Johor Bahru - share is caring - Part 2

• Have you been Scammed?
    Follow this advisory from National Crime Prevention Council (NCPC) or call ScamShield Helpline 1799. More info
    Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

Habrosus

Forest city sold mainly to Tiong back home with massive ads.

A Tiong shared with me that she bot several units there without checking out in jb cos the aggressive ads at Tiong.

Now they regret like hell.

It is a ghost city now.

I met another Tiong last week who was checking out horizon hills to stay. He too said he bot several units at forest city but he won’t stay there.
So AirBnB there will most likely be tiong-owned? 🤔

Coffeelix

So AirBnB there will most likely be tiong-owned? 🤔
I understand that there is a high percentage of Japanese owners.

There is a Japanese realtor here in jb,

My friend bot from him at a good price. Many Japanese are throwing at big
Losses. Their losses is buyers gain.

SongManKranji

Lunch at empurau mid valley
AxsenG8.jpg

3G4bdvO.jpg

aONTTip.jpg

BsUKSyj.jpg

jsVS7gd.jpg

yNAQabG.jpg

RM 190

lordfa9

Many many years ago like in 2015.

My first time taking bus from gelang patah bus terminal to sg.

I waited for many hours. From a bright day till dusk.

Quite scary considering I was alone.’

My most exciting was waiting at Terminal Taman Universiti,
after dark,
at a near empty bus terminal
with no data so i got no bleeding idea when the next bus is coming, or if it is coming at all
good times

not as hardcore as your day till dusk story though 😅

Aaagogo

hmm... these few days seems to like to rain around 1700-1900hrs...

tomorrow's makan trip at pasar malam will have to be chop chop to beat the potential rain

dc7176

morning guys

can check if grab hav 6 seaters in JB? intend to bring my elderly parents along.

will book MPV from sg to JB. than grab from ard from there. stay 1 nite than back SG by MPV again.

to book the MPV whole day like not worth leh.

SongManKranji

morning guys
can check if grab hav 6 seaters in JB? intend to bring my elderly parents along.
will book MPV from sg to JB. than grab from ard from there. stay 1 nite than back SG by MPV again.
to book the MPV whole day like not worth leh.
Yes wu ah. I always call 6 seater cos mil need wheel chair. So far no refusal fr driver. 😁 Yestd peak hrs charges around 34RM for short trip. But still cheaper than in sinkie land. 😁

Life is v short. Ai song song kao tuas & Changi.

mummynew

I am planning to spend two nights in a hotel near KSL city mall in May.

Anybody can advise what is the SAFEST WAY to get a car transport to Legoland from there? (Grab premium or on call taxi or?)

*I will be travelling alone and so cannot 'anyhow' hail a ride. :giggle:

froztheart

Anybody can advise what is the SAFEST WAY to get a car transport to Legoland from there? (Grab premium or on call taxi or?)

Grab since its recorded and with safety functions like sharing your ride info available, should be better than any flagging or offline bookings of rides over to Legoland.
In short, any method that have records available will be safe enough,

mummynew

Grab since its recorded and with safety functions like sharing your ride info available, should be better than any flagging or offline bookings of rides over to Legoland.

Thanks!

Have not tried taking Grab in Malaysia before and hope it's as safe as in Singapore. Will go try!

hwsstx

Thanks!

Have not tried taking Grab in Malaysia before and hope it's as safe as in Singapore. Will go try!
Grab in MY is addictive, once tried always want to Grab 👍👍

Grab app will ask you to re-login when crossing borders (either way). Many years ago I was asked to scan my face but currently I just confirmed by Finger login. It is Grab's security feature.

Habrosus

Thanks!

For an added measure if you want, if anyone like curious driver asks, just say you've some friends who've arrived at Legoland via 2nd Link and already waiting for you.

But no worries, Grab rides in JB have been more comfortable to me than those back home. I hardly Grab here, but it's my No. 1 choice in JB and Melaka.

P.S. Lock the car door after you've boarded, and try not to hold your phone in full sight of passing motorists.

Coffeelix

You should stay near legoland. There are a few Airbnb n Hotel within walking distance to legoland.

D’Prisine opposite legoland
Somerset hotel
Afiniti

Coffeelix

There is mall of medini At legoland that has eateries and a atas supermarket Big Ben and cafe serves quite good pizza burgers salad and used to serve very good fried rice.

Habrosus

My grab will show the driver photo and you can indicate want lady driver also if I didn’t remember wrongly
Never noticed gender request, but I've a habit of making a screenshot when the ride's accepted and the screen shows driver info, photo, and vehicle number/make/color.

Habrosus

There is mall of medini At legoland that has eateries and a atas supermarket Big Ben and cafe serves quite good pizza burgers salad and used to serve very good fried rice.
For a couple of hours eat and shop, would you recommend Mall of Medini or Sunway Iskandar?

Coffeelix

Never noticed gender request, but I've a habit of making a screenshot when the ride's accepted and the screen shows driver info, photo, and vehicle number/make/color.
When our car was in worshop, we took bus there and grab to medini. From Rm30 it shot up to Rm60 in a few trips.

It seems grab keeps record of your bookings and the rates keep rising.

Once a grab driver shared that he is ex convict. Luckily I wasn’t traveling alone.
mummynew, do be alert and my not as safe as we think for lady.

Recently there is news about a foreign lady corpse was found in bag

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.