Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

Just consider this as MACS2.0

MDAC is Malaysia Digital Arrival Card aka The White Card which is digital now

Fill it up, go chop chop in/out fingers scanned, next time aka another day then file MDAC each time before you use e-gate

hwsstx

Means apart from Mdac registration and register at manual counter for the first time no need macs to use egate liao?
If you're registered already for MACS, go ahead to use it at Auto Gate.

I don't have MACS any more, so I will register for the newer E-Gate via MDAC.

This coming Monday I'll do my registration via MDAC.

Habrosus

i addicted to reading all the blind leading the blind and all the "we must follow all the rules" people on WCHT fb page :ROFLMAO:
Now I understand why the officer at the booth heaved a huge sign when I went to clarify with him on the 2nd day of launch (although partly due to the counter officer still not too sure himself). If anyone still go there after all these days... Good luck! 🤣

Guys here, we've shared the steps here a couple of times already, please go look...

wulu1_69

If you're registered already for MACS, go ahead to use it at Auto Gate.

I don't have MACS any more, so I will register for the newer E-Gate via MDAC.

This coming Monday I'll do my registration via MDAC.
Let us know if you're able to use the autogate using MDAC next Monday ya

yobyella

Lunch at Grand Bayview before heading back Sg earlier

52645835496_67bac209bd_b.jpg

Chicken. Waifu likes
52645835501_837481122b_b.jpg

Salted egg Lobster
52646307528_80066e2e0d_b.jpg

Shark's fin soup
52646088959_586c1bb63e_b.jpg

Dragon chives
52646307498_c09ec53251_b.jpg

Big lala
52646088904_f24e0b2db2_b.jpg

52646270620_0ed631a737_b.jpg

Wow...looks health. Raining lagi make you hungry. :s34:

Habrosus

Just consider this as MACS2.0

MDAC is Malaysia Digital Arrival Card aka The White Card which is digital now

Fill it up, go chop chop in/out fingers scanned, next time aka another day then use e-gate
After the enrollment, file the MAC for every trip that you're heading to use the e-gate.

Unless you want to take the risk

Roosterzilla

IMG-20230125-112520.jpg

Interesting... People now saying they dun need go counter the first time.. can use liao... Malaysia boleh
FWIW, I went to msia yesterday and tried e-gate first and got "identity verification failed" before doing the registration. Maybe they change liao :/

RyanJ

What’s the price like? Always wanted to visit but too many good food to choose from in Johor Bahru. Grand Bayview abit out of the way.

Chicken 80 ringgit
Lobsters 261 ringgit
Total bill was 460 ringgit.

Waifu likes their chicken so we usually pay a visit in jb.. they have a good variety like Senibong Bay

52647890669_321bb9beeb_b.jpg

For seafood at good price I still prefer Orang Asli Seafood Mutiara Biru but more limited seafood options and the drive there is abit sian. It is beside Laguna bbq and seafood.

Habrosus

IMG-20230125-112520.jpg

Interesting... People now saying they dun need go counter the first time.. can use liao... Malaysia boleh
These people better pray they won't have any problem until their passport expires, otherwise it'll be interesting if found to have no system record on top of no post-launch date stamps.

I'm just registering, so won't be able to use the Gate unless I double back :ROFLMAO:
Double back without valid reason nandi kena one month ban, one less person in the queue 🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.