Which Direction Will Property Prices Go ?

Feeling down, anxious and need help? Mental Health Helpline: 6389-2222 (24 hours) More info

elvintay07

This is true.

I was more of meaning there's a possibility of a decline if opposition takes over the government, which I highly doubt it will happen any time soon.
I am waiting patiently for this to happen lei. Every election so bored, wake up and opposition lose till pants also drop.

Opposition is machiam a football club who says they got a lot of promising youngsters and promise to play entertaining football blah blah! Then a lot of ppl cheer for them as they do 1-2 fancy passes. In the end after 90min, their fans cry and say “we will come back stronger next round”.

Can opposition give me some excitement bo. Yawn……

elvintay07

The upcoming elections, especially next year's parliamentary one, should get more exciting.

On the ground, hearing more disgruntled voices from people who want to upgrade la, buy 2nd property to invest la, etc etc. Expecting opposition to use as part of their campaigns, but also expecting incumbent to use it to their advantage to ask who wants to vote for their assets to drop in value as a fear tactic.
Every time hear this kind of news. I can’t imagine if LKY is still here. Every time HDB price goes up, then ppl talk about PAP losing votes. Knn! Never 饮水思源. Last time ppl live in kampong. 1 thunderstorm ur roof also fly off. Now balonglong even typhoon come also bo taiji. Everyone’s life is better yet no one is appreciative. Don’t later like 1980s SIA pilot protest. But today all the 4/5/6G leaders all no iron fists. If like last time, 😆

roflolmao

Hmm like this how to hit ATH? Early buyers also cant exit with decent profit? Market softening?
I think it's more of the convergence of price between ccr, rcr and ocr.

In the article, most are ccr units. Used to have a premium staying near mrt but now everywhere also have mrt. Also, used to have a premium staying near city for work and a amenities, but now there are enclaves and also talks of other working areas (jurong, one North), and amenities are everywhere now, used to be the case you need to go city to find an Adidas outlet but now you can go jurong to find. Wfh also becoming more common, so people don't need to stay near office.

Ccr is losing it's edge.

elvintay07

Hmm like this how to hit ATH? Early buyers also cant exit with decent profit? Market softening?
My sifu Eric already say don’t buy CCR. But some kuku insist want to be Lau hero and try to pick “bargains” in CCR. And in the end bang wall. Sometimes super easy to make money but ppl wants to make their own life super difficult.

elvintay07

In the article, most are ccr units. Used to have a premium staying near mrt but now everywhere also have mrt. Also, used to have a premium staying near city for work and a amenities, but now there are enclaves and also talks of other working areas (jurong, one North), and amenities are everywhere now, used to be the case you need to go city to find an Adidas outlet but now you can go jurong to find. Wfh also becoming more common, so people don't need to stay near office.

Ccr is losing it's edge.
Thanks bro! I echo this so many times but some ppl ……sigh….

elvintay07

Eric himself bought a CCR landed. So how?
He got million to lose. If you have millions to lose; then can join him la. James Dyson also buy $70+ m condo and lost $11m. You want to join him? Even I got $70m to buy property, I also got no balls to buy condo

And sorry, last thing to add. CCR landed and CCR condo is different ok? Landed I feel is too too rare. So even u buy ghost landed also got chance to make money

googoogaga

He got million to lose. If you have millions to lose; then can join him la. James Dyson also buy $70+ m condo and lost $11m. You want to join him? Even I got $70m to buy property, I also got no balls to buy condo

And sorry, last thing to add. CCR landed and CCR condo is different ok? Landed I feel is too too rare. So even u buy ghost landed also got chance to make money
You ask Eric if he wants to lose millions? 😂. The man doesn't even own a car cause he thinks it's wasting money.

marshmallow96

Ccr is losing it's edge.
My friend just mentioned the other day.. last time wanna buy gift for children at ToysRUs, you need to Orchard, now even Zoolong got ToysRus.
Eric himself bought a CCR landed. So how?
Think landed is a very different beast from condo?

roflolmao

Savvykia

Too general to say CCR wouldn’t make money. While there are CCR projects that do lose money… some of the biggest profits in recent years came from those like Martin Modern, where many owners made high six figures and a couple even in the sevens.

Maybe we should look more into the smaller details before we jump into conclusions.

elvintay07

Lol joke of a list bah, you don't see Kwok family, Lee family, kwek etc.

Yes I sour grapes I don't earn a lot of money.
Kwok family, Lee Family all old bird la. Somemore this list is based on own successes. Not reference to your ah gong successes

elvintay07

Too general to say CCR wouldn’t make money. While there are CCR projects that do lose money… some of the biggest profits in recent years came from those like Martin Modern, where many owners made high six figures and a couple even in the sevens.

Maybe we should look more into the smaller details before we jump into conclusions.
I feel if want to invest, invest within ur band. If you got $1m, then do OCR. If you got more money then play CCR. Just like school right, today u r in neighbouring school, u won’t want to challenges students from raffles etc…

De SantaClaus

You ask Eric if he wants to lose millions? 😂. The man doesn't even own a car cause he thinks it's wasting money.
I find it hard to believe that someone who owns freehold landed in a good location don’t own a car. Plus he has a ‘job’ which require him to travel around frequently.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.