Going SPAIN? Ask this amdk ah beng!

howell

Hi Spang, I’m planning visiting Spain arriving BCN Nov 18 Sat afternoon and leaving Nov 26 Sun early morning. I wanted to cover Seville, Madrid, Valencia and Barcelona. May I know which of the city is must have 2 full days? I’m more of sight seeing and enjoying the food only.currently I planned below. Any comment?
Sat Nov 18Seville
Sun Nov 19Seville
Mon Nov 20Madrid
Tue Nov 21Madrid
Wed Nov 22Valencia
Thu Nov 23Valencia
Fri Nov 24Barcelona
Sat Nov 25Barcelona

luckygal

How is the weather in Spain and Portugal in Dec? I know not as cold as Switzerland. Any chance to see any snow?

yumyumz

Hola! Just touched down in bcn yesterday and walk walk to look ard, great weather! Hahaha.. Anw which kind of jamon is best value? Taste great but reasonably priced.. Saw so many types at mercadona yesterday.

9spwsRd.jpg

XMWfjYP.jpg

1AIL5aq.jpg

spangaporean

Hola! Just touched down in bcn yesterday and walk walk to look ard, great weather! Hahaha.. Anw which kind of jamon is best value? Taste great but reasonably priced.. Saw so many types at mercadona yesterday.

9spwsRd.jpg

XMWfjYP.jpg

1AIL5aq.jpg

hahah dats mercadona.... not bad for good price/quality ham.... i mean not the best but i usually buy there.

Try lomo also!

Gran reserva and bodega is the cheap one....moi dont buy

buy cebo o bellota iberico..... cebo is cheaper and nice...

spangaporean

How is the weather in Spain and Portugal in Dec? I know not as cold as Switzerland. Any chance to see any snow?
weather ish crazy these days, next week we will have heat like july...jialat .... so moi dunno if dec will be snowing. Normally yes but who knows...(not in the city...ofcos)

spangaporean

Hi Spang, I’m planning visiting Spain arriving BCN Nov 18 Sat afternoon and leaving Nov 26 Sun early morning. I wanted to cover Seville, Madrid, Valencia and Barcelona. May I know which of the city is must have 2 full days? I’m more of sight seeing and enjoying the food only.currently I planned below. Any comment?
Sat Nov 18Seville
Sun Nov 19Seville
Mon Nov 20Madrid
Tue Nov 21Madrid
Wed Nov 22Valencia
Thu Nov 23Valencia
Fri Nov 24Barcelona
Sat Nov 25Barcelona
2 days on each city will give u a relax pace... i see ish ok! :) Maybe check half day trip to segovia since u like food and scenery...

yumyumz

hahah dats mercadona.... not bad for good price/quality ham.... i mean not the best but i usually buy there.
Try lomo also!
Gran reserva and bodega is the cheap one....moi dont buy
buy cebo o bellota iberico..... cebo is cheaper and nice...

Okay, will try it, thanks!

Going to Madrid now and what a bad start, reached the station at lleida 45 mins early, bought tickets, went to grab a bite and coffee and we thought we were on time when the train came but knnb***, they closed the security gates and didn'tallow us to board anymore... 115 euro per pax gone 😭💸

spangaporean

Okay, will try it, thanks!

Going to Madrid now and what a bad start, reached the station at lleida 45 mins early, bought tickets, went to grab a bite and coffee and we thought we were on time when the train came but knnb***, they closed the security gates and didn'tallow us to board anymore... 115 euro per pax gone 😭💸

uh!!!! haw come!! normally ish 2min

in big station 15min because of security check....

what the hell happened?

haw many pax ar chiu? :eek:

yumyumz

uh!!!! haw come!! normally ish 2min
in big station 15min because of security check....
what the hell happened?
haw many pax ar chiu?
:eek:

2 pax... We didn't know they close 2 mins before so when we wanted to go to the platform, the security counter is closed and there's nobody there. We just went in and tried to board then the security ran in from nowhere and got us out of the platform lol...

Anw finally arrived in Madrid.. Can the bus readers accept credit cards? Or have to get physical bus cards to tap?

spangaporean

2 pax... We didn't know they close 2 mins before so when we wanted to go to the platform, the security counter is closed and there's nobody there. We just went in and tried to board then the security ran in from nowhere and got us out of the platform lol...

Anw finally arrived in Madrid.. Can the bus readers accept credit cards? Or have to get physical bus cards to tap?

U need a specific card... Msg moi if chiu want to meet

spangaporean

i wanted to visit spain this year and check off my bucket list but i see the air tickets so expensive I gave up on the idea again :frown: flights to europe are so expensive these days
ya lor..ish crazy the air tickets prices. Going to singapore naw from here ish minimum 1000-1100 euros...

spangaporean

many years ago when I was in Italy (rome i think) some guy came up to me say hi and gave me a hug.
so random my first thought is to check backpack if anything got stolen lol. Nothing went missing but after that I don't dare to carry backpack liao.
hahaha maybe think chiu asian kawai la... totoro style .... :LOL:

droozy

many years ago when I was in Italy (rome i think) some guy came up to me say hi and gave me a hug.
so random my first thought is to check backpack if anything got stolen lol. Nothing went missing but after that I don't dare to carry backpack liao.
then what did you use instead of backpack ?

howell

Sat Nov 18Seville
Sun Nov 19Seville
Mon Nov 20Madrid
Tue Nov 21Madrid
Wed Nov 22Valencia
Thu Nov 23Valencia
Fri Nov 24Barcelona
Sat Nov 25Barcelona
2 days on each city will give u a relax pace... i see ish ok! :) Maybe check half day trip to segovia since u like food and scenery...
Thanks for the feedback and Segovia tip

Inzaghi09

hi @spangaporean, visiting barcelona for 4 nights with my wife in June.. first time to barcelona, staying at NH Collection Barcelona Podium. wondering if the hola barcelona travel card is worth it? i'm under the impression many attractions are within walking distance. i compiled the following itinerary with the hola barcelona guide.. we may not visit everything, usually take our time.. any comments?

day 1: arrive in the evening around 6pm. only time for dinner and probably chill around the area?
day 2: Park Güell -> The Modernist Enclosure of Sant Pau -> Sagrada Família -> Casa Batlló and Casa Milà. End the day with a stroll along Passeig de Gracia
day 3: La Boqueria market -> followed by beach day? Barceloneta Beach is the most famous, but other great options include Nova Icaria and Bogatell Beach. -> Port Vell – Plaça Colom In the evening, head to the trendy El Born neighborhood for dinner and drinks.
day 4: Plaça Espanya -> Montjuïc (castle) -> Poble Espanyol (museum)

howell

Hi Spang, I will be arriving in Munich at 6:40am. May I know the best route to Seville from Munich on the same day? May I also know if Vueling Airlines is strict on hand-carry luggage? I was looking at Vueling and considering their Basic Travel Light ticket class which stated "Underseat bag Max. 40x20x30 cm", while I will be having my Cabin luggage of 55x40x23

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.