D15 New Launch Discussion - LIV@MB, Tembusu Grand, Continuum, Grand Dunman

Iridiumguy

Guesstimate 2150 breakeven, 2500 launch price.

hard to count cos of harmonisation rules

With the harmonization rule, I dunno how to calculate the breakeven. According to my understanding, need to markup the land price by 5%
So base land price 1069 psf.
Markup liao 1122psf.

Still much lower than TG, GD and TC

*Subject to construction of park and demolition of existing structures which are negligible

ludicolo

As long your nett rental yield + annualised capital appreciation > mortgage interest rate = HUAT :)
Else CUI :(
Generally speaking it would be gross without expenses. You would of course have to deduct expenses such as interest, professional fees (legal and real estate agent), taxes to obtain the overall net profit which gets a bit complicated making the former, gross calculation a more convenient off-the-cuff reference for discussion.

Thanks both :) If that's the case, it seems in many cases, there will be hardly any net profit for those who take on a loan because the interest over a few years will eat up most of the profit :confused:

Bayplay

Quick way to calculate the difference due to gfa harmonisation is check the % of ac ledge against your total size that they sell you. Now they can’t profit from this kind of inaccessible space. About 5% average if we include top floor void area. So 1239 psf ppr is about there compared to 1305 psf ppr TG. My 2c

DevilPlate

Quick way to calculate the difference due to gfa harmonisation is check the % of ac ledge against your total size that they sell you. Now they can’t profit from this kind of inaccessible space. About 5% average if we include top floor void area. So 1239 psf ppr is about there compared to 1305 psf ppr TG. My 2c
It is 1070psf ppr…..5% become 1123psf

construction cost will balloon up again so breakeven cost will be 2200psf and sales launch 2500psf tio bor :o

Bayplay

construction cost will balloon up again so breakeven cost will be 2200psf and sales launch 2500psf tio bor :o
Oh yea my bad 1070 haha. 1123 is like 14% off 1305 TG.
Maybe my 5% too conservative on the harmonisation. But going fwd we may see smaller size house, same liveable space but higher psf assume developers don’t compromise on facilities and their margins.

jeffong

Could be offset by lower interest costs. I’m glad it’s not CDL as well due to the crap quality in one of my previous units.

DevilPlate

I like sim Lian.

they have this super big yard can link from living to mbr
U mean last time their WaterView layout?
3+bedroom.png

TapInTapOut

Oh yea my bad 1070 haha. 1123 is like 14% off 1305 TG.
Maybe my 5% too conservative on the harmonisation. But going fwd we may see smaller size house, same liveable space but higher psf assume developers don’t compromise on facilities and their margins.
wah can explain to layman means what ah?

sim lian bought this land 14% cheaper (almost 200psf) than CDL? and this land slightly closer to MRT somemore??

image.png

marshmallow96

sim lian bought this land 14% cheaper (almost 200psf) than CDL? and this land slightly closer to MRT somemore??

image.png
Actually CDL already bidded the Grand Dunman land at 11xx psf rite, so they already felt this should be the fair price since then 🤔

Bayplay

image.png
New harmonisation rule requires developer to standardize the measurement of sqft within the house from the walls (I can’t rmb which point) and also they can’t sell airspace and ac ledge into your built up sqft.
Actually CDL already bidded the Grand Dunman land at 11xx psf rite, so they already felt this should be the fair price since then 🤔
but they bid TG 1305 😅

MrGDebonair

New harmonisation rule requires developer to standardize the measurement of sqft within the house from the walls (I can’t rmb which point) and also they can’t sell airspace and ac ledge into your built up sqft.

but they bid TG 1305 😅
Whoa but they both bid very precisely (less than 0.1% difference 😆 ), which means they both think this is the value of the land, will be interesting to see why.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.