How much you manage to save monthly?

Lchlch

Before 2020 Dec, still able to save abit....now 2023...still struggling to save..been 3 years..

hachi

It is getting hard to save.
Food, drinks, all increased.
Transportation too.
The more you save the harder it gets... Should spend...
transportation expensive... Buy transportation shares.
grocery expensive, buy supermarket shares.
Car inspection expensive, buy inspection center shares..

So when things get expensive... I am happy don't know why...

ramlee

The more you save the harder it gets... Should spend...
transportation expensive... Buy transportation shares.
grocery expensive, buy supermarket shares.
Car inspection expensive, buy inspection center shares..

So when things get expensive... I am happy don't know why...
but pap gahment no issue shares :(

hachi

but pap gahment no issue shares :(
Give? Buy lor... Save no use... The more you save... The more expensive it gets... Unlike you... People here need to work... You alr up 神台... So don't need to work...

Eliwood

Before 2020 Dec, still able to save abit....now 2023...still struggling to save..been 3 years..
This is why retirement planning shd start as soon as you start working.

Compounding effect is crazy.

Not sure your age but sounds like you are nearing the age where you shd start looking forward to cashing out ur earlier investments liao.

Lchlch

Maybe u shd try to rationalise ur spendings and see where u can cut, if tge situation bothers u.
Most of my expensed are transport n food.
I don't go Restaurants, seldom buy clothes, literally nothing.

mcylo

I saved around $2000 at least monthly for the passed 5 years.

$1200 is cash savings to my none spending account. Only use if market crash, used to buy bank stocks.

endowement policy around $800.

Even if get i ge5 bonus, I didnt buy expensive stuff or spent a lot on food, maybe a few hundreds on things I need, eg my hobby.

andyhtc

I saved around $2000 at least monthly for the passed 5 years.

$1200 is cash savings to my none spending account. Only use if market crash, used to buy bank stocks.

endowement policy around $800.

Even if get i ge5 bonus, I didnt buy expensive stuff or spent a lot on food, maybe a few hundreds on things I need, eg my hobby.

Do you spend your CPF OA on housing?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.