D15 New Launch Discussion - LIV@MB, Tembusu Grand, Continuum, Grand Dunman

MrGDebonair

I see. Thanks for enlightening. In that case, what amber is really selling is the seaview and atas-ness (quoting our resident atas barometer here). Then that means that different estates within the district have different selling points for different target audience.
Mhmm, lifestyle with the Katong eateries and shophouses, it's close to the i12 stretch and also hence, busier if you are on Mountbatten Road.

DevilPlate

And also the year after next. Generally most GLS projects are near MRT while the en bloc projects varies.

As more MRT projects emerge, the ‘MRT premium’ for new launches fades.
Another side of the argument to ponder.

As more and more 99LH projects located near to MRT, those cui 99LH projects far from MRT will be forgotten and abandoned.

The price premium would be integrated projects and those literally next to MRT entrance and/or those with sheltered walkway all the way to MRT.

However heng ar….FH will remain premium regardless because no new supply mah only via enbloc and enbloc price will only go up higher and higher :cool: :ROFLMAO:

DevilPlate

I just feel without KH, while TG1 has (very likely), if you attribute a 10% discount from 2460 average psf of TG, that is already 2236. for 5% discount, that is 2,342. If anyone bought 2,500 for TG, then bo bian since never heed your guide entry price lah.

This is a not bad good article sia for @jeffong as it touches on RR.
https://360.8prop.com/news/the-impa...or-smart-investments-on-real-estate-decisions
10% premium maybe abit too excessive imo especially this project in general is not really family oriented.
If it is EC style with all spacious 3 & 4 BR types then perhaps u may be right.

Even Altura EC basing on floorplans and unit mix and most importantly 4 units per floor point blk style already superior than simi Tembusu Grand….put a Grand name doesnt mean it is Grand :(

DevilPlate

I may be wrong about other people's opinion about RR but personally the project checks a lot of boxes for me ever since the master plan was amended and the transformation was announced :-
1. Within walking distance of many many many good food options (Low, Medium and High SES types)
2. Redevelopment of the Integrated Community Hub opposite RR
- Next door to Hawker and Wet Market
- Next door to Community Library and Indoor Sports facilities
- Next door to elderly care facilities
3. Closeness to nature, me and my wife like to walk or cycle around the rail corridor and nature parks
4. Integrated Transport - very important for retirees as I don't see myself spending 1/5 of my retirement budget on a car
5. Located besides/above a mall - unlike Carrot bro who already have 2 bites of the cherry, this would be my virgin attempt to experiencing this for myself.

The 1km distance to those 2 schools may be bonuses for my kids if they wish to utilize it for their future young ones but they already have alternate options since they are alumni to their own primary schools. GD was another project that meets some of the criteria above but I'm a sucker for "swee looking" projects and I just can't convince myself to buy it after seeing the project and room layout. Thankfully the crazy prices for the south facing units made it a easier decision for me to not regret it. Just my two cents.
Actually bro Jeff, most of the pointers u mentioned is applicable to any integrated projects. Even the tampines North integrated one got big big WIP park undergoing massive transformation rn whahaha

I feel most of us inherently got familiarity bias afterall. Nothing wrong with that actually and most importantly heypi jiu hao as property can stay in it….song song :)

red_devilz

Actually bro Jeff, most of the pointers u mentioned is applicable to any integrated projects. Even the tampines North integrated one got big big WIP park undergoing massive transformation rn whahaha

I feel most of us inherently got familiarity bias afterall. Nothing wrong with that actually and most importantly heypi jiu hao as property can stay in it….song song :)
Cannot compare tampines with Bukit Timah la...

DevilPlate

I realized all agents/developers only superficially claim "1km to good school" but those claims do not take into account the residential density surrounding the area.

For families who are using the 1km rule to enroll their kids, this will be an issue and they might find it tough to gain entry even within 1km (for highly dense areas near to schools that are extremely popular).

I'm sure some resale buyers also do take note of such things so I really wonder if this will affect exit strategy in future.

In short, proximity to good school at a low density area = sure win

Proximity to good school at high density area = caveat emptor???
I also mentioned about Sunny Spring which is so close to KH and yet prices stagnant and only shot up through the roof for the past 1 yr or so thanks to caitao buying into nearby 99LH new launches. :)

So dont over emphasis on 1km to good schools….if u genuinely have the need to enrol your kids then yes….put in more weightage and prioritise it over other determining factors…..else imo, profits always dependent on nearby new launches :)

Look at D10 King of Schools, prices also drop during lull period 2013-2018…..simi evergreen school factor will not save them during a lull period.

red_devilz

See familarity bias :)

everyone knows cannot compare Tampines vs Upp Bukit Timah (correction not bukit timah)
Well prices are different for various districts. D21 being closer to town will be priced higher than tampines area. Everything constant, RCR definitely commands price premium over OCR.

DevilPlate

Well prices are different for various districts. D21 being closer to town will be priced higher than tampines area. Everything constant, RCR definitely commands price premium over OCR.
Yes ofc….but im refering to Bro Jeff pointers/attributes which are transferable other than location itself

ktyandkyc

10% premium maybe abit too excessive imo especially this project in general is not really family oriented.
If it is EC style with all spacious 3 & 4 BR types then perhaps u may be right.

Even Altura EC basing on floorplans and unit mix and most importantly 4 units per floor point blk style already superior than simi Tembusu Grand….put a Grand name doesnt mean it is Grand :(
Yes compare Altura 990sqft (got study got yard wad the!!) to TG 990sqft, even HDB layout can take a leaf to learn from Altura. I thought LM's 969sqft already very swee. EC sure winner..Im sure if we all have a shot here to get EC most will do it.

Yar i quote 10% and 5%. 10% definitely is upper bound but its more to like showcase the differentiating factor between TG1 and TG2 bah.

red_devilz

Yes compare Altura 990sqft (got study got yard wad the!!) to TG 990sqft, even HDB layout can take a leaf to learn from Altura. I thought LM's 969sqft already very swee. EC sure winner..Im sure if we all have a shot here to get EC most will do it.

Yar i quote 10% and 5%. 10% definitely is upper bound but its more to like showcase the differentiating factor between TG1 and TG2 bah.
EC, unfortunately, is super hard to buy. With MSR and $16k income ceiling, only the following groups need apply:

1) young first timers with parental support.

2) second timers, flushed with cash, but somehow earning <$16k combined, possibly business owners who underpay themselves

Either way, EC scheme is for the rich. System is broken... Or unless I'm missing something here.

DevilPlate

I see. Thanks for enlightening. In that case, what amber is really selling is the seaview and atas-ness (quoting our resident atas barometer here). Then that means that different estates within the district have different selling points for different target audience.
I also like Amber area but because of the proximity to Parkway Parade and East coast park.
However the other side of PP got HDB liao (not so atas lor) :o

Just to add...I may sound like a sourgrape but I really do not fancy million dollar seaview.....I can always change into PT attire and jog along east coast park :o

DevilPlate

EC, unfortunately, is super hard to buy. With MSR and $16k income ceiling, only the following groups need apply:

1) young first timers with parental support.

2) second timers, flushed with cash, but somehow earning <$16k combined, possibly business owners who underpay themselves

Either way, EC scheme is for the rich. System is broken... Or unless I'm missing something here.
EC is for the poorer rich :s8:

Yes it is no longer relevant today :(

red_devilz

I also like Amber area but because of the proximity to Parkway Parade and East coast park.
However the other side of PP got HDB liao (not so atas lor) :o
I've no personal issues with hdb. Only way to avoid them is really go upmarket and landed enclaves.

Edit: Bro carrot knows alot of non-atas hdb-free areas :s13:

Some folks have a lot of issues with hdb proximity but I'll leave it as that :frown:

ktyandkyc

I've no personal issues with hdb. Only way to avoid them is really go upmarket and landed enclaves.

Edit: Bro carrot knows alot of non-atas hdb-free areas :s13:

Some folks have a lot of issues with hdb proximity but I'll leave it as that :frown:
I feel old liao go back HDB maybe easier.. u see the chainstores of Dawson enclave..downstairs Margaret drive hawker, behind is Library, big supermarket.. the big estate itself very self sufficient.. and lookwise .. lose abit to commonwealth tower (subjective lol)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.