D15 New Launch Discussion - LIV@MB, Tembusu Grand, Continuum, Grand Dunman

oldchanggold

Tembusu plot B actually will be blocked on the south side also, so the view is affected also rite?

Heard that they quite strict for the cheque. Different names same address also cannot unless you buy multiple units.

Still got Plot B to keep this thread alive loll

Let you know the 真字 after e-balloting 😂

Now that CEL has become SHY, will things changed for SHY?
Oh there is a plot even below the plot B.. paiseh.. GL for your balloting!!

marshmallow96

LHR won’t see huge profit gain immediately, it takes time. but in mid-long term, it should be ok. Coz the price is within reach for many hdb upgraders in Yishun/amk area.
I initially also thought coco palm sure die with 5 plots all in Pasir Ris side by side to each other, in the end, coco palm did relatively well in resale coz entry price is decent,
I just noticed that Lentor is 5 plots surrounding the park, my hub commented that wah lau like that the park will be jin crowded :s13:
####

like that almost 20 y lease into the 99y used up…
lao kok Kok development leh

might as well buy surrounding Older resale, cheaper and chance of en bloc

or buy fh… can hold and hold… free to hold

####
Just thinking aloud... Maybe people mindset will shift as time goes by... now you already see people who spend a lot to buy Tiong Bahru 60yo HDB... Maybe will be like HK next time, all properties are leasehold with just a handful of 999y, over there people have no qualm paying for 60yo properties in good location also...
Prior to new launches this year, I had been looking at resale/subsale listing since last year. All the listed and transacted price makes me nauseous.
Even the Yishun resale EC (signature) hitting same psf as new EC north Gaia - 13xxpsf 😁
Now still making me nauseous... the Resale situation now feels like the new launch situation of last year
Any project in TPY would sell like hotcakes becoz of pent-up demand from folks that want to remain in the area. The icing on the cake is that some blocks may be within 1km of CHIJ Toa Payoh.

I would also be keen on the Zion Rd project if it's priced right. Having worked in that area for close to 10 years previously, I've grown to like the environment there. The only sleazy aspect is those call girls frequenting the hotel across the street.
That time we listed the schools around the new TPY plot, just the schools alone can write one paragraph LOL... I also like the Zion plot, it's an area that hold sentimental values for me, but I think it will launch more expensive than D15 :(

DevilPlate

Actually this sandwiched plot no view no air flow no Kong Hwa and knowing that the bottom plot is surely better-realistically who will buy
Duno but i just realised Resale units is super HOT

Check out One Amber, The Seaview, The Esta…..all 3 like breaking new highs!
The Sea View 2482 psf for a #9 floor unit is simply amazing for a 15yo project

oldchanggold

Thank you for giving us hope to D15 both vested and wannabes :) (in before people say TG TC GD lower ses D15 - not Amber not Meyer)

Ismo__

The evergreen FHs. The leaseholds’ record-breaking psf are giving these evergreen FHs the potential to go even higher. I think the prices now for these FHs are fair cus they still have considerable potential.

DevilPlate

Don’t underestimate genuine homebuyers deep deep pockets….simi big unit size…. large quantum….

I assume 99% are Singaporeans & PR….. :oops:

oldchanggold

The evergreen FHs. The leaseholds’ record-breaking psf are giving these evergreen FHs the potential to go even higher. I think the prices now for these FHs are fair cus they still have considerable potential.
also attributable to Amber Park's launch generating new high for FH then which arguably makes TC abit higher psf not that worth it for TC

runforyourlife

Its likely that PSF growth should see an adjustment.

I have a feeling instead of 300psf gain, it'll range between 150-200psf gain.

That can help to manage the growth in land sale prices and subsequently gradually grow the psf of these areas.

When that happens, all the new launch will have minimal differences, creating competition upon TOP. Good or bad no 1 knows but seems likely the way as interest rate is also gradually weaning off, and not one shot drop kind.

Nanonited

Most are surprisingly smart buyers who buy the right products at the correct price. Except for the very few exceptions who entered too high for leaseholds.
for the evergreen FH in D15? Must have the budget first i guess… the quantum for most are high (to me). 3BR easily 2.5+ mil to 4 mil range

Nanonited

Its likely that PSF growth should see an adjustment.

I have a feeling instead of 300psf gain, it'll range between 150-200psf gain.

That can help to manage the growth in land sale prices and subsequently gradually grow the psf of these areas.

When that happens, all the new launch will have minimal differences, creating competition upon TOP. Good or bad no 1 knows but seems likely the way as interest rate is also gradually weaning off, and not one shot drop kind.
Would you pick a new launch or resale with such a prediction?

runforyourlife

Would you pick a new launch or resale with such a prediction?
Both end up to be the same one. You just have to pick one which fits your cash flow, i am indifferent.

New launch have progressive payment for those without deep pockets. But 3BR is the elusive unit that most cannot afford.

Resale at current interest rate is not easy but if you can find a good property, 3br, then rent is no problem and can not only cover, and give u passive income after taking out CPF contribution. if u pick wrong property and cannot find tenant, u bleed until u chui :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.