[GVGT] Camcar video of Katong incident

greenbubble

both tio charged. Got to waste money on lawyer. These are not civil cases. That mean will have record if found guilty.

drkcynic

Hmm, seems like she might be a lawyer with Gabriel Law Corporation or maybe Tan Peng Chin LLC. Which could explain why she’s so arrogant. Since it might not cost her much to go to court.
Already stated she's a secretary.

dotarian007

I guess she has to, if not everyone won’t know how self entitled is Nicolette Tan Shi-en. Nicolette Tan Shi-en doesn’t even sound like a local.
but police will use footage as evidence, no?
i tot cannot post evidence online one

moonlighter_sg

If big tall lorry or heavy truck u see she dares to stand in front or not
if big tall lorry or heavy industrial truck, she would be in hospital now or coffin when she was trying to squeeze through the left turn. Probably her whole body sucked to the bottom of the lorry.

That was what happened to my ex-colleague. He was squashed below a lorry.

As a cyclist, better give way to vehicle. One life only.

I know these people like to argue they have the right to the single path. It was their loss if accident happened.

R6exR6

if big tall lorry or heavy industrial truck, she would be in hospital now or coffin when she was trying to squeeze through the left turn. Probably her whole body sucked to the bottom of the lorry.

I know these people like to argue they have the right to the single path. It was their loss if accident happened.
My cycling friend also died when a truck reversed into him. 😭

KnyghtRyder

If the cyclist value safety. She should not have expose herself to danger by standing in the middle of the road. The jam she created will also endanger other users.

We have too many cases of cyclist not giving due consideration of safety for ALL USERS.

To be entitled to safety on roads, one must first embody it through practice

If cyclist wants to preach the 1.5m rule. The same rule also say to keep left and not hold up vehicle behind. Aka dismount or move aside for vehicle. Dun see them doing it.
Doesn't change the fact that she should have an expectation to not be knocked down or under the threat of being knocked down when cycling normally along the side of a road.

deodorant

well said. i really cannot understand most cyclists when on the road, expect motorists to keep their distance and look out for their safety. but when they are on pathment or PCN, they expect pedestrian to give way to them by ringing their bell excessively. strange.
You cannot understand because you are treating “cyclists” as one group, when in fact PCN/footpath cyclists and road cyclists are actually two very distinctly different demographic.

Money no have

Now how? Paralysed?

-nyox-

Cyclist call police? Then cyclist also let go?

Yup cyclist tried to stop me with his bicycle in the middle of the road. I did something which I shall not elaborate, that time young and rash and full of rage.

He called the police, obviously I didn't want to waste my time and entertain him to wait for the police, just simply drove off.

Likewise for this case, what's the point of the Karen for calling the police? To report a 'near accident' ? She seriously thinks the driver will entertain her?

Forever84

If u cycle on road u need to bear the risk. Everyone is responsible for their own safety. Have the right level of situational awareness to keep yourself safe, if can’t manage it better to just ride on PCN

moonlighter_sg

If u cycle on road u need to bear the risk. Everyone is responsible for their own safety. Have the right level of situational awareness to keep yourself safe, if can’t manage it better to just ride on PCN

Some cyclists will cycle in the middle of single lane. This can prevent vehicle from overtaking.

Really need some guts to cycle on a road.

Forever84

Some cyclists will cycle in the middle of single lane. This can prevent vehicle from overtaking.

Really need some guts to cycle on a road.
Yes I frequently experienced this and it’s annoying to me as a driver. Because do you really expect me to wait behind you at 30km/h on a 70km/h road?

if you’re that concern about safety then don’t ride on the road. Else do it when traffic is minimal

xdivider

I think she is secretary at law firm not lawyer right?
an associate. at least thats what google tells me and this was in the law society's pdf. i dun think they are that boliao to report on secretaries....

lindasnow

All these tour de France cyclist on the road all have one thing in common: They are self entitled and don't care about others. They live in a world that revolves around them.

I'm a cyclist myself, cycle at PCN and I can't bring myself to cycle on the road knowing that I'm causing lot's of inconvenience to other road users, even when keeping to the left at all time.

At the end of the day, these people cycle for their own enjoyment at the expense of others. To do it on a busy day, blocking taffic at a busy road (katong) and not feel shameful of it is another level of self entitlement.

Any friends of that cyclist, I advise you to reconsider your friendship and distance yourself from her.

One Month Notice

Doesn't change the fact that she should have an expectation to not be knocked down or under the threat of being knocked down when cycling normally along the side of a road.
That doesn't change the fact for all the users behind them and block by cyclist inconsiderstion should have an expectation not to be inconvenience by the cyclist or under the threat of getting into an accident due to cyclist inconsiderate when a normal driver or motorcyclist is using their vehicle normally along the road.

The cyclist if showing such inconsideration would not be entitled to it.

If she dun wan to get knocked down then dun be inconsiderate. Keep left and dun block ppl, dismount if possible since the road is narrow and wheel her bicycle on the footpath.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.