any edmwer at sim drive now?

moonraiser

Wah my old home. Last time stay block 62. Got basketball court downstairs. Always play soccer there with friends. So many memories

Where the event? Near shun LI industrial estate? Or the empty field behind?

moonraiser

Even today jiak mecdonner , I need to cycle . Can you believe the whole of Geylang, Kallang , sim drive, MacPherson , Aljunied , Geylang bahru share 1 mecdonner..
If my memory serves me the McDonald are you talking about the one in upper boon keng near kallang mrt? 😂

Ya McDonald hard to find last time. But I student then not much allowance to eat also

moonraiser

Bo lah, I think he's referring to the McDonald's at Geylang east
Last time long long ago when I was in my teens at secondary school around 14 hor. Now 43 so 29 years ago I know only beside kallang mrt the upper boon keng got one McDonald.

I recalled the hdb building literally near kallang mrt. But that building demolished also liao become empty field and some kind of exercise walkway...

Wah piangz tried to Google even cannot find any image Liao really ish getting old with no familiarity liao.

Edit:
Oh ya paiseh he talking about now... My mind suddenly go back all the way to my childhood suddenly. Like some kind of old man 😂😂😂

moonraiser

Even today jiak mecdonner , I need to cycle . Can you believe the whole of Geylang, Kallang , sim drive, MacPherson , Aljunied , Geylang bahru share 1 mecdonner..

If my memory serves me the McDonald are you talking about the one in upper boon keng near kallang mrt? 😂

Ya McDonald hard to find last time. But I student then not much allowance to eat also
Paiseh bro. Just re read and saw you talking about now 😂

My mind suddenly go back all the way to my childhood suddenly. Like some kind of old man. Thought you talking about decades back when I'm a small ginna pi in secondary school

All the memories come back feel a bit sad so many changed...

Last time cannot afford McDonald on my allowance and I only know the hdb beside kallang mrt first floor have.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.