Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Andrew833

Hi, is it normal to have to pay tourism tax when we are staying over at JB Airbnb and also to provide photo of passport details ? Thought that only apply to hotel
I kena this last year. Due to government requirement, Airbnb need passport before or after you book.
When I book Thailand last year, don't need it. I book another JB airbnb in Jan, it requirement me to submit it. I'm scare too, so I off it. When back home to try again, suddenly all my bookings are gone :eek: I damn panic. Quickly msg my Thailand airbnb host to hold my booking period.
No choice, do the registration, then get my Thailand airbnb host to release for me to re-book again.
This is one time thing, unless you chance passport.

beanstalk6

everywhere is transitioning to e-Gate and the new passports is back to 10 years validity, it will be getting harder and harder to collect passport stamps liao
Yes. How many pages can one save from using the e-gates? The new passport comes with 64 pages. Good for 192 stamps. To get full value, make 19 visits a year. Or 1.5 visits monthly.

Yiyong

Piang oi... Now already can e-gate.. still got ppl enter daily Kena Q by manual counter

hipaws

I kena this last year. Due to government requirement, Airbnb need passport before or after you book.
When I book Thailand last year, don't need it. I book another JB airbnb in Jan, it requirement me to submit it. I'm scare too, so I off it. When back home to try again, suddenly all my bookings are gone :eek: I damn panic. Quickly msg my Thailand airbnb host to hold my booking period.
No choice, do the registration, then get my Thailand airbnb host to release for me to re-book again.
This is one time thing, unless you chance passport.
Hmm it's weird that they are requesting a photo of the passport. First time encountering this renting a Airbnb

Aaagogo

Yes. How many pages can one save from using the e-gates? The new passport comes with 64 pages. Good for 192 stamps. To get full value, make 19 visits a year. Or 1.5 visits monthly.

:ROFLMAO: 1.5 visits monthly... some here is 1.5 visits weekly

hwsstx

192 stamps for 64 pages work out to 3 paired stamps (6 stamps) per page.

Mine usually gets 2 paired stamps (4 stamps) per page ie 128 paired stamps.

Avid JB fans likely go once every week ie 2 pages per month ie 4 weeks....ie ~2.5 years to renew passport.

Habrosus

192 stamps for 64 pages work out to 3 paired stamps (6 stamps) per page.

Mine usually gets 2 paired stamps (4 stamps) per page ie 128 paired stamps.

Avid JB fans likely go once every week ie 2 pages per month ie 4 weeks....ie ~2.5 years to renew passport.
I'd one previous pp barely lasted 4 years :o

Aaagogo

tonight see what kind of problems the car counters at KSAB will give me for my single entry chop into Dubai, without a corresponding exit chop...

tonight not on driving duty, so can drink and hang more flowers :ROFLMAO:

Yiyong

Checking.... Malaysia got set limit of days visit or stay per year anot for Singaporean..

Heard story one yrs cannot more then 180+ days

dc7176

Checking.... Malaysia got set limit of days visit or stay per year anot for Singaporean..
Heard story one yrs cannot more then 180+ days

no unlike spore have this 60/90 days rule for msian.

if some one visit your house one year 180 days wo a valid reason will you let him in?

so wo a valid long term pass I think immigration will sure qns y n for wat reason. even didnt commit anything against the law they hav every right to suspect and refuse entry.

something lidat la lolx

Yiyong

if some one visit your house one year 180 days wo a valid reason will you let him in?
Come in spend money . Jiak food good, watch movies go massage.. book hotel stay..
Help their economy grow..
Consider a valid reason? 🫣

dc7176

Come in spend money . Jiak food good, watch movies go massage.. book hotel stay..
Help their economy grow..
Consider a valid reason? 🫣

as long you able to convince the officer it will be a valid reason.

or can try the Malaysia boleh (undertable) rules at own risk. lolx

seriously for those who invested in mm2h visa also kena play out. wat is us small fry go there spending small $ on food, hotel or massage?

harky

just want to check... i going my aunt house next weekend..

ehhh can bring in food stuff a nt? not meat

Coffeelix

So during Ramadan fasting period all the weekend will be crowded is it?
Or only this weekend due to sultan birthday
This weekend due to Ching Ming festivals.

Many my and ex my are returning for this festive/

So it’s a double whammy with Ramadan and Ching Ming

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.