Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Andrew833

"Fancy" looking ones, can turn into a birthday cake.

But then again, a Kueh lapis birthday would definitely stand out.
Chateraise cake very yummy, got few outlets in JB e.g. Paradigm Mall, Aeon Tebrau, Mid Valley and City Square

Aaagogo

Chateraise cake very yummy, got few outlets in JB e.g. Paradigm Mall, Aeon Tebrau, Mid Valley and City Square

oh, Chateraise open in City Square? i guess it's time for me to explore City Square a bit

Habrosus

oh, Chateraise open in City Square? i guess it's time for me to explore City Square a bit
106, J1-Unit 09, Johor Bahru City Square

Looking at photos online... looks like street level with window view facing... probably Komtar 🤔

Aaagogo

alamak, later have to get to City Square around 1930hrs... small head brings me into any possible human jam at customs later...

Aaagogo

oh, pretty cool, their ordering system can see when they start making the cake order.

Special Strawberry Whole Cake 18cm for RM118 vs Sgd55

Screenshot-192.png

those that want to order, register for account time can put Sg number, but they will die die ask for MY number during checkout, incase they need to contact you... even if it's pickup order and not delivery

612b0cf4-67c2-46e3-ab0c-9c5255518085.jpg

Andrew833

oh, pretty cool, their ordering system can see when they start making the cake order.

Screenshot-192.png

those that want to order, register for account time can put Sg number, but they will die die ask for MY number during checkout, incase they need to contact you... even if it's pickup order and not delivery
Woah 35% off, very worth it.
If no MY number how?

Aaagogo

with 2 MVNO in Sg that has free MY data roaming, i think less and less people will have a MY number for data usage when going across the border

Gave myself 30 more minutes of travel time to reach City Square at ~1930hrs... Time to squeeze with the off work daily commute crowd. It's been a long time since small head makes decisions :ROFLMAO:

Andrew833

Yes, inside HV got 1 clean, 1 happy ending, one side across the street KSL got about 20 clean options, other side Holiday plaza got 5 clean options, but that one is Indo/Bali style, so might hurt more for those not used to their style.
After giving this information, small head itchy :ROFLMAO:
Singapore got a lot, but more ex. $60-88, + cleaning $50.

dao

Screenshot-192.png

612b0cf4-67c2-46e3-ab0c-9c5255518085.jpg
must be a challenge is need to bring the cake from JB to SG by public transport?

Aaagogo

must be a challenge is need to bring the cake from JB to SG by public transport?

Not bringing back, for ceremony to cure sick buffalo in village.

If buy back, will drive, but also hard for me, if drive timing is go in at night and leave past midnight, don't think a fresh whipped cream cake can sit for a few hours inside a car, unless I bring a cooler box.

Hitting MRT peak travel time, train from JE->BB came from the Jurong depot

Habrosus

Troublesome leh
What do you do for data each time you’re in JB? Like when you need to Grab? 👀

with 2 MVNO in Sg that has free MY data roaming, i think less and less people will have a MY number for data usage when going across the border
Someone mentioned about TnG card for rental recently. Maybe I should start a MY number for rental too? Like let him provide one of my MY numbers to the shop and I divert that line to his SG number? 🤔

🤣

Andrew833

What do you do for data each time you’re in JB? Like when you need to Grab? 👀

Someone mentioned about TnG card for rental recently. Maybe I should start a MY number for rental too? Like let him provide one of my MY numbers to the shop and I divert that line to his SG number? 🤔

🤣
Can lah, I free kopi not Starbucks.
I use Singtel $5 for 30 days

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.