and as per usual #MalaysiaBoleh way of a new piece of news about a new service, it would take more than 1 time of announcing to provide all the necessary information for users.

and this also confirms that the index finger scanning is not a record of your biometric details... if it is, then they would already have that info with Malaysian Immigration... #SMH

then with the new MACS 2.0 system, it seems that the one-off record also won't tally in the end, counter registration record fingerprint, auto gate verify face...
so what exactly did we do finger print taking all the while for?
then if egate they will use iris recognition or we press thumb print?
jin funny.

registered and download the pdf card, tomorrow go try
wa seh tmr eve you planning day trip? no have reunion dinner?
update us how it goes! thanks!

so if first time go in is use manual counter, i think your return only can use the egate try try

SongManKranji

tks in advance for the updates

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

SongManKranji

As of now
VLMxr3S.png

Lai Hoot Daily. Ai Song Nia. Song song kao TUAS/Changi/Ubi/Desker

efreelancer

JB hotels charges surcharge during holidays and weekends. So if you book hotel from platform will they still collect extra from you at reception? Eg Malacca do collect tourist tax.

efreelancer

anyone flew out of JHB (Senai) recently, how is the airport now? it's been >15 years since i flew out of JHB and was wondering if a savings of ~50sgd for my departing flight to BKK is worth it vs flying out of SIN

i know it's much easier/cheaper to get to JHB now that there is an hourly bus service from Sentral
If only to bkk I think from Changi is cheaper. Last time lion air can get $50+ tickets.

If a lot of time can take buses from Larkin to penang to haiyai then bkk.

Btw I find Malaysia cheaper than Thailand lol.

Habrosus

JB hotels charges surcharge during holidays and weekends. So if you book hotel from platform will they still collect extra from you at reception? Eg Malacca do collect tourist tax.
I was already charged Tourist Tax of RM10 per night earlier this week at KSL.

Mandatory fees​

You'll be asked to pay the following charges by the property at check-in or check-out:
  • A tax is imposed by the city: MYR 10 per accommodation, per night
  • A tax of MYR 10.00 per accommodation, per night is imposed by the country of Malaysia and collected at the property from 1 January 2023. Permanent residents and Malaysian nationals are exempt from the tax. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.

efreelancer

I was already charged Tourist Tax of RM10 per night earlier this week at KSL.

Mandatory fees​

You'll be asked to pay the following charges by the property at check-in or check-out:
  • A tax is imposed by the city: MYR 10 per accommodation, per night
  • A tax of MYR 10.00 per accommodation, per night is imposed by the country of Malaysia and collected at the property from 1 January 2023. Permanent residents and Malaysian nationals are exempt from the tax. For more details, please contact the property using the information on the reservation confirmation received after booking.
All the fees no included in platforms? Did KSL charge extra 30rm during cny? Sometimes they even charge 30rm surcharge for public holidays and weekend.

Habrosus

All the fees no included in platforms? Did KSL charge extra 30rm during cny? Sometimes they even charge 30rm surcharge for public holidays and weekend.
RM10 per night upon check in, on top of rate shown on booking.
No idea about CNY

Aaagogo

my sgd8 bunk bed at the dorm in Sutera, booked through agoda, dun have the RM10 tourist tax, nor did the hotel/dorm ask for it when i checked in.

that booking only showed Included : Taxes and fees SGD 1.85

Seah.tt

my sgd8 bunk bed at the dorm in Sutera, booked through agoda, dun have the RM10 tourist tax, nor did the hotel/dorm ask for it when i checked in.

that booking only showed Included : Taxes and fees SGD 1.85
Wah so cheap, safe anot?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.