Going SPAIN? Ask this amdk ah beng!

yumyumz

Hi Spang, I will be arriving in Munich at 6:40am. May I know the best route to Seville from Munich on the same day? May I also know if Vueling Airlines is strict on hand-carry luggage? I was looking at Vueling and considering their Basic Travel Light ticket class which stated "Underseat bag Max. 40x20x30 cm", while I will be having my Cabin luggage of 55x40x23

Just took vueling from granada to Barcelona few days ago. Underseat bag cannot use the above cabin space, if u use cabin luggage need to get the upgrade for it (saw ppl having bag tag for cabin luggage, dk if got check strictly or not). Underseat bag they didn't measure my backpack tho but mine is just normal size can fit underseat. And vueling got very bad reviews online so better don't pack your schedule till tight if got anything impt. Also check in and choose your seat way before the day u fly so maybe your seat will be guaranteed (not sure if it helps tho?) then go early to the airport on the day u fly. Day before my flight, I received email from vueling looking for ppl to volunteer to reschedule their flight in the event they're over booked for €150 compensation, not sure if anyone got kicked off for my flight though.

howell

Just took vueling from granada to Barcelona few days ago. Underseat bag cannot use the above cabin space, if u use cabin luggage need to get the upgrade for it (saw ppl having bag tag for cabin luggage, dk if got check strictly or not). Underseat bag they didn't measure my backpack tho but mine is just normal size can fit underseat. And vueling got very bad reviews online so better don't pack your schedule till tight if got anything impt. Also check in and choose your seat way before the day u fly so maybe your seat will be guaranteed (not sure if it helps tho?) then go early to the airport on the day u fly. Day before my flight, I received email from vueling looking for ppl to volunteer to reschedule their flight in the event they're over booked for €150 compensation, not sure if anyone got kicked off for my flight though.

Thanks for the feedback. I managed to book Lufthansa MUC-MAD; BCN-MUC is cheaper, comes w/ cabin luggage, can get mileage, and guess it's safer in terms of schedule.

spangaporean

hi @spangaporean, visiting barcelona for 4 nights with my wife in June.. first time to barcelona, staying at NH Collection Barcelona Podium. wondering if the hola barcelona travel card is worth it? i'm under the impression many attractions are within walking distance. i compiled the following itinerary with the hola barcelona guide.. we may not visit everything, usually take our time.. any comments?

day 1: arrive in the evening around 6pm. only time for dinner and probably chill around the area?
day 2: Park Güell -> The Modernist Enclosure of Sant Pau -> Sagrada Família -> Casa Batlló and Casa Milà. End the day with a stroll along Passeig de Gracia
day 3: La Boqueria market -> followed by beach day? Barceloneta Beach is the most famous, but other great options include Nova Icaria and Bogatell Beach. -> Port Vell – Plaça Colom In the evening, head to the trendy El Born neighborhood for dinner and drinks.
day 4: Plaça Espanya -> Montjuïc (castle) -> Poble Espanyol (museum)
Holaaa
Barcelona card is good if chiu dont walk :LOL:
Chiu are coming soon! hope u enjoy

popdod

If I’m gonna spend 14 - 15 days in Spain in August.

Cover Madrid & Barcelona just nice ? 7 days each.

My interest.
• museums
• scenic
• architectural
• art galleries.

Any suggestions ? :s12:

spangaporean

My interest.
• museums
• scenic
• architectural
• art galleries.

haha haw come chiu here?!! :ROFLMAO:

spangaporean

My interest.
• museums
• scenic
• architectural
• art galleries.

this year moi not going back to singapore so I will be around here in August...so i can pickpocket you! :ROFLMAO:

waahh 7 days for each city.... where is your kiasu blood la! :eek:

I think for august is great to visit Madrid. Is damn hot but all madrileños go for holidays so is quite empty and u will enjoy more the city. Actually can take half day tour to Segovia or Toledo since u are interested in those points u mentioned.

Barcelona is gonna be hot and humid...and a lot of tourists in august (remember whole europe on holidays and since got port...a lot of ships coming). Theres a lot of events during august so the city will be very alive. Also u can plan a few trips to near places...

chiu doing solo trip?

popdod

this year moi not going back to singapore so I will be around here in August...so i can pickpocket you! :ROFLMAO:

waahh 7 days for each city.... where is your kiasu blood la! :eek:

I think for august is great to visit Madrid. Is damn hot but all madrileños go for holidays so is quite empty and u will enjoy more the city. Actually can take half day tour to Segovia or Toledo since u are interested in those points u mentioned.

Barcelona is gonna be hot and humid...and a lot of tourists in august (remember whole europe on holidays and since got port...a lot of ships coming). Theres a lot of events during august so the city will be very alive. Also u can plan a few trips to near places...

chiu doing solo trip?

Thanks for your tips. (y)

I'm old man...not young like you :s13:
hence i need more days for each city.

Probably wanna include Seville & Valencia?
Possible to cover 4 places within 13 - 15 days?
i'm those slow and easygoing solo traveler.
Don't wish to rush like taking part amazing race. :s13:

But after reading your post...did a search on trip advisor....chiam leh.
looks like August very crowded and hot. :eek:

Initially, i wanna visit Greece as well.
but Spain seems easier. lesser islands hopping. :s13:

Maybe i should postpone to next year....:(

spangaporean

Thanks for your tips. (y)

I'm old man...not young like you :s13:
hence i need more days for each city.

Probably wanna include Seville & Valencia?
Possible to cover 4 places within 13 - 15 days?
i'm those slow and easygoing solo traveler.
Don't wish to rush like taking part amazing race. :s13:

But after reading your post...did a search on trip advisor....chiam leh.
looks like August very crowded and hot. :eek:

Initially, i wanna visit Greece as well.
but Spain seems easier. lesser islands hopping. :s13:

Maybe i should postpone to next year....:(
haha chiu merdeka generation ah :ROFLMAO:

walane...sevilla ish twice as hot as singapore...do not go august..ice kachang will melt in 3 seg lol
Valencia too crowded those dates

Greece ish gonnba be same or worse hahah
Yes, spain easier imo

Dont postpone la... madrid should be ok, good month to visit museums and Barcelona more crowded but overall is ok if chiu avoid certain coastline places)

Dont chicken out, chiu merdeka gen....hardcore sinkie who can punch FT!! cmon!!! :ROFLMAO:

popdod

haha chiu merdeka generation ah :ROFLMAO:

walane...sevilla ish twice as hot as singapore...do not go august..ice kachang will melt in 3 seg lol
Valencia too crowded those dates

Greece ish gonnba be same or worse hahah
Yes, spain easier imo

Dont postpone la... madrid should be ok, good month to visit museums and Barcelona more crowded but overall is ok if chiu avoid certain coastline places)

Dont chicken out, chiu merdeka gen....hardcore sinkie who can punch FT!! cmon!!! :ROFLMAO:

Woah Lao. You say until lidat.
I Sianz half. :s13:

Merdeka gen must get the best worth wan. We scrimp & save every penny. :(
Must get back our worth. :s12:

Thanks for sharing. 👍
Will take note for the next trip :s12:

popdod

Screenshot-2023-07-14-at-10-43-09-PM.png

https://sg.news.yahoo.com/land-temperatures-spain-surpass-60c-203308340.html

Woah piang oei....Chao Tar liao. :eek:

finale1

Hey Spangaporean how are you doing!

I am coming to BCN in September to eat some Secreto Iberico.

Hows the weather like in end Sep to early Oct? :)

spangaporean

Hi spangaporean have u gone to Bulgaria from Spain? What are your thoughts about Bulgaria? Can give a miss?
Hola there! Ctually never been to Bulgaria....was never in my list of countries 😅 ...ish only 3h from here and they said is quite beautifull...

chiu planning to go there from here?

spangaporean

Hey Spangaporean how are you doing!

I am coming to BCN in September to eat some Secreto Iberico.

Hows the weather like in end Sep to early Oct? :)
Hola! All good here! hot hot hot haha

End of sept its not so hot...but weather ish crazy these days so i donw tknow.... normally will be 26c max 17c min

secreto iberico....chiu clever boy :LOL:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.