Lastest S$ Deposit updates - Part 3

sohguanh

I don't have SIF but for Maybank i savvy no need close. Just leave it open as $0 when not in use is ok right? Though my Maybank i leave $500. But my esaver i leave 0 for months. Only when needs arises such as this month then I'll use it again. Just make sure to only transfer in avoiding the fall below fee deduction hour. Can check at Maybank thread any issue for leaving as 0. So far for HSBC, Standchart, CIMB and RHB i have no problem in that.
Some reader share Maybank will disallow you to withdraw I think the last $10. So they slowly deduct $2 every month until he cannot take it go branch to close the account.

AlvinDj

zzz. I have neither account. not sure if I wanna open one just for the sake of parking for one month.. while waiting for new cycle of HSBC or eSaver.

then later still have to close again.

really 1st world problem -.-"
And worse is if EGA suddenly announce during, say mid of this month? lol..

maumu

in the end just stick with EGA for the last month of my current cycle (Apr - Jul) instead of emptying out. at least can get one last hurray - 4.5%.

come August then see what's next... 走一步,算一步...

maumu

And worse is if suddenly EGA announce during say mid month? lol..
yah possible lor. they did that before. anyways for myself will just capitalize on what's best now and wait and see what unfolds in the coming weeks.

still hoping it's just some admin lapse/delay that they didn't update the BI promo cycle because of the launch of the mooncake promo... 🥲

peppermint7

Wanna ask, I have 2x $5000 3 mths 3.5% FD with BOC deposited on 22 May.

If i cancel today, what is interest rate will i get? Thanks.
O interest. FD u only get paid interest when you leave there until mature. Only thing good is that your principal sum stays the same. They won't eat away your principal unlike endowment plans.

~sabaisabai~

zzz. I have neither account. not sure if I wanna open one just for the sake of parking for one month.. while waiting for new cycle of HSBC or eSaver.
then later still have to close again.
really 1st world problem -.-"

can open SIF gosaver. 2.5% for first 100k and next 150k. park there temporary while waiting for tbill. lol

maumu

can open SIF gosaver. 2.5% for first 100k and next 150k. park there temporary while waiting for tbill. lol
I still have more incoming from maturing t-bills this month... been doing ladder since last year.

in the end just park at EGA for my last month of the cycle. usually will empty out to prepare for next month but well, HSBC just threw us a curveball...

AlvinDj

yah possible lor. they did that before. anyways for myself will just capitalize on what's best now and wait and see what unfolds in the coming weeks.

still hoping it's just some admin lapse/delay that they didn't update the BI promo cycle because of the launch of the mooncake promo... 🥲
Honestly, don't feel it's to do with Mooncake promo lah.. That festival is still almost a full 2 months away sia..

Let's just wait and see what EGA unfolds in the coming weeks lol..

~sabaisabai~

I still have more incoming from maturing t-bills this month... been doing ladder since last year.
in the end just park at EGA for my last month of the cycle. usually will empty out to prepare for next month but well, HSBC just threw us a curveball...

😔

pratik28

When you guys play musical chair between say HSBC EGA (min ADB 2K) , SC Esaver (min ADB 1K) , SIF Gosaver (min ADB 1K)
than how do you manage the average daily balance, like do you still keep the min bal in there to avoid fall below fee?? haha. Thanks
Don't exactly know their cutoff date/time to transfer full balance in/out while avoiding fall below fees.

~sabaisabai~

When you guys play musical chair between say HSBC EGA (min ADB 2K) , SC Esaver (min ADB 1K) , SIF Gosaver (min ADB 1K)
than how do you manage the average daily balance, like do you still keep the min bal in there to avoid fall below fee?? haha. Thanks
Don't exactly know their cutoff date/time to transfer full balance in/out while avoiding fall below fees.

SIF no need ADB. so far they didn't charge fall below fees to me as couple of months I left it to zero. I transfer in and out anytime

pratik28

SIF no need ADB. so far they didn't charge fall below fees to me as couple of months I left it to zero. I transfer in and out anytime
oh is it, how about the SC Esaver and HSBC EGA.
SIF website says 'Fall below fee of $2.00 if average daily balance falls below $1,000'

Nofear40

Did anyone has HSBC EGA and successfully get 1% rebate on GIRO payment to government institutions?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.