BREAKING Speaker Tan Chuan-Jin and Cheng Li Hui have resigned as MPs and from the PAP.

If you TCJ what will you do

• Total voters

WuRenJi

i wonder if this will further deal a blow to the party. Should have been dealt with straight at that point in time.
Don't waste the bullet. See now.
My pap supporter friends has been telling me how good is pap is keeping high standard of integrity.

They never say why it took 3 years to take action.

Also, they threw the ball over to WP court now. Waiting for them to take action against their own members.

Cokacola

i think he worried someone else might leak it before him. He dunno who is the wu jian dao now.
oh ya ah!!

this might really be it! since recently Ridout and Iswaran case i'm sure they are more scared of letting the cat out of the bag, if any by someone else.

by sacrificing these 2 they can actually still show people they are still white and no nonsense, protect image

Ironside

If nature is no good, then need strict laws. Within the party, those doing business outside using own relatives and internal knowledge must also be dealt with.

blurredprint

i am now more keen to hear comments from the prominent PAP peeps, like Law Wong, CCS, Grace and Indranee etc
Also interested to hear from Shan ge, Madam President and other 2G/3G leaders. Bonus if can hear from LTK too

Reborn

oh ya ah!!

this might really be it! since recently Ridout and Iswaran case i'm sure they are more scared of letting the cat out of the bag, if any by someone else.

by sacrificing these 2 they can actually still show people they are still white and no nonsense, protect image
i think TCJ and CLH relationship already known by many insiders. Since he was informed by someone else.

Potato_Wedges

Really loving couple
tan%20chuan%20jin%20cheng%20li%20hui%20kheng%20chiu%20happy%20lodge.jpg

TopGun

I find it funny that pinky's main point is that it isn't appropriate for a speaker to have a relationship with an MP rather than the fact that one of them is married. If both single, it wouldn't be a big deal.

If TCJ had not been a speaker, then it would have been ok even though he was married?

:(

One is potentially an issue with impartiality while the other is morality. The former might land you in jail.

socade

Told them to stop give chance still think he a fool n continue

Jazzwraper

why did lhl want to announce their affair?
why cant just let tcj resign.
tcj like tio stab frm behind
lhl really li hai
must b got edvidence somewhere, mayb vid or pic aldy lah. ....... so many pages aldy yet no one put up things like tat ..... edmw-ers please wake up and do ur job :D

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.