[glgt] Ramesh condo appear on news again!!!! famous for clamping delivery rider wheels!!!

CyberTan

Oh ho ho, some people very good at "no comment" poker face one.

then once u are suckered in, they sucker punch u in the nuts then put the backburner on full power, dump u on it and roast u alive.

1) Read more news
2) Read more social media
3) See got friends staying same condo or used to
4) Be chummy with the guards after visiting

MA will defend MC (ricebowl issue) and MC is the god of the Condo.

The people who are most buay gam with MA is usually the security guards and they spill the most things outta their loose lips one. ;)
Relying on security guards can be hard to. Because I’ve spoken to security guards and according to them they are working in a security company and they will routinely change their work location to other condos.

JinBaoYing

i think maybe grab as a platform can do more...

customers can rate the delivery personnel, then the delivery personnel can also rate the customers...

so if some customers grp are constantly rated to require more effort for delivery (ie: hard to access, cannot park within the condo and etc) then the platform shld raise the delivery fee to give more rewards to the delivery personnel OR give lesser priority to such customer grp...

Relying on security guards can be hard to. Because I’ve spoken to security guards and according to them they are working in a security company and they will routinely change their work location to other condos.
Even if they rotate, definitely will have a pattern like X fella at this condo X days or X weeks kinda thing.

but yah, my methods won't typically work for a "one-off" thing.

i think maybe grab as a platform can do more...

customers can rate the delivery personnel, then the delivery personnel can also rate the customers...

so if some customers grp are constantly rated to require more effort for delivery (ie: hard to access, cannot park within the condo and etc) then the platform shld raise the delivery fee to give more rewards to the delivery personnel OR give lesser priority to such customer grp...
U wanna offend ur own customer base? Can't be right?

So do condo as well isn’t it? Why not buy landed and you can do what you want. Within the legal guidelines set by NEA or LTA
Whenever an unpopular motion is raised, disgruntled residents often form organised groups to expropriate proceedings at the AGM. Residents will use the platform to advance their personal agendas. Condo residents are authors of our own destiny. When my previous condo reached 50 years of age, residents formed our own en bloc committee and found a developer to buy over our estate for an eye popping price! HDB tenants are powerless to do this.

I'm hardly at home, but am quite sure some of them do. We are actually ok if they need to use the common bathroom too. Nature call lei, mybfd... :(
I guess it must be the recent heatwave, but my neighbour said he saw a few delivery riders take showers at the washrooms by the pool 🥵 after making their rounds

zamoik

Anyone know all these peepur earn high salary doing what de?

Tin Pei Ling

Director Corporate Development

Grab

https://sg.linkedin.com/in/tinpeiling

Anthony Tan
Chief Executive Officer of Grab
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Anthony_Tan_(businessman)

Lawrence Wen

CEO, foodpanda Singapore

https://sg.linkedin.com/in/lawrence-wen?trk=public_profile_recommendations

William Shu

CEO Deliveroo

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Will_Shu#:~:text=William Shu (Chinese: 許子祥,200 cities in 11 countries.

Ng Chee Meng

Secretary-General of the
National Trades Union Congress
https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ng_Chee_Meng
Tan See Leng
Minister of Manpower

https://www.pmo.gov.sg/cabinet/Dr-TAN-See-Leng
S. Iswaran
Minister for Transport

https://www.pmo.gov.sg/The-Cabinet/Mr-S-Iswaran
Mr Desmond LEE
Minister for National Development
https://www.pmo.gov.sg/cabinet/Mr-Desmond-LEE
Monitor lizards 🤔

pohw0008

Why the lta need to fine them.. not like they parking whole day also.. so based on this not only outside condo cannot park what.. even hdb lift lobby also cannot park?? I see many people park their bicycle downstairs not at designated parking areas what..

heroking

grab if u leave the food there customer complain never received rider have to pay
so those grab one better reject in case customer refuse to come out

kyokoto

There’s no “likely” … no one else can.

There are MCs who will throw their MA under the bus when there is blowback though. Then depending on situation MA may see opportunity to throw whoever under the bus tasked to enforce the order from the top.

I mentioned before got this case came up in the news about whole bunch of ~10 residents’ cars 1 shot all kenna clamp because can’t-remember-the-reason (indiscriminate parking or 2nd cars never pay season or something), MA act on MC’s orders to eradicate the problem once and for all + had to T-loan clamps from elsewhere (typically an estate has 2-3 clamps) to carry out this enforcement exercise … end up residents backlash, MC throw “overzealous” MA under the bus and residents voted to terminate them.

And then there was this PDPC case where the chairperson was in the security Whatsapp group with the MA and security team where the chairperson demanded the footage of an incident, the guard 乖乖 give the footage to the chairperson in Whatsapp, the chairperson go and GVGT the video online and tio reported to PDPC … MC try to throw MA under the bus, MA try to throw security under the bus :s13: End up security tio warning and ordered to appoint a DPO (which they didn’t have at the time), MA escaped unscathed, only the MC tio fined. I warned Auntie Wendy about this since her estate no security and she as chairlady like to ownself extract ownself her estate’s CCTV footage post online … any report to PDPC she got no one to even try to throw under the bus.
For the wheel clamp one did the MC state to clamp all at one go?

Anyway for this condo, best is to remove the address from the app. Hope the delivery companies can make this decision. If the people staying there not happy, that's their problem, they voted in their MCST.

aspenco

The security guards, gardeners and cleaners take showers everyday at my condo's bathrooms by the swimming pool after completing their workday before heading home.

Mine place they have a small break room in the carpark area, and it has a toilet and shower them to use. But I think occasionally they also use the swimming pool toilet.

sunsetbay

Agree with what you said generally.

My cousin's condo also banned food deliveries to go inside. But at least the whole condo knows which guailan member of the management did that. Don't assume that all condo residents support management's doings. In his condo the residents don't talk to the management one, it's that bad, the relationship.

The residents are paying monthly maintenance fee~ the cost of the operation of the MC & the MA come from the residents money~ they have every right to voice out to the committee if certain rules create negative drawback~

tokong

Whenever an unpopular motion is raised, disgruntled residents often form organised groups to expropriate proceedings at the AGM. Residents will use the platform to advance their personal agendas. Condo residents are authors of our own destiny. When my previous condo reached 50 years of age, residents formed our own en bloc committee and found a developer to buy over our estate for an eye popping price! HDB tenants powerless to do this.

It shows that you have not met any hiccups yet. Wait till you get your surprise letter saying that your good old comfy condo which you intend to live till you kick the bucket is going to be en-bloc-ed. My friend spent $11k in a group lawsuit to stop the condo from en-bloc. Lost in the end. Lanlan. Although now they're richer, now have to live with daughter without own private space. What's the point when you grow old with your wife without your own space and the en-bloc money is not even enough to cover a new condo.

virtualape

Just dont accept any orders that need to deliver there lor. Whats the issue?

If die die want, call customer collect from guardroom lor. At least the security is there to guard the food.

siaoliaolor

Easy la grab.
Detect those condos auto add plus 10 dollar lo .
I believe suddenly these riders will be guai guai park at correct place, won't jjww
Because it's delivery fee and additon plus 10 for special condos

Not everyone is a Yeonsangun or a 纣王 of the Shang Dynasty.

Unfortunately, not everyone is a LKY either.
Our highly successful system of autocracy has ceased to be benevolent after LKY's passing. Even previously successful autocracies like Chile and South Korea knew that ruling with an iron fist wouldn't be tolerated by the electorate over time.

GundamG

the best way is ask resident come and collect at guard room.

Asphodeli

Easy la grab.
Detect those condos auto add plus 10 dollar lo .
I believe suddenly these riders will be guai guai park at correct place, won't jjww
Because it's delivery fee and additon plus 10 for special condos
Ya must introduce delivery surcharge for troublesome condos. Even delivery to jurong island or tuas got surcharge, why not certain condos?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.