Buy from Apple official store or Online platforms?

Ceschfab

What's the difference?
Online resellers usually $50-150 cheaper than official stores.
Risk factors?

我要买GTR

Apple store has hassle free return policy, & EPP corporate discount (If you have). Most people go Apple store to try & feel the actual product, then buy online (Shopee/lazada)

Official e-commerce platforms like Apple flagship store shopee/lazada has return policy too, but not as hassle free as Apple store's. If you are 100% sure you will like the product & want to save extra bucks, lazada/shopee Apple flagship store is the way to go. I've bought many products from shopee/lazada & I feel they are extremely bang for buck as compared to Apple store. Bought apple products such as Watch Ultra, magsafe battery pack, magsafe wallet, airtags, iphones, ipads watch straps. Can stack vouchers & platform coins+sales during specific & festive periods.

anthonygreenisreal

Apple store has hassle free return policy, & EPP corporate discount (If you have). Most people go Apple store to try & feel the actual product, then buy online (Shopee/lazada)

Official e-commerce platforms like Apple flagship store shopee/lazada has return policy too, but not as hassle free as Apple store's. If you are 100% sure you will like the product & want to save extra bucks, lazada/shopee Apple flagship store is the way to go. I've bought many products from shopee/lazada & I feel they are extremely bang for buck as compared to Apple store. Bought apple products such as Watch Ultra, magsafe battery pack, magsafe wallet, airtags, iphones, ipads watch straps. Can stack vouchers & platform coins+sales during specific & festive periods.
Or another way is to buy from Apple store and then try the products. If you really like and want to save some money can return within 14 or 15 days and then try to buy it cheaper on Shopee or Lazada.

armadilloshield

Or another way is to buy from Apple store and then try the products. If you really like and want to save some money can return within 14 or 15 days and then try to buy it cheaper on Shopee or Lazada.
typically 14 days but to be safe better return at 13 haha, last time I returned my apple 7 on 13 days, no questions asked :)

eq2addict

What's the difference?
Online resellers usually $50-150 cheaper than official stores.
Risk factors?
i bought from laz mall - apple official store . come fast within 2-3 days , it should be from some shop in malaysia. usual delivery risk from singpost ( mail man might leave in front door unattended etc )

i am able to register and buy apple care + if you are worried abt warranty.

Mclairs83

bought from apple in shopee a macbook air.. save about $100+

so far no issiue.

elvintay07

Buy from lazada/ Shopee Apple Store sometimes cannot return. Especially MacBook Pro etc. so need to open eyes damn big to see. Buy from Apple Store you get world class service and I get 10% off. So typically ok unless Shopee can get 20% off

r3f3r3e

to be honest, when u buy something expensive, better go for reputable 1. Recently u got read the news the person buy iphone end up get some box inside nth 1 de.

Best is still go down shop buy, more safe

我要买GTR

to be honest, when u buy something expensive, better go for reputable 1. Recently u got read the news the person buy iphone end up get some box inside nth 1 de.

Best is still go down shop buy, more safe

Don't old school mindset leh.

As long as u buy from authorized seller like Shopee/Lazada Apple flagship store confirm no issues one. Even if really kena empty box is stolen while in transit/delivery etc. They will 100% refund u if that's the case.

Those u see in the news mostly is buy from random no-review sellers with absurd price decrease vs srp. The one with the girl with empty box also investigated is stolen during transit & she got full refund.

It's 2023 already, pls move forward & not backwards lol.

asdfghjklffs

Online delivery always got the chance of missing parcel. Missing parcel they will refund but thn you will feel very sian lol.

我要买GTR

Online delivery always got the chance of missing parcel. Missing parcel they will refund but thn you will feel very sian lol.

I think some can leave at safe place like dry riser but at your own risk lol.

For big purchase I'll usually take leave & wait at home or put shipping address to my office haha! 🤣

asdfghjklffs

I think some can leave at safe place like dry riser but at your own risk lol.

For big purchase I'll usually take leave & wait at home or put shipping address to my office haha! 🤣
I meant parcel lost in transit.
Think nowadays ppl will scared to steal parcel left outside house cuz of hidden camera.

asdfghjklffs

Why will sian since they will refund u haha 🤣 Re-hoot again only ma.
refund liao still need wait again ma. + normally when you realise parcel missing will be more then a week after your order date cuz sometimes is just courier very slow…

asdfghjklffs

if not urgent why the worry
New toy ma. Idk bout you but if i bought a new iphone/ipad/watch/mac and see it with the courier for 1week with no movement i aldy very sian liao. Then later say parcel missing ask to reorder i will be even more sian man.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.