Where to buy Gold Bars in Sg?

The_King

in case of in case of crisis, gold is useless. Cause everyone is after . Food, water, weapons, med, way to make electricity. These are the things that will matter in crisis. You cant eat money or crypto and you will be starving within a week.

that where homestead and pepper come in which is very very lagging in SG
1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg
image.png

with this food (first picture) easily last a yr

c46d4779-9655-407a-a00a-71e0883639e8.jpg 8dd766e2-337b-474f-a348-9fc6be4fe3af.jpg

Euqorab

in case of in case of crisis, gold is useless. Cause everyone is after . Food, water, weapons, med, way to make electricity. These are the things that will matter in crisis. You cant eat money or crypto and you will be starving within a week.

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg
image.png

c46d4779-9655-407a-a00a-71e0883639e8.jpg 8dd766e2-337b-474f-a348-9fc6be4fe3af.jpg
You try buy tinned food from fairprice
See how long it can (no punned intention) last

The_King

You try buy tinned food from fairprice
See how long it can (no punned intention) last
tinned food from supermarket is last option i can only store for a few years,

i prefer to use a few method for food preservation which i am aiming for. Mylar, freeze dried food for long term food storage (20 to 30yr), Dehydration, canning, freezing for mid and short term food storage

anyway the first picture easily last me 6month since i am on OMAD

Euqorab

tinned food from supermarket is last option i can only store for a few years,

i prefer to use a few method for food preservation which i am aiming for. Mylar, freeze dried food for long term food storage (20 to 30yr), Dehydration, canning, freezing for mid and short term food storage

anyway the first picture easily last me 6month since i am on OMAD
Can (no punned intention) it work for Singapore weather and climatic condition?

tinned food cannot last few years… now a day I see from the above aforementioned I cannot store very long

Hisashiburi

Well recognized coins are super easy to carry and trade though. The fine details make them harder to fake.
Gold bars have been found with tungsten rods embedded. Tungsten has a density almost matching gold. Only reliable way to tell if a bar has been tampered is with XRay.
Did some reading n wow... this seems to be a problem.

Even the pamp n other reputable gold refinery gold were tampered with.

Maybe safer for smaller amts of gold like 10g type?

The_King

tinned food cannot last few years… now a day I see from the above aforementioned I cannot store very long
can. this USDA guild is helpful. there no SGDA so american is the std

canning
F0WFC9PFT7PVX6Z.MEDIUM.jpg

requirements for dry food storage under the usda guidelines. dried food must have less then 10% moisture
can check the usda websites for the moisture level for the food before sealing for storage https://fdc.nal.usda.gov/fdc-app.html#/

let say bean
image.png

image.png

steel cut and rolled oat have around 10% moisture level, so add OA + mylar can keep for 30yrs

Hisashiburi

You wanna get gold bar.

don’t get those decorative ones that are not sealed from jewellery stores.

only get them from UOB plaza downstairs retail and get those no design ones
Why get those w no design?

Thinking of a cute bunny design gold bar

archon75@

As long as no corrosion, my can food can tahan for 5-7yrs so far.

Taste wise....can food cannot PK Michelin 1-star lah. But definitely a worthy upgrade for moi humble Gardenia

archon75@

Gold has many false start previously, I would say it is just an insurance... Dun sleep everything on it

magnus

Untitled.jpg

go for cast gold if you doesn't care about the design .
it's cheaper to buy but when sell back it's same price as minted gold.
downside is cast gold usually don't have small size

eeLoyH

Why get those w no design?

Thinking of a cute bunny design gold bar
design cost more but when you sell back it’s just weight in gold

If your intent is to keep forever then get some design you like. If it’s to keep for wealth preservation then get those that is plain and sealed.

remmeber don’t tear off the seal. Once you do that they might not wanna buy it back cause they won’t know if fineness have change

DragonFire

1.jpg

2.jpg

3.jpg
image.png

Your’s? Looks good.

firsttimebuyer

It is up to the individual. Majority of my local gold holdings are in UOB sealed bars. Have a small handful of Maples, mainly to commemorate events by year. Latest one is 2022. Last maple to have QE2 on it. I’ll probably get one with Charles on it this year for the same reason.

For me I don’t really have interest in jewellery. I expect a thick gold chain is easy to part out in some maybe not so distant distopia tho. Also a lot easier to hide up a body cavity than a kilobar ;)

Yes uob piaza

Silver bullion also not bad. They have a physical shop in millennium walk
It is up to the individual. Majority of my local gold holdings are in UOB sealed bars. Have a small handful of Maples, mainly to commemorate events by year. Latest one is 2022. Last maple to have QE2 on it. I’ll probably get one with Charles on it this year for the same reason.

For me I don’t really have interest in jewellery. I expect a thick gold chain is easy to part out in some maybe not so distant distopia tho. Also a lot easier to hide up a body cavity than a kilobar ;)
I have this interest in at least stocking up some physical gold but so far, I have been restricting myself to bullionstar with small purchases.

I also wonder how to verify whether its real gold or the purity when it's sealed in air-tight plastic.

I am also interested in maybe buying some gold jewellery from pawnshops like maxi-cash or money max but inam unfamiliar with knowing whether it is worth it or not, or how to tell whether it is a good jewellery.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.