[GVGT] Camcar video of Katong incident

KnyghtRyder

you totally disregard the fact that the cyclist should be aware of road conditions
and in the instance she notice the car overtook her and coming into filtering
she should have jolly well slowed down
but
beccos of road cyclist mentality and that...uhmmm... ENTITLEMENT
she forgotten to check her own safety
thereby suddenly having adrenalin rushed to go rage and bully the motorist
Not so easy for bicycle to slow down lah.

Forever84

you totally disregard the fact that the cyclist should be aware of road conditions
and in the instance she notice the car overtook her and coming into filtering
she should have jolly well slowed down
but
beccos of road cyclist mentality and that...uhmmm... ENTITLEMENT
she forgotten to check her own safety
thereby suddenly having adrenalin rushed to go rage and bully the motorist
She think she is the fastest vehicle on the road so giving way is never on her mind

lindasnow

The vision of the camera overtakes the bicycle .. need to account for the length of the car and the Blindspot of the camera... I don't think the margin was as wide as you say..

Plus don't forget that the car also slowed down while checking the oncoming traffic from the right while completing the turn.. the bike might have been forced to e-brake to avoid colliding with the car then..

LOL, objects tend to appear nearer in a car camera footage, those who drives know this.

Both of them approaching a junction, they both have to slow down, You mean the cyclist don;'t need to slow down and just chiong out?

We drive daily, many times other motorist cut into our lane and we have to jam brake, does it mean we have to block the car and jump up their bonnet too? Stop defending her, you guys are just making yourself look silly.

maikumgong

Then dont cycle on the road lah. Dont justify for the sake of sprouting nonsense lah.
Sibei retarded, even exercise patience have to use common sense.

when i see old folks crossing the road slowly, i believe most of the motorist will wait for them. That is common sense they have slower reaction.
A retarded that cant cycle and doesnt know the rules of the road. Knn

if the cyclist wants to go straight, she should look out for vehicles and signal with the hand. It takes courage and experience to cycle on the road. Dunno or dont care about rules of cycling on the road, then dont blame others like chao karen. The driver is not professor X that can read mind.

Acetron

it the eyes of the law, both committed traffic offences. regardless, both lose lose situation.

Sometimes, better to take a step back, wave hand, smile and move on.....

Most likely outcome...

cyclist - fine for obstructing traffic
Driver - fine and ban for dangerous driving for inching the car towards, drive off with someone holding onto the car.

If such an incident happen to motorist (someone jump onto the bonnet), never drive off, straight away put car to park, pull up hand brake and call the cops...... there are video evident .....

but again, if in malaysia, remember do not stop

begintoend

I'm not saying you wrong
but at the speed, slowing down is manageable
not asking to come to a stand still

And slowing down is easily witness with road cyclist drafting buses and lorries and other packs
changes in speed and reflexes i've seen
Wow...
Only being unaware of road conditions and nonchalance for own safety will allow danger in

walterwu

it the eyes of the law, both committed traffic offences. regardless, both lose lose situation.

Sometimes, better to take a step back, wave hand, smile and move on.....

Most likely outcome...

cyclist - fine for obstructing traffic
Driver - fine and ban for dangerous driving for inching the car towards, drive off with someone holding onto the car.

If such an incident happen to motorist (someone jump onto the bonnet), never drive off, straight away put car to park, pull up hand brake and call the cops...... there are video evident .....

but again, if in malaysia, remember do not stop

Mis-facts.
Driver driving forward.
Cyclist climb on top of bonnet.

Not the other way around.

R6exR6

My current vintage MTB takes forever to slow down. 😅
No Magura brakes.
Only some no-name, 35 year-old brakes that still screeches when it works.
Certainly no match for ABS cars/bikes with Brembos! 🥲

CanIsayNo

my guess is the older woman drove to get somewhere to buy things etc, the cyclist rode for her weekly leisure ride? And then bring her entitled mindset and strong feminist upbringing(probably, i'm assuming cos why not?) which puts her in a situation where she feels she needs to prove something(ego). There is nothing to prove la. No one will say you're not a strong independent woman if you don't confront the driver so stupidly like that. And then when sh1t happens, you can see how traumatised she is at the end.. looks like she's not so tough after all

Whispers

She is a damn scary driver, won't support her too. Equally dangerous her driving. That speed at that left turn is damn fast. When you are driving you won't feel it but as a person beside, you would curse and swear at that car too.

that speed is fast? cmon man, r u trying to manage optics here? if fast, that cyclist would have been thrown off the car

buahke

LOL, objects tend to appear nearer in a car camera footage, those who drives know this.

Both of them approaching a junction, they both have to slow down, You mean the cyclist don;'t need to slow down and just chiong out?

We drive daily, many times other motorist cut into our lane and we have to jam brake, does it mean we have to block the car and jump up their bonnet too? Stop defending her, you guys are just making yourself look silly.
Hmm, I thought objects tend to appear further in a dashcam video.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.