BREAKING Speaker Tan Chuan-Jin and Cheng Li Hui have resigned as MPs and from the PAP.

If you TCJ what will you do

• Total voters

ghregular

are we supposed to tell them
'never mind la, so small thing. i close one eye!'

一人做事一人当

Applephilic

CLH ish ky

20231707_parliament.jpg
something happened or was discovered

eclipsemints

so now spotlight is more on papaya or wp?
should be pap. WP sagat is try to cover. but Pap one too fierce.

One time two mp resign. somemore are popular mps who supposing have goody goody good shoes image.

Furthermore is speaker of parliament resign. Pap now have a few first ever liao.

1) first minister to kanna arrested by cpib
2) first seating speaker of Parliament to resign
3) first time two mps quit together

PAP gged

Medicated Oil

very high chance both are linked.

if not why will u resign at the same time? LHL could have asked either one to wait it out and issue separate statements on another day

or mentioned it specifically in their propaganda machinery that "CNA understands that both resignations were not linked"

or that "Separately, Ms CLH has also tendered her resignation, citing blah blah blah"

so it's most likely linked
They should have done it on separate day.
Cos it will cause a misunderstanding if Jin is due to the words he said and Cheng is due to something else that no one knows.

uselessbum

very high chance both are linked.

if not why will u resign at the same time? LHL could have asked either one to wait it out and issue separate statements on another day

or mentioned it specifically in their propaganda machinery that "CNA understands that both resignations were not linked"

or that "Separately, Ms CLH has also tendered her resignation, citing blah blah blah"

so it's most likely linked

Yah, where got so coincidental until both kena major dai ji that need to resign at the same time. If not related, I'm sure MIW would have emphasized that both issues were not related because it was a given that the public would perceive it to be strongly related, unless they really that oblivious to optics.

:(

Chris008

Is it linked? Tcj’s resignation letter is…
Sauce: https://onecms-res.cloudinary.com/r...ime Minister Lee Hsien Loong Jul 17, 2023.pdf
me personally, this recent episode has added to the hurt I have caused

my family. I have let them down. We have spoken about my personal conduct before. There are areas where I have fallen short. I need to take responsibility for them, and help heal my family. We need space to recover and work through the issues. I have discussed the matter with my wife and agreed I must step away

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.